Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security Next-Gen Firewall with Threat Prevention

Check Point Software Technologies | R81-392.1616

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

108 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Automotive

CloudGuard is a great option for cloud hosted firewall

  • February 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very good intrusion and threat detection. Integrates well with the cloud we use (Azure) and works well at local branches. Flexible enough to deploy from large centralized data centers to IoT/OT devices to local branches. Logging is exceptional and one of the best experiences I have noticed in this space.
What do you dislike about the product?
Expensive -- depending on requirements. Experience is disjointed at times and you can tell everything hasn't been fully integrated in smart console. Policy creation and editing is tedious and difficult to see.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CheckPoint CloudGuard is an excellent choice for organizations that need a cloud-based firewall solution. I had a great experience from contract negotiation to implementation. Support was excellent, consulting is top-notch, and the product speaks for itself. We used this solution exclusively with Azure.


    William L.

SMB seemless integration of CloudGuard

  • January 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As an SMB products and tools that are more comprehensive in nature are a must when human resources are thin. CloudGuard allows us to meet a ton of needs that may require different solutions from other providers. The onboarding was quick; when challenges arose CheckPoint stepped to the table. No solution is ever not met with challenges based on how unique everyones environment is. The ability of CheckPoint to step into the "gray areas" was absolutely critical. A lot of organizations employ a client success team but CheckPoint really owned it.
What do you dislike about the product?
Continuing to mature AppSec and shift left methodology. These tools are critical to the overall security posture of an organization. AS organizations look for more innovative ways to protect the app stack growth in this lane is important. As threat actors continue to diversify their methods we expect the same out of our security providers. From what we have seen from R&D at checkpoint we are confident that they will continue to develop this toolset. Having attended CPX 2022 it does appear that many of these things are on the roadmap.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The entire toolset of CloudGuard is on point. It allows us to get granular monitoring traffic and provide business level detail for compliance with hits posture management. The detail an remediation steps provided in the posture management are a direct correlation to compliance requirement our client and auditors are looking for. This includes regulatory remediation guidelines for HIPAA/HITECH and maturity of infosec operations from ISO to NIST. The value add is tremendous our team doesnt have to dig for answers they are easily readily available in a simple to use UI.


    Information Technology and Services

The solution to secure the networks of your architecture deployed in the cloud.

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simple and quick solution to deploy and integrate
What do you dislike about the product?
The solution requires having clear ideas of what you want to achieve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed to have visibility of what was happening in the infrastructure networks deployed in the cloud.
With this solution, I have that visibility, and I can protect it.


    Erwin S.

Stong cloud protection!

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Procurement options (like BYO license) are good, especially the support both through Checkpoint and the community is valuable.
What do you dislike about the product?
The interfacing / combining it with on-premise solutions to make it a one interface solution for all would make this the perfect proposition.
Monitoring the full stack in one interface would be preferrable!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to manage cloud security implemented with a click of the mouse.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When looking for a complete Could Security solution, take a look at CloudGuard!


    Serkan .

Best solution Cloudguard Network

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Managing and stability look great and easy. User friendly,
What do you dislike about the product?
I didn't see any negative things yet. If I know, will be sent to you.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides cost-saving by controlling multiple applications running in the cloud from one place.


    Erdal .

Great Cloud Protection

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Thanks to Check Point CloudGuard, we can automate security and prevent all threats by unifying all your applications and devices, whether they are cloud or local, in the cloud environment. It gives us confidence with its stance thanks to its ease of management everywhere.
What do you dislike about the product?
Pricing can make many people think. However, I could not see a bad side that caught my eye with its use, management and all components.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it in their daily operations and especially in their customer service operations. we can manage multiple projects on a single device


    Financial Services

easy deploy and implementation

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to manage, scalability ( Adding new objects and policies ) .
What do you dislike about the product?
I think there is no dislike situation...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
increase protect my asset on cloud environment


    Financial Services

Simplified Management

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
User friendly gui, logging mechanism and simplified management
What do you dislike about the product?
sometimes management console can crashes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
increase security level and visibility


    Industrial Automation

CloudGuard Network Security (IaaS)

  • October 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This solution allows us to apply Check Point CloudGuard solution to private clouds! This brings the automation for compliance to our data centers
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing for now, we'll see it in the future
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We bring compliance automation to our data centers


    Consumer Services

Simple the best

  • October 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is an easy platform to use, the management of the rules, copy, paste, drag, and drop from one gateway to another. This platform has helped us in our corporate to keep our entire server farm well protected from any attack because its database is constantly being updated with new references that help you protect your environment even more.
What do you dislike about the product?
Until today, there are no dislikes on this platform
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
LAN/WAN security, mobility, control, monitoring traffic, scalability, stability, and good performance.