Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Security Console for Rapid7 InsightVM and Nexpose

Rapid7 | 6.6.150

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 1
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Edith

I can't acccess to the console

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I followed the instructions of the Market place:

Connect to the instance on port 3780, and if this is your first login, use nxadmin as the username and the instance ID as the password.

But when I try to access show the error:


The user name or password is invalid.



    Rick H.

Flexible and evolving project

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM has been flexible enough to meet a variety of our vulnerability management and reporting needs across a few business units. The cloud integrations are great and allow us to feed information to other departments for remediation.
What do you dislike?
Setup can still be a bit clunky. Some bugs in complex vulnerability checks can take a long time to be fixed. It can be difficult to set up reports to be concise until you have a good feel for the different options available in the console.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using InsightVM along with InsightIDR to inform our vulnerability management program and measure patching and remediation SLAs. Before, calculating SLAs was entirely manual and a huge time sink.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't forget to consider the cloud portion of InsightVM versus the on-prem only version (Nexpose). I've found the cloud portion allows for folks who don't need to be in the tool daily (managers and executives) to still get value without needing to learn a new tool. It is also super useful for dashboarding.


    Insurance

Easy to use powerful Vulnerability Management System.

  • December 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, very user friendly, include everything I need.
What do you dislike?
Not much really but I wish I had more freedom in reports.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
actively checking my network/systems vulnerabilities and planning fixing them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really recommend it after using different similar products.


    Ryan C.

Decent for smaller teams, but could use some tweaking

  • October 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and on-prem option. The agent also fills in for the InsightIDR collector.
What do you dislike?
We had constant issues of assets showing up multiple times, and were never correlated/de-duped.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to know about high and critical vulnerabilities of our systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep in mind that this is a pretty inflexible software. If it works for you, it works FANTASTIC. If you need any customization at all (such as reports), you might not like the results.


    David J.

Easy to use with great reporting and insights

  • September 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is easy to navigate and features like SQL query give you a lot of options in how you can report on and analyze vulnerability and system data.
What do you dislike?
More reliance on cloud infrastructure for dashboarding features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting more visibility into real risk posed to our assets, the maturity of our patch management program, and baselining system posture.


    Venkatesh P.

Nexpose is good tool for scanning vulnerabilities

  • August 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Features like Scanning Web application, Internal as well as external IP.
What do you dislike?
False positive of issue as we need to avoid most of false positive issue which causes rework
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerability Management for External IP
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best vulnerability scanner for Web application as well as External IPs


    Pete J.

how do you identify Risk?

  • July 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the ability to identify risk
the ability to prioritize risk
reporting
What do you dislike?
certain dashboard cards could use further customizing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to identify risk, set goals and report on this... built in prioritization with the risk score.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
great product to identify risk and create projects around to remediate


    Hospital & Health Care

Great reporting and visibility

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reporting is easy and very professional.
What do you dislike?
The length of time that scans can take. They are very comprehensive, just long.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it to calculate risk score and other metrics. It does a great job of giving a high level overview of the environment and where we need to spend more attention.


    Government Relations

InsightVM -Great solution

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Goals and SLAs make remediation so manage and the dashboard overview is a great feature for our executive overview. The application has improved during the last seven years
What do you dislike?
OS fingerprint of certain devices is an issue that are not windows or linux.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
InsightVM drives my remediation process and keep the trend of our progress


    Kirk L.

Great Visibility and Reporting with ease of use

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Variety of ways to organize the scanning of your assets across the infrastructure. In conjunction with the Rapid7 agent, InsightVM works well to gather and update data daily for each asset that has it installed. Insight VM can also tap into a variety of OS's and give specific details on each one, including the vulnerabilities that reside.
What do you dislike?
Exhaustive scans (although not always necessary) can be time consuming. The reports can be rather lengthy if set to a generic filter.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vulnerability management need has been fulfilled and better results on pentests for the organization due to remediation from findings with InsightVM.