Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Desktop Central | Endpoint management solution

ZOHO Corporation | 10.1.2137.11

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2022.02.02 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

99 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Michael P.

Still in trial but I like what I've seen/experienced so far.

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It suites our company I.T. needs for Patch Management, Inventory and other needs
What do you dislike?
Seems a little difficult to navigate. However, I haven't had as much time as I would like (so far) to actually use/test this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Inventory and Patch Management along w/Remote Control are our biggest needs and this program is fitting those needs perfectly.


    Luis Alberto R.

Review from an analyst that inherited the program

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
from an Admin POV the program is pretty simple, once your groups are created and items added its pretty much a set it and forget it program, as little maintenance is required on it
What do you dislike?
the required knowledge level is not consistent, to have a reoccurring task created takes 3 clicks, where as other items requires the creation of templates, looking through code to pull backend data and mild programming knowledge
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
this program was chosen as an integration point to the other ManageEngine products, and it does that excellently, there arent too many 3rd party apps that integrate as nicely as this one.


    R C.

Horribly broken, updates only make the interface worse.

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nothing. Other than the fact that I can uninstall this crapware.
What do you dislike?
Everything. The most recent update jams up and refuses to let you log in. Making the system useless.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's not solving anything. It's creating bigger headaches than the minimal ways it assists my organization. I have no intention of renewing my contract once this gobbler runs out of support.


    Government Administration

Excellent endpoint management

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to review our patch status from a single pane of glass is a huge plus. Granular control of patching is stellar!
What do you dislike?
Limiting the ability to update only 15 systems every 15 minutes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
patch management, remote desktop


    Thorsten G.

Switching from another product

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to manage my endpoints and monitor them at the same time.
What do you dislike?
Some of the management is slightly complicated
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a system through which i can see device compliance, i can provide support through and can manage mobile phones and tablets.


    usman s.

Usman Shahzad

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to learn, easy to use and configure and the support team is too cooperative. You can generate a lot of interesting reports and graphs of what is going on in your infrastructure.
What do you dislike?
The threat Intelligence facility is not available
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralization of End Point Desktops and Patches facilities
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must try this tool to manage your endpoint devices


    Sabin D.

Very useful for system Admin and administrations

  • June 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Windows Patch and remote control of work station, Inventory and report compatible with most of Acts
What do you dislike?
Needs heavy system configuration.dfgdfgdfgdf
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Patch management, Inventory and remote desktop access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
very good and recommended.


    Mateusz R.

Best of The Best

  • May 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best module in the control panel is the OSD Player module
What do you dislike?
There is no such functionality, the system is very cool because of the clean
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automates the work of IT departments
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should buy to install as soon as possible to use the system


    Craig B.

You should not use Desktop Central if you value your time.

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is nothing to like best. It doesn't do anything better than its competitors and support is a shit show. If I had to pick a feature, that it asks me to review it blindly every time I log in. We paid for this software and its still full of ads for itself.
What do you dislike?
Anything. Remote control is worst than team viewer or windows RDP. Patching doesn't work consistently. Configurations (automation) can not be chained, so each automated task has to be done separately. If you have a desktop central act on more than 50 devices at a time, the desktop central server is likely to error out or lag out at somepoint.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is not, it was supposed to be asset management, patch management, and remote support. It does none of that well. This product is a testament to mediocrity at its best, and a nightmare revolving door of hot fixes that come out randomly and support not believing issues exist in their product.


    Sigit S.

complex solution and has integration with other platforms

  • May 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
complex solution and has integration with other platforms. it was very helpful to build a system based on what we needed.
What do you dislike?
my input is for pricing, it will be more flexible if you have subs per unit number of users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
inventory scan is really valuable for our concern