Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Desktop Central | Endpoint management solution

ZOHO Corporation | 10.0.612

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.1.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

50 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

Desktop Central is a usable software with a few quirks and growing pains to deal with.

  • December 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the integration with active directory and the ease of installing agents across the environment.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the fact the the company pushes out major changes to the application without warning. It's a little disconcerting when you run patching to over 10,000 servers, and the change the look, feel, and function of the patch module.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The software allows us to streamline patch management, software deployment, asset control, and inventory.


    Telecommunications

A Great Endpoint/User Management Tool That Has Has Continually Improved.

  • November 16, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of Use, many features rolled into one, how well it handles these features.
What do you dislike?
I would have to stick to my Support comments above. Needs a more US based support group to retain US based companies who speak primarily English and don't want to try and decipher language.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automated updating. Remote contro. Inventory. Etc. Reduced time needed for the aforementioned items.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to use HTML5 for the Remote Control connection.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Easy to use web based system

  • July 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy and efficient this system is, I am able to create and edit service orders and tasks in each ticket. Definitely works really well at my current job.
What do you dislike?
The search engine could improve on its ability to search through work orders more efficiently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving mostly technical issues in my department with the system while helping customers using ManageEngine. I have realized that the system is beneficial in its organization and it is also a very useful tool when creating work orders and assigning tasks to each technician.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using this tool for any business or company, it's really helpful when organizing your work orders and assignments to help complete tasks more efficiently and also helps with documentation on each task.


    Charles E.

Good zenworks replacementg

  • July 28, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
light footprint on desktop. has ability to use WAN connections for laptop users
What do you dislike?
Can't be too specific on how to target a computer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can patch laptops and desktops with ease. The biggest thing is the WAN connector which I have not seen with any other product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Free for 25 users. Play with it and you will see it is very powerful.


    Maritime

Centralized management of PC and server

  • July 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the remote control that allow me to help users with the common problems. It is very useful the centralized management of Windows update. It is a great alternative to WSUS.
What do you dislike?
It is very difficult to import custom setup and create custom job. Sometimes I have some issues with them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We removed the WSUS machine and we can update all the machines during the night without disturb users.


    Computer & Network Security

Great desktop management application

  • May 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support team is constantly looking for input from their customers as to what features are desired. Desktop Central integrates with Active Directory for importing new computers and users. It has a great price point. The self service portal is easy to add applications to. The ability to update third party applications is wonderful and they are adding additional applications all the time. The ability to stage updates for both OS and operating system is great! Their training videos cover almost everything you would ever need to know about the system, which makes deployment and use simple.
What do you dislike?
The list of applications that they support for third party application updates isn't as large as I hoped and it does not integrate with any of the app stores.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Updating applications and operating systems, as well as remote administration. This system is the most featured and easiest to use system for desktop management that I have ever seen.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give them a try you will not be disappointed!


    Noufel S.

Worst Support

  • February 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product itself is a good one since there are a lot of tools in it. but it is not mature enough.
What do you dislike?
Noone answeres the phone.
Email support is too slow.
No respect to customer requirements.
Low quality Support Staff.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have relied on this product for internal operations, end user support, etc. But without a good support, no software is good.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Their support is terrible. I would not recommend to move to this product unless you are sure about the support.


    Brent N.

One of the better desktop management softwares

  • February 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The configuration of the software is easier than SCCM or other products like it.
What do you dislike?
This product should have more options and features like SCCM
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost of Desktop and Mobile management because our SCCM cost was much higher


    Telecommunications

Easy of use application, can manage via smartphone

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It supports managing Windows, Mac and Linux operating systems. The installation process is straightforward.
What do you dislike?
Currently doesn’t perform bare metal deployments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides a pre-defined list of applications for deployment.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Good

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to organize devices and maintain organization in department.
What do you dislike?
Not much that I disliked about the product but did not use too in depth.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote management and inventory