Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Desktop Central | Endpoint management solution

ZOHO Corporation | 10.0.612

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.1.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

50 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Warehousing

Manageengine is substandard

  • January 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, readily available on mobile, business ready.
What do you dislike?
Certain menus are confusing, interface is jumbled and hard to navigate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to use on my mobile device


    Fund-Raising

ManageEngineen Desktop Central pros and cons

  • January 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i the total functionality of this software for inventory, remote assistance and deployment of products that keep your dekstop and laptop patches on track and updated.
What do you dislike?
the only issue on this there is a delay on the product deployment and synchronization of actual tally of missing patches from the site compared to the actual devices.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it helps us for the inventory, remote assistance and desktop/laptop patches deploy for IT support daily basis task
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, Its the whole package tool as you already has inventory, remote assistance and product deployment.


    Molly M.

I like this software

  • January 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software is easy to use and has obtimized out user experience
What do you dislike?
The interface system is hard to use and cumbersome
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to connect people and sol d problems


    Computer Software

In-Depth, but a little confusing.

  • January 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My experience with working with Desktop Central was limited, but I still spent a good amount of time trialing it out. It had a lot going for it and provided some valuable remote monitoring and management tools and solutions. I liked the fact that they had asset management and patch management already baked in.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, this just didn't quite hit the nail on the head with what we were looking for in an RMM solution for our in-house environment. The UI could use a little bit of a refresh and some of the features are just a bit convoluted and more difficult to use than they should be.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to remotely manage our systems and provide security updates and patches was a big selling point and something that we did like.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just clean it up a bit and try to make the experience easier for users that may not be as technically saavy as others.


    Matthew Antony S.

Desktop Central for Patching and Software deployment

  • December 15, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Desktop Central simplified the patch management process and improved our ability to deploy various software from scratch. Prior to DC we were using GPO which can be difficult to monitor and sometimes inconsistent, or manual installation.

In addition we can schedule workstation reboots (again this was difficult previously), produce user logon report, check hardware and software inventory.

Installation and setup was intuitive.
What do you dislike?
It's not an asset management solution but is almost there, which is frustrating. All we would need is the ability to add assets without installing an agent, and the ability to add custom fields for things like warranty, purchase cost etc. To be fair they bill ServiceDesk/Asset Explorer as having these features, but they seem (for us) much more than needed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Patch management, remote and automated software deployment


    Utilities

Great Technology Resource Tool

  • October 31, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of inventorying all hardware and software at my location. It makes easy work of tracking warranties and software licenses.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I dislike about this software package.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have solved the problem of keeping track of computer hardware and software. We are better able to track the age of equipment, and we have a better understanding of when we need to budget for equipment replacement.


    Javier M.

Very simple and useful software to administer mobiles and PC

  • October 05, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easily you can automate the patch update process to all the PC stations in your network (internal or external users). Also, the software distribution task become very simple with Desktop Central.Maintaining the inventory of the hardware and software is an essential functionality you can use here.
What do you dislike?
The license is in 50 devices pack, if you need to add 5 or 10 PC or mobiles, you have to get a pack and may be waste the unused license.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The weekly task to check if the Windows PC are updated and make the installation in non business hours.
Blocking the usb ports to some users to prevent a virus crisis in the network. Get instant reports in my mail about Memory, disk usage and software prohibited installed is a big benefit whit DC.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This product is necessary for everi IT administrator to maintain the corporate PC updated and controlled against many of the threats circling over Internet these days


    Aaron M.

Incredibly Helpful Software for Desktop Management

  • October 03, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are honestly too many features to list, but if I had to narrow it down, it would be between the remote desktop and the software deployment features.
What do you dislike?
Two Factor Authentication occasionally doesn't work correctly in Chrome and requires login from another browser. More of an annoyance than anything
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automated software deployment
inventory management
patch management
remote desktop assistance
remote monitoring
software metering
Self Service software assistance


    Nuno O.

Good tool for device management

  • August 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent software for patch administration and software deployment. Free for 25 computers and to 25 mobile devices. Easy to deploy and to use. With good extras to manage your network. Excellent support in real time you dont have to wait to get your ticket resolved.Reporting is great. Dashboards present me real-time, detailed views of all registered workstations and devices. A big script database ready to use. Connection to active directory. Easy to update. Full mobile device management for both Android and iOS devices with tracking device.
What do you dislike?
Above the 25 devices the price gets a bit high you have to buy a license for 50 computers.even if you only want to add 1.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Unattended access to all services, event viewer and cmd without interaction with the user. Deploy patches and updates automatically
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have to administer small networks and don't want to worry for patch deployment this is the right solution. You receive reports from all companies in your email.


    Newspapers

Management of desktops has never been easier

  • May 06, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Central point for OS patching and deployment reduces the admin and management overhead significantly. Far less complicated than other solutions such as MSCCM.
What do you dislike?
Occasional new bus introduced which have been known to kill the product completely. QA and testing could be better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
OS Patching - compliance with deploying critical updates.

3rd party software updates - keeping applications such as Java, Flash, Chrome, etc all as up to date as possible with a single area to manage it from.

Licensing consolidation - ensuring we don't deploy unlicensed software and the ability to match installs with available license counts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Now a very solid product - overcame all hiccups and obstacles.