Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Desktop Central (EE 250 computers and Single User) - Endpoint management

ZOHO Corporation | 10.0.711

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.07.24 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Great desktop management application

  • May 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support team is constantly looking for input from their customers as to what features are desired. Desktop Central integrates with Active Directory for importing new computers and users. It has a great price point. The self service portal is easy to add applications to. The ability to update third party applications is wonderful and they are adding additional applications all the time. The ability to stage updates for both OS and operating system is great! Their training videos cover almost everything you would ever need to know about the system, which makes deployment and use simple.
What do you dislike?
The list of applications that they support for third party application updates isn't as large as I hoped and it does not integrate with any of the app stores.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Updating applications and operating systems, as well as remote administration. This system is the most featured and easiest to use system for desktop management that I have ever seen.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give them a try you will not be disappointed!


    Noufel S.

Worst Support

  • February 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product itself is a good one since there are a lot of tools in it. but it is not mature enough.
What do you dislike?
Noone answeres the phone.
Email support is too slow.
No respect to customer requirements.
Low quality Support Staff.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have relied on this product for internal operations, end user support, etc. But without a good support, no software is good.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Their support is terrible. I would not recommend to move to this product unless you are sure about the support.


    Brent N.

One of the better desktop management softwares

  • February 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The configuration of the software is easier than SCCM or other products like it.
What do you dislike?
This product should have more options and features like SCCM
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost of Desktop and Mobile management because our SCCM cost was much higher


    Telecommunications

Easy of use application, can manage via smartphone

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It supports managing Windows, Mac and Linux operating systems. The installation process is straightforward.
What do you dislike?
Currently doesn’t perform bare metal deployments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides a pre-defined list of applications for deployment.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Good

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to organize devices and maintain organization in department.
What do you dislike?
Not much that I disliked about the product but did not use too in depth.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote management and inventory


    Alexandru S.

Good platform for the money to manage the IT Infra

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the integration with other software from ManageEngine portfolio. I also have liked the pricing plan.
What do you dislike?
The working process is not very straight forward and easy to understand from the beginning, but after some time you get used to it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The software was intended first for the vulnerability scan and patch management for MS and non-MS software, instead of using MS only WSUS or pricier solution like SCCM. I also found very handy the software management part.


    Bhavesh L.

ManageEngine Desktop Central

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Single console to manage desktops, mobiles and laptops across locations. Also it is a network agnostic tool so helps in a hybrid environment like ours.
What do you dislike?
Some of the features could include effective inventory and Asset management solutions that are currently missing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manage all the end user assets across 40+ branch locations centrally
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at having the cloud option instead of perpetual licensing


    Kaleb G.

Great remote software

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Patch Management and workstation statistics
What do you dislike?
Not all command line commands work and agent installation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to manage each workstation individually and audit all workstations on the network


    Hospital & Health Care

Manage my sanity

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The all over use of the product is really good, I like the interface the most. Very easy to use and manage.
What do you dislike?
It can get a little slow when trying to move to other parts of the page.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to assist user at a faster pace then our old service desk solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Test it out to make sure it is exactly what you want in a support system.


    Ron R.

ManageEngine Desktop Central Review

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fully scalable and free for small businesses. It schedules updates on your Mac, Windows and Linux machines and remotely manages all of that. Deployment was easy.
What do you dislike?
When you view the main application, sometimes the libraries clutter the display. Otherwise, all good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It enables our company to remotely manage machines, software, and even compliance issues with ease.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great product at a very affordable price.