Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

AWS Scan Engine for Rapid7 InsightVM and Nexpose

Rapid7 | 6.6.57

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 1
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

46 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Michael E.

The benchmark for success with vulnerability management

  • April 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM gives our team the ability to rapidly scan our entire environment without creating a ton of noise in our SIEM tool while still providing accurate and timely vulnerability findings. The reporting and automation is top notch and really allows us to pin point where vulnerabilities are and what needs to be prioritized.
What do you dislike?
Dashboards can be a bit confusing to setup for first time users on the Insight Platform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are finding issues that prior products simply didn't show us or provide us with a way to prioritize remediation. InsightVM does both without issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are considering another product, consider true risk management, not just check the box scanning needs along with cost associated. It's easy to come to the conclusion that InsightVM is the superior product in this space.


    Michael B.

InsightVM simplified vulnerability Management and outlines a plan for IT without big infosec teams

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM gave us the ability to bring together several log systems and freed up our time to concentrate on the high value issues and single out the highest risk assets in the environment as well as justify removing Java from the environment that one team required an out of date version for an application. Real actionable data to provide to management to make changes in security policy.
What do you dislike?
We did not have any negative experiences during deployment and use. We do still have issues with the web platform and missing features compared to the on premises server, but that is minor compared to what we have gained from the platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have greatly improved our time to response on vulnerabilities and the reporting has proven useful in many high level meetings in order to affect changes and show improvements in our security exposure over the last 6 months.


    Lem R.

InsightVM (Nexpose) Review

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how InsightVM does a deeper vulnerability scan of all assets that have an IP address in our network. Network devices, hosts, IoTs, phones, etc. InsightVM also integrates very well with InsightIDR SIEM and Insight Anyconnect to remediate issues it finds. I also like how it integrates with SCCM which makes it easier for us to remediate and automate things.
What do you dislike?
InsightVM for some reason had issues resolving licensing count in our deployment as well as doing exclusions when manually creating a scan group. The ability to create a scan group exclusion is critical because we use a guest network and during an IP range scanning, these devices are also reported by InsightVM.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We mostly used InsightVM for the vulnerability management of our servers and workstation environment. Using InsightVM allowed us to find obsolete software we've already forgotten as well as helping us keep our Windows environment updated with current patches.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As a recommendation for others considering InsightVM, run a longer POC of the system and see how it works. Line up a test system and play with all the settings. The product is solid and the support is top-notch. InsightVM is a great tool for any vulnerability management process.


    Ryan S.

Rapid7 InsightVM - No Other Way To Go

  • March 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Definitely the Remediation Projects. No more spreadsheets, thousands of tickets, or super long PDF's that the owner is just going to throw away.
What do you dislike?
Just the waiting on them to offer a full-cloud option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Risk-based Vulnerability Management with plenty of automation and granularity built right in.


    Banking

Security Overview

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
InsightVM allows us to see an overall view of our security posture. Easy to use and understand the metrics provided on the built-in reports and dashboards.
What do you dislike?
Very minimal to dislike.. I would say the one request I would like to see in the future is more customization of reporting and projects.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to see the entire view of the company in one view. Easy to identify where remediation efforts are needed. VM allows me to communicate to stakeholders easily and provide detailed feedback when asked questions regarding the reports.


    Computer & Network Security

One powerful product that needs just a little fine tuning.

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The basic Tasks, like creating reports, Viewing Assets, and creating Goals, are easy as can be.Deployment with the agents was a breeze as well.
What do you dislike?
More granular and advanced searches, groupings, reports, and goals are a lot more difficult. because of how the filters work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Rapid7 InsightVM is one piece to a very powerful suite of tools offered by Rapid7. InsightVM was easy to deploy using their agents. The constant theme to InsightVM is that basic tasks at the enterprise level are easy. More granular tasks and trying to filter assets into specific groups can be a much bigger job than it should be.


    Brandon C.

InsightVM The Ultimate Vulnerability Management Solution

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Vulnerability metrics
Remediation Projects
Dashboards
Asset Tagging
Automated Scanning
What do you dislike?
Credentialed scanning can raise some concerns about password sniffing, but this is mitigated by installing the agent on the endpoints.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The product has given us visibility into our threat landscape and has helped us significantly reduce the number of exploitable systems in our environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Geographic Sites with respectively placed scan engines.


    Government Relations

InsightVM

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am a big fan of the reporting tools, SLAs and insightVM agent
What do you dislike?
I really don't have any nuances with the product, it has evolved since I start using it, got more integration, and additional features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Staying on top of our remediation process, monitoring the progress and meeting SLAs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great product, easy to setup and use


    Financial Services

InsightVM (Nexpose) Vulnerability Management

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Configuration, customization, and scanning
What do you dislike?
Inaccuracy of some scans (Cisco routers sometimes show up as different models which mark incorrect vulnerabilities)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Insight to Vulnerabilities and validation of our patch management


    Federico G.

Insight VM useful experience in vulnerability management

  • February 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
IVM has a remediation projects , a section that is a helpful tool to follows vulns state during periods between scan jobs, we can review the vulns state per group (servers, apps, workstations, others), and the person in charge and is possible to add comments and approval the remediation actions and do additional test to confirm. This feature reduces the load of work in management and is the most effective strattegy
What do you dislike?
Some times different areas have differents needs and we must to prepare a very customizable reports for each one, some times the person in charge change the idea and request a new report with other info.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solved that with a single tool can scan internal external IP addresses, virtualizad and cloud objetives
We have a better useful manage for remediation projects with third party integrations, this info can be exported to other solutions like SIEM, or Metasploit and is more easy to do complex tasks