Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zabbix 4.2 Ubuntu Server 18.04 + SNS support v7.2

Macklus | 7.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

146 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Federico G.

one of the greatest monitoring software ever used by myself

  • November 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the dashboard and the problem by severity chart because you can focus on the most critical issue and take action. Also, I love the graphs cause they are essential for checking historical use or baselines.
What do you dislike?
The forecast functions are not very clear on how to use it. The online pdf or help does not show simple examples of how to use it with primary disk space monitoring for instance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are an Infrastructure MSP, and it's vital to know our customers' health or monitoring devices. Zabbix fits us very well. Our benefit is that we can maintain the customer's SLA in track.


    Edgars V.

If it consumes electricity, Zabbix can monitor it

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix can monitor almost anything - from server resource consumption to web server certificate expiration date or database table data. Zabbix is an open-source advanced monitoring and alerting solution. It can monitor agent or agentless devices using many types of built-in monitoring solutions. Zabbix has a wide variety of built-in templates for many popular vendor product monitoring.
What do you dislike?
As of writing this review, Zabbix (v 6.2.1) has just a basic solution for monitoring Kubernetes workloads. I hope this will be updated during the next releases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Zabbix monitors all of our virtual and physical servers. Be it Linux or Windows, Zabbix can monitor them. We also use Zabbix for database performance monitoring, using built-in MySQL DB templates.


    Computer Software

Great Tool for monitoring IT infrastructure with no cost and It really works!!!

  • August 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Its free
- You can monitor multiple Operating Systems.
- You can configure screens to monitor multiple items. This is critical for us.
- You can define several notification media types.
- Easy implementation.
What do you dislike?
.- The reporting system could be better. I had to create my own availability reports in reporting services to get a simply and user friendly report about availability of my services.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- I can supervise my IT plattform and receive emails in real time when the things goes wrong, then I can correlate the time of events in my services to see the cause of the trouble.
- Zabbix provides an EXCELLENT tool for monitoring for free.


    Computer & Network Security

Ultimate monitoring tool that can save you a lot of troubles

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It can be set up to monitor countless inputs, set custom thresholds and triggers for alarms, so even a large scale deployment can be managed easily, relying on spotting any issues close to real time.
What do you dislike?
The UI feels a bit dated and does not adapt well to all screen sizes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
People do not need to constantly check statuses of various services, rather Zabbix does that for them.


    AMJITH LAL S.

Highly detailed, professional alerting solutions with amazing reporting templates

  • July 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We could get most of the professional alerting features for free. Also, detailed info on all the sensor attributes is available at no cost.
What do you dislike?
The dashboard is not user-friendly, lacks important sensor information and graphs. Very tough for users who do not have prior knowledge of networking.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A complete mail and SMS alerting helped us resolve issues 10 times faster and switchover time is very less, thereby increasing the organisational efficiency.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A must-use product in the open source category, worth a try.


    Ronak D.

A pimpdizzle,bombzilla,betazep and fandabydozy IT infrastructures performance monitoring software.

  • June 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to monitor performance of IT infrastructures such as network,server etc.
I like how Zabbix send alerts or notification when IT infrastructures performance issues been monitored is identified.
What do you dislike?
I have nothing to complain with Zabbix performance because it does exactly what it's supposed to achieve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's possible to identify,analyze and solve IT infrastructures performance issues with Zabbix.
Zabbix is a reliable tool for network utilization.
It's simple to monitor and manage storage devices like CPU with Zabbix.


    Nancy W.

Phenomawesomest,sparkazzly and extremely sensational Network Performance Monitoring tool.

  • June 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Zabbix,I can track and monitor network and servers performance in real-time.It's simple to identify network and servers performance issues and solve them quickly with Zabbix.
What do you dislike?
I'm delighted with the performance of Zabbix hence I have nothing to point out as dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's simple to collect,analyze,store and manage IT infrastructures information with Zabbix.
Zabbix is very cost-effective.
It's simple to detect anomalies with Zabbix.


    Bobby V.

Zabbix is a great free and open-source network monitoring tool

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix is one of the most versatile network monitoring tools on the market. It is absolutely free and very customizable due to its open-source nature. Zabbix experience is quite common among engineers which makes it easy to work with.
What do you dislike?
Zabbix requires some experience in order to get comfortable with using the tool. The setup is not very straightforward for novice administrators. Zabbix is free but there are 5 tiers of technical support that are paid.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Zabbix to monitor our network infrastructure and get alerted of possible problems. Zabbix is completely covering our needs with the scalability it offers.


    Rommel L.

Reliable Network monitoring

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix is easy to learn, use and set up, I recommend it for a small to medium company as it cost you less to nothing. You can manage it thru the web portal and you can customize your monitoring setup. The below features/functions I like the most.


- Setup/configuration is easy to do.
- Report extraction is easy
- Email notification
- Much more reliable for false-positive notification
- If we will compare it to PRTG, I`ll choose Zabbix over it.
What do you dislike?
Not really dislike but it can be better if they will do a UI update to look more tidy and ecstatic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
most problems it solved for our budget and resource allocation for our limited infrastructure.


    SANTOSH M.

My experience with Zabbix

  • March 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's open-source tool for monitoring IT infrastructure like Servers, network infrastructure and devics, Virtual machines and cloud infrastructure.
We can monitor even small kind of metrics like network utilization, network performance monitoring.
CPU and memory utilization.
What do you dislike?
Interface needs to improve a bit.
Sometime we may face delay in integrating with some of the services.
Apart from this all looks good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network infrastructure , network device montiorimg.
Servers, Virtual machines monitoring.
CPU and memory utilization.
Database monitoring.
Cloud services monitoring.
Performance monitoring of all the IT device and infrastructure.
Good for Data Center environment