Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zabbix 4.2 Ubuntu Server 18.04 + SNS support v7.2

Macklus | 7.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

142 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bobby V.

Zabbix is a great free and open-source network monitoring tool

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix is one of the most versatile network monitoring tools on the market. It is absolutely free and very customizable due to its open-source nature. Zabbix experience is quite common among engineers which makes it easy to work with.
What do you dislike?
Zabbix requires some experience in order to get comfortable with using the tool. The setup is not very straightforward for novice administrators. Zabbix is free but there are 5 tiers of technical support that are paid.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Zabbix to monitor our network infrastructure and get alerted of possible problems. Zabbix is completely covering our needs with the scalability it offers.


    Rommel L.

Reliable Network monitoring

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix is easy to learn, use and set up, I recommend it for a small to medium company as it cost you less to nothing. You can manage it thru the web portal and you can customize your monitoring setup. The below features/functions I like the most.


- Setup/configuration is easy to do.
- Report extraction is easy
- Email notification
- Much more reliable for false-positive notification
- If we will compare it to PRTG, I`ll choose Zabbix over it.
What do you dislike?
Not really dislike but it can be better if they will do a UI update to look more tidy and ecstatic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
most problems it solved for our budget and resource allocation for our limited infrastructure.


    SANTOSH M.

My experience with Zabbix

  • March 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's open-source tool for monitoring IT infrastructure like Servers, network infrastructure and devics, Virtual machines and cloud infrastructure.
We can monitor even small kind of metrics like network utilization, network performance monitoring.
CPU and memory utilization.
What do you dislike?
Interface needs to improve a bit.
Sometime we may face delay in integrating with some of the services.
Apart from this all looks good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network infrastructure , network device montiorimg.
Servers, Virtual machines monitoring.
CPU and memory utilization.
Database monitoring.
Cloud services monitoring.
Performance monitoring of all the IT device and infrastructure.
Good for Data Center environment


    Christopher T.

Great open source network overview application

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GUI is easy to interpret. Alerts can be set automatically. Latency and usage graphs for equipment and VLANS
What do you dislike?
It does not have auto-discover for equipment. Groupings for buildings and alerts is super manual
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits are network visibility, automatic alerts for any type of network impact or power outage


    Daniel J.

Zabbix is really good for an all in one monitoring and alerting product

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is fairly modern and has been getting better. The graphing has been very much improved since its first release as well as the number of plugins have greatly increased
What do you dislike?
I still prefer Nagios as far as alerting, but Zabbix has gained traction through the iterations and has become my go-to for alerting. The inventory system still suffers and in large deployments suffers slow queries
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are 3 main reasons I am currently using Zabbix in our environment. One being the alerting, two for the graphing capabilities, and three for the monitoring.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Zabbix does cover most requirements of monitoring a server networking environment, but if you require precise performance graphing, there are other solutions that are much better


    Samet B.

zabbix for price performance

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like is that it can be customized and reports can be obtained because it is an open-source product.
What do you dislike?
In other monitoring tools, it cannot receive NetFlow data as a bundle and cannot instantly monitor wan lines in case of a problem, since there is no stg feature.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CPU memory status of network and server devices Up/down status of circuits connected to interfaces Expiration status of SSL certificates on Load Balancer
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The market also has many or even more capabilities in monitoring compared to trial products, if you have the opportunity to receive competent local maintenance for the product, I think it will meet most of your requests for monitoring.


    Annrose W.

Trailblazing, powerful and well advanced monitoring tool for all your infrastructure

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The standout feature of zabbix is its flexibility because it allows you to customize it in line with your business needs. I also like how powerful its alerting capabilities are as they alert you instantly incase of an issue with your infrastructure. I like the fact that it is an open source platform and it is being updated from time to time to make it even better. Its user community is friendly and professional, helping you with any arising issues with zabbix.
What do you dislike?
It can have a bit of a steep learning curve for first time users because you need advanced knowledge of databases and operating systems. You can have issues with auto discovery of hosts if you don't put the right settings. Aside from that, generally zabbix has been splendid for us in monitoring our infrastructure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used this tool for a couple of years now to monitor our applications, servers and networks. It gives us very essential information regarding our infrastructure. It alerts us instantaneously whenever a problem arises so that we can fix it. It generates insightful reports that help in decision making.


    Computer Software

Zabbix review

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great software for monitoting the systems. Ease of use and easy to customize
What do you dislike?
Writing Custom Scripts can become complex. Could you better graphs for cpu/ heap monitoring
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring systems and applications


    Civil Engineering

Solid Open Source Solutions for Your Environment

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix is easily customizable for any network environment. The feature set is so rich, it at first could be very overwhelming. Once you've integrated it into your environment, you'll wonder how it is that you were not using it. There are many solutions that provide similar reporting and monitoring, but they typically are costly to purchase and implement.
What do you dislike?
If you use Zabbix in the purely Open Source version, finding information can easily overwhelm and put off some who have chosen it as their monitoring and reporting solution. You do need to invest a pretty significant amount of time in learning some of the best features and primarily how templates work. You can have a robust and inexpensive solution, but you have to commit the time to learn the elements independently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had issues with Windows services crashing on our ERP system that we would only learn about through user support tickets. In order to get ahead of problems before users began having program crashes or lost work, we needed a solution to monitor those services and report on any potential issues. Zabbix provides an easy-to-use Open Source solution for monitoring both Windows and Linux servers and services all within a single pane of glass.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend using a separate virtual server installation of Zabbix to make it easy to install and configure at first. They provide many downloadable virtual machine templates to make installation on a virtualized system very easy. This way, you can then focus on the configuration of monitoring of your systems in your environment rather than the initial setup of the Zabbix server.


    Anson A.

Zabbix

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Configurable. YOu can host. Add plugins/macros. Can clear out historical data or archive them (via db table access).
What do you dislike?
requires agent to be installed. requires a centralized DB. doesn't work with timeseries dbs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
operations monitoring, alerting & notifications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want time series base, then don't use zabbix. However, if you want customizable alerts and monitoring this can work, if you don't want to use cloud based monitoring like DataDog, etc..