Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

242 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Excellent Software backed with Professionals who are very responsive and knowledgeable

  • August 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are so many utems, Id have to say the UI is what I like best from a SAAS POV.
What do you dislike?
I would say it isn't free which is to be expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having a Distrubuted Monitoring Solution.


    Josh L.

Untraditional usage, translate to big wins.

  • August 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface and alerting systems are what make the impact for us.
What do you dislike?
Your reps can push for further opportunities more that maybe you’d like, but in the end it’s because they are doing their job making sure the people who can benefit from this know about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network outages, and the time to fix them have been cut significantly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Test it out


    Kev B.

Capable coding engine in the heart of your concerns...

  • August 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
LogicMonitor offers me the ability to capture pretty much any metric that is available on the wire, at the pace I need it. Thereafter, I can shift that data securely across the Internet, into a secure Cloud facility and that allows me to put that on a connected device anywhere in the world. The capability that appeals to me most is the ability to code at the Collector (as it is called) to call out to the target resources to pull data from (say) an API, or through WMI or any other interface that is accessible. With no need to install anything on the target device, the Collector is re-using a capability already available; usually the impact of this is minor. The configuration of the Collector is also held in the Cloud so when I lose the Collector, I simply spin up a fresh build O/S install the Collector, the Cloud updates with configuration and data starts to flow... it is robust!
What do you dislike?
My one dislike so far (and one could say that I had to search to find something I disliked) is that the dashboarding facility (very extensive) perhaps doesn't make the most use of a large display unit. Compare to some other dashboards available in various products, my opinion is that I could fit a whole lot more into the screen. However, I have a work around for this which has been to create my own skin to the problem and pull the available widgets through to the layout that I require. Considering that my customers, those that consume the data, only want a few metrics and a graph, this problem is mute anyway.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Secure extraction and retention of data.
2. Conversion of data, indicating problem states into Incidents managed by Service Now.
3. Retrospective trend analysis for capacity and workload management, including cost savings within Cloud tenants.
4. Proactive predictions of failures.
5. Heuristic, comparative and statistical reporting comparing all of my clients' data streams for the benefit of all.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider the extensive capability of being able to author your own Logic Modules to collect the data you require.


    Krishna S.

Less Effort More Productivity

  • August 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
LogicMonitor Solution is very flexible and quick in Implementation even for bigger environment. All the codes are open and their is great level of flexibility to modify things as per organization requirement, even if we are an average developer and know few scripting concept your need not to wait for any new feature release by LM team, we can code those with zero wait time. Very light wait solution and need not to install any agent for any technologies that is the biggest strength.
Cloud Hybrid monitoring solution is very impressive. Very simple Licensing and no separate confusing module based approach for each monitored technologies.
What do you dislike?
There is no feature for dislike but i want to see improvement on Reporting (More flexibility like Business Intelligence (BI) ) and Alert Correlation modules.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are able to cover all Day-to-Day FCAP aspect. Now we are able to detect the problem proactively and notify to respective group with full automation. It has significantly reduces the response and resolution time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good Tool for quick deployment and useful result in reasonable cost (License + Implementation infra cost) .


    Computer Software

LogicMonitor Review

  • August 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is has a great UI and is very intuitve and feature rich, with tonnes of good documentation
What do you dislike?
WMI and WINRM data sources can timeout a lot with not a lot of information reported as to why this happens and the LMCP exam was very difficult for what it is.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring a vast server estate with thousands of virtual machines and with this we are able to view all this information in one location the dashboards section, from here we can use the alert system and escalation paths to alert us when our thresholds are hit and escalte as required, trimming our response times to incidents.


    Mike G.

Review of LogicMonitor

  • August 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We like that it's cloud hosted monitoring which, for us, means we don't need an additional check to make sure our infrastructure is actually running. If our infrastructure would go down, it would alerts us vs. the monitoring platform also being down. They have a large number of supported platforms out of the box. Support is quick to respond and generally quick to solve any issues.
What do you dislike?
The biggest downside for us is the cost, it's on the pricy side for monitoring and they're generally unwilling to give you much of a discount as you grow (unless you suddenly add a large number of devices all at once). I know companies smaller than us that have better pricing because they went in with more devices initially. Their lack of a standard pricing scale makes it harder to do business with them vs some other providers that have standard pricing tiers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
LogicMonitor is our infrastructure and client monitoring platform. It allows us to monitor many diverse/segregated networks with the same platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you understand the pricing and how it scales going forward. If you're in an enterprise that doesn't change or grow very rapidly this may not be as big of a concern. We're a service provider so how our vendors and partners scale with us as we grow is very important. I wish they were a bit more transparent with the pricing.


    Hospital & Health Care

Logic monitor - a guide to new way of monitoring

  • August 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Logic monitor feature of auto acknowledgement feature is very good for auto closure of incidents when threshold values are met.
Logic monitor interface to produce important graphs for compute metrics allows systems administrator to pull reports without having to look back to traditional performance monitoring tools
Logic monitor data polling feature prompts systems administrator to advise when data collection of incidents stop and quickly rectify the situation
What do you dislike?
There aren't any downsides of logic monitor however can be improved from data sources and description perspective
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Auto closure of incidents , Easily track incident generation for a particular issue, duplicate incidents reduction, event correlation,fine tuning thresholds for incident generation


    Saqib S.

Monitoring platform with the tightest of integration across the board

  • August 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Logicmonitor is an amazing platform, having worked with it for two years, I have found it ability to automatically discover devices and pull in relevant data sources and setup alerts very useful.

Furthermore our teams have started to create our own data sources and integrate these into business performance metrics outside of the IT space. Logicmonitor is a tier one partner at Ted Baker.
What do you dislike?
Some new devices are not fully supported, but the technical team are responsive and bring in updated when requested.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-IT Monitoring
-Alerting
-Technical Metric logs
-Network traffic Insights
-Cloud Data metric monitoring
-Business Data gathering and reporting leadership teams
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend Logic Monitor, it met all of our needs and then some.


    Information Technology and Services

Outstanding Monitoring

  • August 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Interface and Support is quite impressive and ease to use. Fully compatible with our entire catalog of devices
What do you dislike?
Dashboards widgets need to be imported from Resources
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring and alerting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Perform automatic discovery


    Construction

works best with multi cloud

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
multi cloud support database support. we like to some more options.
What do you dislike?
missing kubernetes support. we would like to see more container support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
over all monitoring. it provides apps as well as cloud specific workload monitoring
Recommendations to others considering the product:
splunk integration