Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VyOS 1.2 on AWS (Standard Support) - Pay-as-You-Go

Sentrium | 1.3.2

Linux/Unix, Debian VyOS 1.3.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Open source linux networking

  • August 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very good router and pilot project operating system
What do you dislike?
Do not like the subscription models of linux systems
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
customizing and open platform is really versatile and works really good


    Sufiyan S.

I love VyOS, as it s a very powerful router and great support

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It supports all kinds of network protocols.
What do you dislike?
Subscription and Support are little expensive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use VyOS as virtual appliances, for route propagation/ BGP, zone firewall and as a VPN concentrator.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend VyOS for any virtual switch application.


    Şenol .

Vyos is the ultimate alternative to productio ready Router/Firewall

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great Documentation, incredibly stable, easy to customize to your needs. If you already use Cisco/Juniper Learning curve is very small, there is no real alternative to Vyos. The AT&T version is dead(vyatta)
What do you dislike?
there is no GUI, also there is not CLI integration with an API. There needs to be a stable community version available for free.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Virtualized routers, VPNs, Firewalls, Hyperscaler, we have 100s of opensource version and a few commercial.. Vyos is the most intuitive platform for Cisco/Juniper users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
they need to try it. it takes 10 minutes to understand if it fits with their needs


    Zaid S.

Best GUI

  • June 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best GUI and file management, Fast and secure.
What do you dislike?
nothing observed, but not found any bug.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast and secure.
it is a open source
and every Documentation is available.


    Taha S.

Amazing for Network Routing

  • April 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Light Resources requires.
Easy to deploy and configure.
Compatible with all types of hypervisors.
Very stable and low resource consumption
What do you dislike?
unable to install thrid party plugins & Modules.
NO GUI
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customize Networking, Private Network, Network on cloud


    Basudev K.

Open source firewall

  • January 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best thing about it is it keeps on updating with new security threats and the application integration platform which allows API's to connect easily and efficiently
What do you dislike?
The VPN speed is not as expected it is not that slow but it is slow if compared to other VPNs,and the implementation cost is relatively high.excepts those it doesn't have much cons.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting my cloud apps to data center s through the gateway provided by VyOS.
That gave me extra security to my data and peace of mind of including the firewall.It increased my productivity and reduce the team effort


    Muhammad U.

VyOS has a great team on support

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about VyOS is that I think it is the only OS in the market that supports all kinds of network protocols. Their support is very fast and extremely convenient according to your needs. VyOS also provides support for Wireguard and RestAPI.
What do you dislike?
The one and only bad thing about VyOS is that it does not has a web interface to display statistical information. But it's okay we were able to do our work without it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have solved many problems with VyOS for example I have configured everything from the command-line tool. I have set fq-codel in a very intuitive way and it worked flawlessly.


    Computer Networking

All core functionality in place

  • February 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity of initial setup, ease of configuration, core functionality implemented quite well.
What do you dislike?
Logging needs some more work on, no LTS version, only old-stable release.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lightweight cost-effective routing and VPN solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Core functions can be run quick and easy, some issues need workarounds, no problem if you've enough background and experience.


showing 1 - 8