Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VyOS Universal Router for AWS (Standard Support) - Legacy Listing

VyOS Inc | 1.3.5

Linux/Unix, Debian VyOS 1.3.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

20 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Constantinos V.

VyOS sagitta for research

  • August 02, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
VyOS is a virtual, open-source network tool that offers a wide range of routing capabilities. Universities can also benefit with free premium membership and support, making VyOS a must-use in networking projects.
What do you dislike about the product?
IT would be extremely helpful if more examples of implementing advanced network protocols were available online. For example, applying route policies and bgp. Some video tutorials would also be nice.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No need to purchase an expensive router to deploy and control a fully functional network with advanced routing capabilities. The open-source router virtualisation is also ideal for low budget builds where space is also limited.


    Computer Software

Review for VyOS VPN Gateway Service

  • July 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Their services seem fast and secure with no latency.
What do you dislike about the product?
When network becomes complex troubleshooting can become hard.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using their servcies makes our VPC secure on a reasonable price.


    Ravi Shankar C.

VyOS: Empowering Network Administrators with Reliable Open-Source Routing Solutions

  • July 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
VyOS stands out as a highly versatile routing platform, offering diverse routing protocols and features. This flexibility allows network administrators to construct complex and customized network infrastructures to suit their specific requirements. From static routing to dynamic protocols like OSPF and BGP, VyOS caters to a broad range of routing needs, ensuring dependable and efficient network connectivity.
Another remarkable aspect of VyOS is its commitment to open-source principles.
Furthermore, VyOS provides a robust and user-friendly command-line interface (CLI).
What do you dislike about the product?
A more user-friendly web-based management interface or graphical user interface (GUI) could benefit administrators who prefer a visual approach to network management. Although VyOS primarily focuses on CLI-based management, offering a GUI option would provide an alternative for those who prefer a graphical interface for configuration and monitoring.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VyOS addresses challenges related to routing versatility, cost-effectiveness, streamlined management, community collaboration, and network configuration options.


    Usaia T.

Amazed with what it can do for free

  • June 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's free for us, and we are using it in our critical infrastructure
What do you dislike about the product?
So far, for us, all is working well. No dislike so far
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Acting as one of our border/edge routers participating in BGP. We use Vyos as well for our critical site-to-site VPN between our locations around the Pacific Island countries and territories.


    Emilio M.

An innovative product for a service that needed solutions.

  • May 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its easy implementation and the possibilities that the product offers to the different virtual environments that we deploy with Openstack.
What do you dislike about the product?
The non-existence of a friendly management to delegate its administration to clients and sell it as a service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Extends the capacity of virtual networks between Openstack environments with a product that currently has no competitor in the market.


    Şenol .

Vyos is the ultimate alternative to productio ready Router/Firewall

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great Documentation, incredibly stable, easy to customize to your needs. If you already use Cisco/Juniper Learning curve is very small, there is no real alternative to Vyos. The AT&T version is dead(vyatta)
What do you dislike about the product?
there is no GUI, also there is not CLI integration with an API. There needs to be a stable community version available for free.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Virtualized routers, VPNs, Firewalls, Hyperscaler, we have 100s of opensource version and a few commercial.. Vyos is the most intuitive platform for Cisco/Juniper users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
they need to try it. it takes 10 minutes to understand if it fits with their needs


    Sufiyan S.

I love VyOS, as it s a very powerful router and great support

  • June 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It supports all kinds of network protocols.
What do you dislike about the product?
Subscription and Support are little expensive
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use VyOS as virtual appliances, for route propagation/ BGP, zone firewall and as a VPN concentrator.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend VyOS for any virtual switch application.


    Taha S.

Amazing for Network Routing

  • April 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Light Resources requires.
Easy to deploy and configure.
Compatible with all types of hypervisors.
Very stable and low resource consumption
What do you dislike about the product?
unable to install thrid party plugins & Modules.
NO GUI
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customize Networking, Private Network, Network on cloud


    Basudev K.

Open source firewall

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best thing about it is it keeps on updating with new security threats and the application integration platform which allows API's to connect easily and efficiently
What do you dislike about the product?
The VPN speed is not as expected it is not that slow but it is slow if compared to other VPNs,and the implementation cost is relatively high.excepts those it doesn't have much cons.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting my cloud apps to data center s through the gateway provided by VyOS.
That gave me extra security to my data and peace of mind of including the firewall.It increased my productivity and reduce the team effort


    Muhammad U.

VyOS has a great team on support

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about VyOS is that I think it is the only OS in the market that supports all kinds of network protocols. Their support is very fast and extremely convenient according to your needs. VyOS also provides support for Wireguard and RestAPI.
What do you dislike about the product?
The one and only bad thing about VyOS is that it does not has a web interface to display statistical information. But it's okay we were able to do our work without it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have solved many problems with VyOS for example I have configured everything from the command-line tool. I have set fq-codel in a very intuitive way and it worked flawlessly.