Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

AWS Deep Learning AMI (Amazon Linux 2)

Amazon Web Services | V31.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Prahlad K.

Very good Machine image for Deep Learning enthusiast

  • July 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very quick way to get an environement ready for deep learning or machine learning models for all type of scales.You can get eras,pytorch or tensor flow all setup with environment ready to code on any aws instance such as ec2 which really saves time of setting up an instance.Also if you are using it for temporary purpose and want easy and quick setup for DL then AWS deep learning ami is really very good.It has various variants as per your requirement with different pricing tiers.
What do you dislike?
No its all good about aws deep learning Ami's.Good quality and full of required packages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used aws Deep learning ami for one of my ec2 instance which I used to develop and train deep learning model on cloud.I didn't even spend 5 mins getting everything up and starting to work on the model due to this ami as it had everything preinstalled on it.I am really looking forward to use this in near future again.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really recommend using aws deep learning ami's to all the Machine learning and Deep learning experts wanting to do an easy and faster setup on cloud with all their necessities installed on any of their instance on aws cloud.I really liked it too much and will be surely using it in near future for my DL related works.


    Rob J.

Best AMI software

  • January 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a great virtual appliance that helps communicate between software's
What do you dislike?
It's a bit high tech when it comes to the user ability. You should have experience with similar software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When using AMI it allowed us to communicate between software internally much faster.


    Consumer Services

An exceptional learning experience

  • January 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to dive in deep to gain a learning experience with the system that lasts throughout your project needs.
What do you dislike?
The UI could use a little shaping (improvement.)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to use this to train a teem and give them insight on the needs of the business world. AWS truly gives the insight needed for those diving into AWS
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use when needing to gain a wonderful learning experience, you won't regret it!


    Automotive

AWS Deep Learning AMIs Review

  • January 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The AWS Deep Learning AMIs (Amazon Machine Images) let you build custom environments and workflows.There are some open source materials that are very abstract and super easy.
What do you dislike?
Cost is one factor that it is on the expensive side for implementing fully.
It is difficult to switch to different versions of frameworks
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly monitoring , and how easily it can adjust with AWS services and gives you the exact problem solution .


    Mengen G.

A very handy tool for machine learning

  • January 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has what I needed for deep learning and machine learning. I use PyTorch and AWS Deep Learning AMIs save me one more step of configuring the deep learning suite. That is also a huge help for people who want to learning deep learning but do not have whole lot of experience of Linux. Love it.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything I do not like for now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
That saves me lots of time configuring Linux for deep learning.


    George L.

The AWS deep learning AMI does very well for short term compute loads.

  • January 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I was able to spin up the Deep Learning AMI in just a few minutes, sign into the server, and then upload my program and corresponding files to run workloads. Many packages such as Python, Anaconda, along with Tensorflow etc. are all preinstalled so you're ready to go.
What do you dislike?
I disliked how confusing it was to activate certain packages. There isnt that much documentation and you have to run source to activate certain packages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to solve problems with python easily and not have to worry about installing individual packages.


    Information Technology and Services

Lots of improvement scope for the favourite DeepLens

  • November 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Object Detection is the best and unique feature of DeepLens
What do you dislike?
The frame lag is a very disappointing feature and it needs an upgrade.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Object Detection and data capture are our most commonly addressed requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are other products from NVIDIA that can accelerate deep lens. But it costs more money.


    Research

Review on the Machine Learning AMI

  • November 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has most of the deep learning frameworks already installed and makes it easy for GPU configuration.
What do you dislike?
It was difficult to switch to different versions of frameworks as well as GPU drivers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We develop state-of-the-art natural langauge processing models using deep learning AMI and AWS cloud makes it possible to develop cutting edge tools.


    Financial Services

Can't update it

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works fine with most packages built in,, pretty useful and accessible. No need to worry about compatibility.
What do you dislike?
but you can not update the system or it will go wrong, and there is no way to roll back
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Machine learning


    Internet

Nice product

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
NIce product, easy to use. Keeps going! I will use it more in the future
What do you dislike?
Nothing much. I hope it can support more framework and hardwares
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Help to develop AI applications and workloads