Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SAP HANA, express edition (128GB)

SAP Inc (CAE) | SAP HANA Express 2.0 Rev 45

Linux/Unix, SUSE SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 SP3 x86_64 (64-bit) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

239 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Goods

Overall a fairly stable software

  • January 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the modularization of it and the ease with which you can search and find what you're looking for.
What do you dislike?
It can be a bit sluggish, especially in a VM environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've consolidated CRM and Inventory management into one platform.


    Paras J.

Fast and consistent ERP tool.

  • December 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The architecture of HANA database integrated for SAP ERP. We can take the benefits of HANA database and SAP ERP process in single software SAP hana. The data is store in column base due to this heavy report can be run instantly without any delay. Various simplification provided by sap hana which helps the business process and give competitive advantage over others. The advantage of fiori app can be leveraged in SAP hana. It gives best user interface experience to end user. We can use sap hana on cloud, on premise or on hybrid model. It gives flexibility to organization. Several transaction can also be accessible via mobile devices also.
What do you dislike?
Since it is an ERP tool initial cost of implementation or conversation from old database to Sap hana is very costy and take huge effort. But in long term it gives better Return on investment. Since it is in starting stage lot of bugs and error are present in various process and sap hana support team are doing great job to rectify that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We customize, implement and map various business process of our clients. Providing technical and functional support to our client. Uploading various master data in sap hana databases. Creation of roles data and assigning the roles to user. Extraction of data from sap hana database and making various reports to gives insights to clients.
Uploading transaction data in sap hana database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SAP HANA is very good and fast ERP tool. We don't have to wait for business hour to close to run heavy transaction and report. It gives best experience to end user with the help of fiori app. Fiori app gives better user interface. It can be integrated into various database. It is platform independent. You can use on laptop, mobile. You can choose cloud edition, on premise edition or hybrid edition.


    Automotive

Powerful database environment with a lot of options

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
HANA is a really powerful database environment to use in complex developments. Many good tools and libraries are easy to use and built-in, like geospacing, data cleaning or anonymization. Is really fast if you use it in the correct way.
What do you dislike?
You need really powerful and specialized developers if you develop on HANA for yourself. otherwise you will not get the full power out of it. It's quite expensive, so it is not suitable to just put under your existing data model and processes. You have to remodel it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Optimize your data model for HANA
You need very good developers
Even SAP consulting does not always know how to solve topics
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Know your data model and optimize it for HANA
Have good developers
Use the built in functions to really leverage the advantages


    Haider A.

Very Consistent ERP tool

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Consistency & Integration with good user interface.
SAP HANA is known of its database structures. SAP HANA made the changes in their database architecture. First data is used to store in row wise now data is stored column wise. Due the this performance had increase multiples time. Aggregation table has also been removed now all the report & batch jobs can be run on the go. We don't have to wait for business hour to close. We can run transaction any time.
What do you dislike?
Initial cost of implementation is very high.
There is lot issue while doing configuration of Subcontracting process with GST.
We solve this problem after raising OSS notes.
Since it is starting phase lot of improvement need to be done.
SAP HANA is addressing these problem & releasing new version very consistently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our company do configure, landscape migration & provide production support in SAP HANA for various clients.
We customize the SAP HANA according to the client organisations need.
We also help our client in data migration activities needed to swithc to SAP HANA from SAP ERP.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SAP HANA has consistency in database.
As it highly integrated with various module. Data redundancy is very small.
Performance of various time consuming report & batch job is very good.
In SAP ERP we used to do transactions after business hours because of performance issue.
User interface of SAP HANA is very good. End user can easily learn how to run the transaction in SAP HANA.


    Mohd Rehan S.

Intelligent & powerful ERP

  • November 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SAP HANA is known for its fast performance. SAP HANA has changed its database to take the advantage of HANA database. It uses in memory processing for better analytics & report generation based on live data.
In SAP ERP systems various batch jobs run after business hour which it takes lot of memory for processing. SAP HANA has removed this disadvantage we can run various batch job & time consuming report in business hours itself.
What do you dislike?
Migration from SAP ERP to SAP HANA is very costly & take lot of effort. But SAP HANA has comes with various best practices & with the help of guided configuration. We can control the cost & time effort.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We helps client with implementation of SAP HANA & Migration from SAP ERP to SAP HANA.
We conduct various workshop with client to understand their business process.
After that we make the configuration of SAP HANA according to business requirement of clients.
We also customise various Fiori Apps to use in SAP HANA which give better user experience to end users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SAP HANA has better performance than any other ERP system. It has good user interface.
End user can easily learn how to use the Fiori Application which uses SAP HANA.
So training cost is also less as compares to SAP ERP.
SAP HANA has provided various simplification lists to better management & administration of IT Landscape.
SAP HANA can be integrated with any database with ease.


    Information Technology and Services

SAP HANA, Not Just a Database

  • November 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SAP HANA is a tool rather Database. It is differnt of its kind. It is very powerful tool and has lot of capabilities, a Game Changer. It can help businesses gain insights, plan better and forcast the future of their market.
What do you dislike?
I am in love with this product so no dislikes from my side
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Database, Analytics and much more


    Banking

QA Teasting of ETL and Reports

  • October 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It offers very vast data manipulation T-Codes for data mining/mapping
What do you dislike?
It is not very user friendly and need some base time to get familiar with the application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The user does not need a vast database and can create data on the go, as per the detailed requirements


    Information Technology and Services

SAP S4 HANA - My experience

  • September 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The upgraded ACDOCA table in FI modules and the BP master concept which made it easy for customers,vendors and employee masters.
What do you dislike?
My Tcodes has been obselete in S4 HANA, so business users who has been using SAP ECC or EHP versions need more training when they move to S4 HANA
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly the BP master solved the issues like vendor as customer and customer as vendor concept and made the transactions between th easy.


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

SAP is Better Than Oracle

  • September 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SAP configures better with OT, MES, M&E, and manufacturing in general. Most of my work entails around manufacturing and supply chain. SAP is the most robust of ERP's
What do you dislike?
SAP is a sink or swim implementation, it is very difficult to customize and form fit for mid-market clients. Often times they will lose revenue bc of how massive the price, upkeep, and consultancy necessary. SAP is unable to support mid-market companies, there is so much value there for smaller companies who are looking for scalability and affordability that they have to resort to lesser brand ERP's
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Often I am solving manufacturing problems, integrations between MES and ERP. SAP is probably one of the most compatible ERPs in the market for OT/IT integration. Also solving all kinds of inventory, quality, planning, procurement problems. Often time the client is picking between SAP and Oracle and usually are picking SAP because the solution is robust and more amenable for MES
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Build a solution that is more economically feasible. You dont need a one-size fits all solution, there is a great demand for a mid-tier solution that offers fundamental functionality. Also SAP needs to grow their brand more to other system solutions. The one thing they should take from Oracle is to acquire new and interesting technology that is near ready for market, develop it further, and merge it with your overall solution. This is something Oracle is very very good at.


    Business Supplies and Equipment

Positive but not at all

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used SAP Hana in my job, it is yes very useful, I could do things with precision and in a schematic way.
What do you dislike?
The software is way too schematic, you can not highlight parts or do some operations. Let alone copying and paste, it is kind of difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SAP Hana has positively impacted my job, bit the completely positive there is still a lot to do, because is a system that is too rigid
Recommendations to others considering the product:
None