Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Selenium Webdriver on Headless Ubuntu

Noricum Cloud Solutions | May 2021

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

44 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

It makes scraping data easy.

  • September 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It lets you automate the interaction with a web browser. The web browser can be google chrome, firefox etc. It provides multiple languages to automate the interaction such as python, C# etc. You can control your browser using Python script. Selenium python API is very user-friendly.
What do you dislike?
If data size to scrap is big the selenium is bit slow than other tools like scrapy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scrapped news articles for building news tagging website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must try it out for their use case.


    Computer Software

Phython Building vs Java for selenium

  • September 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a easy to script testing tool. With easy Maintaining for testing of software. It have various inbuilt utilities which a user can experience easily.
What do you dislike?
It is not used widely as Java binding selenium. As per Java it is less documented and usage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If project uses DJango for the webdevelopment the developers assists with python based selenium.


    Computer & Network Security

I use this software at my work

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this software because I only know python language and I can use that in this software. It is easy to install and use. The icons display is good. The guide to use the software is easy to understand. It going s very simple software very handy for use in automation
What do you dislike?
The guide included is very long . Some of the components are not used and are there which makes it little difficult for the person who is beginner to work with. It only works for python language if you want to use other language you cannot use this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefits I have realized is that it has some already written test cases which we use frequently in our work . These are long and by using this software you don’t have to write them.


    Sergio F.

First unit-testing software I used for a web page

  • August 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The possibilities. Even hovers. You can do virtually everything with Selenium on python. I even used to connect to +1.000 routers which had no API and had to do something to every router. It was a real pleasure to work with such strong software. Even the things that seem impossible to do, they are easily done in Selenium.
What do you dislike?
Maybe I would say the difficulty to find the right thing to do when scraping/testing a website. The possibilities are too wide that sometimes you find yourself more searching than writing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The last time I used it was for the project we had. We had a massive hacking attack and we had to change the password for +1000 routers at their homes. So we used selenium, so instead of weeks, we finished the work in 1 or 2 days.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can also use the R package for selenium


    Ram P.

Easy to automate Test cases in Python with selinium

  • August 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can create our reusable test script and saved our lots of time of human resources and execute multiple test scripts parallel with fast execution speed with reliable outputs.
What do you dislike?
When I tried to automate some functionality of my project I need to install external API but after installed it
It througn Error and not able to automate it but after remove those API from my project . It is working fine ,Its means some of API not supported by Python eclipse .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We did some of our testing with Python Selinium test script and saved our time by execute the multiple test script parallely and got accurate result so not need to spend and waste time to do it Manualy.


    Banking

Test case automation in Python with Selenium

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Is very useful for the automation of test case in the most used web browsers. Is very simple automate test cases using Python Selenium.
What do you dislike?
I had have some problems automating web pages developed with Polymer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have automated many test cases using Python Selenium. You can run many test case at the same time, and you do not need people for do this manually.


    Computer Software

The pros and cons of python selenium

  • July 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Substantially more productive because of dynamic typing
Python data structures are more flexible
It takes less time to run the script and complete the execution
Python already have a xUnit framework in the standard library
It is easy for coding and also easily readable>So there is less training cost.

Maintaining test scripts with Python is easy.
What do you dislike?
Inability to access elements external to the web application
Lack of native support to generate test/bug reports
Selenium does not support a native QT app

We have subsequently shifted to Selenium with Java
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I run regression test suite for new releases and report the bugs found.This gives testers in our team including me time to focus on testing new features and try out edge test cases.We can focus on UI/UX and also perform exploratory testing.

When there is an urgent release planned we can run the sanity test suite to make sure the basic functionalities in our app are working fine.