Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Oracle Database 12.2 Enterprise Edition - CentOS 6.9

Navisite | v2.0.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

XE review.

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about oracle XE is free,very compact in installation and easy to install.
Indexing of the DB is quite fast and accurate.
What do you dislike?
There is no SQL queries writer or editor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using as RDBMS for backend system.


    Medical Devices

Simply WONDERFUL!! 10/10 Recommend

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really liked the fact that our educators at my company were able to use this program for their course instruction. It was simple for them to learn, easy to install and there were no licensing costs. There were also workshops and full curriculum in computer science. You get a full course description, course mappings and more. It's truly beneficial to those who are really into technology
What do you dislike?
We just had a few issues with downloading onto our computers, but after a few tries it was fine. I do wish there were more options for courses. Maybe add a few more courses on beginner technology or note about the advances in technology. Least helpful for general users is not being able to use every part of the program for their certain needs. You have to do a little figuring out of things to find out what works exactly for your company and your purpose.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are working on a limited budget, so this was cost effective and helped us cut back on time and money with the course content and curriculum. We were able to use the program to educate our employees... two birds with one stone!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the curriculum! It's amazing and it does a great job at teaching those ready and willing to learn! At a budget friendly price!


    Computer Software

Secure and with most comprehensive documentation in the market - Oracle Database

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Secure - security is one of the major challege in any database solution. With Oracle in the backend, be assured the security and stabality of the data.
2. Movement of data items - within databses works like a charm.
3. Tons of documentations available in the marketplace, so if you're stuck, go check the official documentation and it will help you find a solution.
What do you dislike?
1. Support for this tool from official vendor is not very good. I have faced problems personally. The staff can be better trained for technical expertise.
2. Limits performance with too heavy databases. So you might need to consider for choices in case, you're planning for very huge data sets.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have all our internal application databases setup with Oracle XE. It works fantastically with the small scale databases, however, for client facing, we do not use this database becasuse of its limitations with the performance. Also, the apis available with platform are very robust. Therefore, it easily embeds in your testing environments.


    Paulo Henrique O.

Oracle XE the easiest way to run Oracle Database

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's really easy to have it up and running.
What do you dislike?
Some features are not available but I don't think it's a big issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We always use Oracle XE in order to have a small instance running locally where we can do all the necessary tests before sending what was deployed to our work environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely you should go ahead and start using it mainly if you wanna have a small Database instance running locally where you can do everything that you are supposed to do in the regular Oracle Database.


    Gregory D.

Perfect way to review and learn Oracle or even to run in small test & dev environments

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Obviously, this version is limited in RAM, CPU threads and user data, but it's free of charge! It's perfect for learning or for running a small-scale test/dev environment.
What do you dislike?
In 10g/11g, the limitations were quite harsh, but thankfully in v18c, the XE limits have been raised and are a little less "limiting"!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since it is FOC, Oracle XE is great for running small development or test databases.


    Manju M.

Quick to setup and use

  • December 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Oracle XE was quick to setup locally and design schemas before moving to higher environments
What do you dislike?
It could be lighter to install like open source softwares
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Design newer systems and experimenting with newer data models.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is lighter than entire Oracle suite to setup and use.


    Rajat S.

Oracle Review

  • December 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's RDBMS System And It's Indexing System Is very Good.
What do you dislike?
No Separate Editor For Write Sql Code You Have To Download Sql Developer For Write Code.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use As Backend For My ERP System And It's Indexing Feature Is Very Helpful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good For Business .


    Anusha M.

My review on XE

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Oracle Database Express Edition also known as XE is a great database software to use with minimal to no issues and seamless performance. It is also a very easy install on even a basic ram system.
What do you dislike?
One of the main encounters I have faced that is an inconvenience is that there is a limitation to database size as you can only upload up to 4 GB which may not be convenient for large file users
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to Import export and view table data, generate reports, and administer databases


    zahit B.

fast relational database

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can run our SQL or PL / SQL commands we write in our database. For me, the best part of this database is that it is free and licensed indefinitely. I can say that this product is a pretty good database for entry level. It is superior to other databases, especially due to the advantage of the RAC architecture.
What do you dislike?
Ram and Data Size limit is the most negative feature for this database. There are also problems with Turkish language support. In addition, it may cause performance problems because there is only one instance limitation on a machine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provided a nice free solution for a web-based e-commerce site project. Since the Oracle database has a strong user community, immediate solutions could be provided to the errors received.


    Hassan M.

Oracle basic database engine for testing purpose

  • November 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to use and can install in a basic 4GB Ram system
What do you dislike?
all oracle databases should run in XE system recommendations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is useful in Virtual environment specially for testing purpose.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It should use for testing purpose only not recommended for production environment.