Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Symantec Content and Malware Analysis

Symantec | CAS 2.3.5.1

Linux/Unix, Other 1.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

30 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Be Secure with Symantec

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like its capability to detect malware and identify suspicious URLs and Links.
What do you dislike about the product?
Price is one factor and its not simple and it takes quite sometime in setting things up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It scans 100% of the traffic and it allows realtime blocking from Sanbbox Results.


    Computer & Network Security

Symantec content Analysis and Sandboxing review

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Symantec is a known cyber industry company because of its content analysis and Sandboxing products. Sandboxing is used to analyze and detect unknown threats coming into your environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
Content analysis and Sandboxing need a little bit more time to mature, and UI could be more user-friendly. Other than that, its a fantastic product from Symantec
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves the zero-day attack in any environment. It analyzes the vulnerability in its own VM. It tries to run the malware in the files if the vulnerability, records the functionality or behavior, and confirms whether it's a confirmed exposure.


    Lohit K.

About Symantec

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Data Security is the main the thing i like in this software
What do you dislike about the product?
When we forgot the credentials its very difficult to restore the data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This benefitting us in data security


    Consumer Goods

content made easy

  • October 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It makes finding information easier, more straightforward
What do you dislike about the product?
no complaints, this didnt seem like it was too much of an issue finding what is needed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it is helping get neccesary resources to make job skills easier


    Ricky M.

Support specialist

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It gives you immense security and protection
What do you dislike about the product?
It's comparetively complicated from others in the market
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It mitigate system failures and software vulnerabilities from spreading. We always recommend to our clients to have this feature enable


    Computer & Network Security

Analyze and block true events

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very helpful in analysing zero day threats and known also .Detect only true files
What do you dislike about the product?
During scanning sometime cpu utilization goes high and system hang up
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Console is easy to access and drop file if error in identification happens.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Focus on protection of data analysis and ease of conole acces


    syed k.

Best Symantec tool for protection

  • March 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Obstruct, diagnose & examine threats with automated, supreme threats protection against known, unknown, and chosen attacks.
Advanced attacks come in many formation.
Stop & detect known harmful URLs and emails at the gateway.
Regulates large-scale whitelist and blacklist scanning.
Scrutinizes substance with dual antimalware engines for considerable detection precision.
Inspects unknown files via proceed machine learning and constant code file evaluation.
combines with many security tools including Symantec Endpoint Protection to provide endpoint viewable, detectable, defense & counter.
Cloud-hosted, web security and malware analysis services
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes scans take longer time.
It will hang your Laptop/PC occasionally.
Sometimes could not detect all threats & dangerous malwares.
Need High-performance hardware.
It's cloud based service which is higher in cost.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Adjustable configuration allows both inbound and outbound traffic perusal and includes options such as set time-out extent, drop file if errors in recognition happened, real-time problem to stop tolerant zeros, and determining trusted sites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Symantec Content & Malware Analysis focused attacks with threat perception from several sources, cohesive with essential web proxy and email gateway planning to block destructive web conclave and email. Dealing Web traffic is refined through various levels of assessment to block malware from invade your organization.


    Accounting

Use for Work

  • February 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We use it to generate the codes to log in for work and I find it to be very effiecient.
What do you dislike about the product?
It changes the code like every second which is a good security feauture but it’s annoying also.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It generates the code to do two factor authentication at work.


    Music

Protect Yourself

  • January 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Norton Symantec is an excellent product to have in your arsenal of ant-virus and anti-malware programs. It has helped clean and protects my computers over the years. I want to highly recommend it to all. You won't regret purchasing it!
What do you dislike about the product?
It's expensive and not so simple to use. It is also somewhat bulky and takes up very much space on my computer. In spite of all that, it is still worth it!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not many, really. But it is helpful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A great corporation that goes the extra mile for the customer.


    Adam B.

Good Product and Easy to Use

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the user interface. It is easy to navigate and easy to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
This is a pretty solid product I honestly can't think of anything that I dislike about the program
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We get malware and spam emails all the time so this system helps us to identify malware soon so that it doesn't effect our entire system.