Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Progress Flowmon for AWS

Progress Flowmon | 12.3.5

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

26 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

If you’re new to networking world then this will be your go to place

  • April 16, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The in-depth analysis and the way it find the root cause of the network issue is phenomena, doesnt matter if you're new or experienced in networking world the amount of time this platform save is huge
What do you dislike about the product?
I find this a bit complex to use otherwise i loved the platform and worth trying
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being an SRE this platform plays very vital role in my team and reduce whole lot of time by not troubleshooting network and application connectivity issue


    Kevin S.

East to use Platform for network monitoring and security purposes

  • April 15, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Flowmon Platform offers a range of functionalities aimed at providing network visibility and security. Its ability to collect, analyze, and visualize network traffic data in real-time is commendable. The platform's dashboard provides a comprehensive overview of network performance metrics, allowing users to monitor traffic patterns and troubleshoot issues effectively.
What do you dislike about the product?
Having used the Flowmon Platform for network monitoring and security purposes, I'd like to offer a neutral perspective on its features and performance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real-time network traffic analysis
Comprehensive security features
Ability to monitor traffic patterns and troubleshoot issues effectively


    Ajinath F.

Overall good

  • May 15, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good platform for new user as g2.com. so I will recommend to use it.
What do you dislike about the product?
As of now I don't have anything to highlight. Overall its good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network monitoring


    Tomas P.

Great network flow monitoring product

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Flowmon solution provides high-quality flow records with incomparable protocol visibility, which allows us to perform deep traffic analysis. While providing good service, it continually improves in each new release.
What do you dislike about the product?
Multilicense policy, Outdated GUI, limited use of AI methods, Maximal 2x100GE solution only.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We make use of the Flowmon system on a daily basis for data retention and incident handling.


    Esat C.

Easy to use for analyzing Flow Traffic

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use and management
Show to correct value
Support any type of flow traffic
What do you dislike about the product?
I like this solution but I didn't find any negative feature
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Flowmon provides good network performance troubleshooting platform.


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Very good software for monitoring network

  • March 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There is different moduls. Monitoring network, Anomaly detection system, Dashboard. I can create filters for analyse or If I need detail information from network activity.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is not user friendly. I sometimens have problem find right information.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I solve issues with comunications betveen accesories, network clients with servers / respons time,.../. I solved problem with sending spam e-mails from pc. ,...
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I don't know. Flowmon company have other interesting products . Monitoring applications,...


    Sandy S.

"flowmon "

  • June 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is client friiendly and offers alot to some random organization. It is simpler to screen the system as flowmon has got incredible instruments for simply the activity. It has constant system tests and it improves the general execution of the system by upgrading it. It is likewise secure particularly from DDos assaults. It likewise has an instinctive interface that makes the executives simpler for the managers. It additionally has an incredible care staff
What do you dislike about the product?
I believe it's a framework that does not have numerous disservices, I figure it ought to be attainable for a wide range of organizations without the requirement for a lot of documentation when entering the framework, way that an individual without the base understanding on a product can not enter it, notwithstanding its high cost isn't available to all
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
perceivability of systems in an association, execution and the security ruptures which may render assaults to the data held by the association the advantage that flowmon give dependable data which is quick and very verified in this manner improving execution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Flowmon is an incredible system checking device that has extraordinary highlights. It offers alot regarding security, execution improvement and inside and out comprehension of the system. Iit is the genuine article.


    Information Technology and Services

Ultimate Network Monitoring Tool

  • June 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Processes network traffic in real tim, generating statistics related to IP flow, thus providing granular level information on who is on network and what are they doing.
Provides in depth understanding of activities occuring on the network.
multi layer security threats blocking.
optimizes application performance.
What do you dislike about the product?
I havnet found any flaw so far, but there is always scope for improvement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network planning and optimization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ultimate soultion for security and network monitoring


    Bobbie V T.

Flowmon as performance and knowledge of the company's network system

  • May 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like Flowmon because they have the ability to control the network, which allows us to have better tools to perform a job, provides real-time performance in probes network optimization, ensures reliability, availability and security in the administrative part
What do you dislike about the product?
I think it's a system that does not have many disadvantages, I think it should be feasible for all types of companies without the need for a large amount of documentation when entering the system, way that a person without the minimum experience on any type of software can not enter it, in addition to its high price is not accessible to all
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the disadvantages of software is that those who do not have knowledge of it are not feasible for its development in the field of work, it would be very useful to provide the Network monitoring tools for company personnel for better performance at general level in the company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Improve the agility of the business procedure, such as organizations and security performance to avoid attacks on information. Dictate workshops to create a better performance and efficiency in the company both internally and operationally


    Insurance

FlowMon Network Monitoring & Defense Review

  • April 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
FlowMon offers extremely responsive and proactive threat detection to our networks even before threats complete their execution. For example, some threats that FlowMon response swiftly to are DDoS and botnets.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing I "dislike" about FlowMon would be the pricing per region. Prices can vary, but can become a bit pricey.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FlowMon has helped us improve our network and security monitoring and advancements by over 65% and has helped advance our decision making procedures and improved our business process agility.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Now would be the perfect time to use networking monitoring tools like FlowMon to capture all aspects of your companies technological needs in areas like network management, network and data security, and overall performance.