Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Gatling FrontLine - Distributed Load Testing

Gatling Corp | 1.15.3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 AMI (HVM), SSD Volume Type - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Adrian P.

Great Experience with gatling. Feasible for hogher Load test with single client machine

  • August 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful API performance tool
Reports are easy to share and integrate with CI-CD.
What do you dislike?
Blogs and threads for trobleshooting.
Real-time reports with open source version
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
API performance
Benchmarking of API's
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Powerful tool for testing API's.


    Pragnesh H.

Gatling is the most powerful and accurate load-testing tool

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free and open-source tool. We have used for API load testing. We successfully met to our requirement.
What do you dislike?
I don't find anything. Everything looks good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
API Load Testing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is vert efficient load testing tool.


    Rahul Y.

Great tool for Load testing , needs improvement in reporting

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use interface, easy to write tests in scala if you are from Java background. Low memory consumption owing to the AKKA framework. Integration available are good but they can be better.
What do you dislike?
Reports. There should be more options for filtering through on the results. Also, I think the assertions available are a bit old and should be expanded on the lines of Chai JS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We need to have performance metrics created for multiple microservices that we have. Users complained that the app using the microservices was slow, so we needed to test the performance benchmark for the microservices.
Then we use scala for performing load tests on the various microservices. This enabled us to get a hold of the performance of the microservices under varying degrees of loads in quick time, thanks to Gatling.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Used for load testing for new technology.

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its brief report generation.
Stream env.
What do you dislike?
Not much documentation are available to understand the results properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I kind of use it to comapre my projects spring boot and spring boot reactive framework


    Management Consulting

I have used Gatling for all the load and performance testing for the ecommerce projects.

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Developer friendly, able to easily practise.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, specific. Used it for many projects.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
While doing load testing, could able to conceptually visualise the problems


    Computer Software

Lead performance engineer

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The asynchronous threads which we can launch so many without thinking about CPU, memory.
What do you dislike?
Little complex in customizing script - scala coding is required.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Running multi user test so easily.
Easy to run tests.
Report is great
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good to ide


    Amit Kumar D.

Immeasurable Performance

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Galting is one of the best tool to perform Load Testing. The use of functions like rampup, concurrent user load is very helpful to simulate loads.
What do you dislike?
Write now to write scripts you need to create scala classes. Instead I suggest to package the gating project as a dependency, in that way we would be able to add that dependency in any project.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Load Simulation
Functional testing


    Vinod B.

Gatling for nextGen LoadTesting

  • June 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's effortless to integrate with the pipeline as well as with local testing. We can write simple scripts with scala and inject from multiple sources,
What do you dislike?
It's using more JVM - so injecting many items seems to overload JVM. So, we might need to use distributed load.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Identified performance bottlenecks in the early stage and thus helped to prepare for production deployment more smoothly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are planning to run a load test for millions of users, consider paid version. The free version is suitable for few thousand requests, and later the JVM gets overloaded.


    Computer Software

helped to get the performance gauged with gatling tool graphs help to read through the application

  • June 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automatic Reportings, ci/cd integrations
What do you dislike?
Doesn’t have host monitoring integrations (third-party applications can be used)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
eliminating performance issues and closing the open loop


    Computer Software

Gatling review

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance as a code , easy to code, flexible
What do you dislike?
not much information on the web, based on scala but this personal preference
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
performance testing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
for starting udemy have some nice beginners courses about gatling