Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Gatling Enterprise - Distributed Load Testing

Gatling Corp | 1.16.6

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 AMI (HVM), SSD Volume Type - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ryan S.

Fast load testing with python

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gatling is a tool that easily allows you to create load testing suits. It makes it fast to test your apps while under load.
What do you dislike?
Gatling can be a bit much to get going. There are a lot of configuration options that need to be learned.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Gatling to create load on our systems. Load testing is performed often to see how the system performs before and after change


    Prem P.

Gatling is a good tool for Load testing needs

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Simple interface
2. Easy to build project
3. Learning cycle is small
What do you dislike?
Scope to improve on Integration with other products and tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load testing and Performance testing for a web application on an e-commerce based platform.
Able to record and execute scripts in a very short time.
Good platform for building performance test plans and helping in building performance modeling
Performance monitoring capability is very helpful and helps in identifying the bottlenecks.


    Vincent C.

Great tool for your load tests

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tools allows to fine tune your loding tests by implementing custom logic in Scala. This is really appreciated when you are working on high trafic website.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it can be hard to implement in case you're not familiar with Scala language.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've used this tool to implement custom load strategies by ramping the number of simultaneous users you want to simulate for some time, than decrease little by little.
I've also tested some custom business API test cases that could be hard to test with other simple tools.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend to use Gatling if you have custom business logics to implement and some time to spend on this topic


    Adrian P.

Great Experience with gatling. Feasible for hogher Load test with single client machine

  • August 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful API performance tool
Reports are easy to share and integrate with CI-CD.
What do you dislike?
Blogs and threads for trobleshooting.
Real-time reports with open source version
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
API performance
Benchmarking of API's
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Powerful tool for testing API's.


    Pragnesh H.

Gatling is the most powerful and accurate load-testing tool

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free and open-source tool. We have used for API load testing. We successfully met to our requirement.
What do you dislike?
I don't find anything. Everything looks good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
API Load Testing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is vert efficient load testing tool.


    Rahul Y.

Great tool for Load testing , needs improvement in reporting

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use interface, easy to write tests in scala if you are from Java background. Low memory consumption owing to the AKKA framework. Integration available are good but they can be better.
What do you dislike?
Reports. There should be more options for filtering through on the results. Also, I think the assertions available are a bit old and should be expanded on the lines of Chai JS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need to have performance metrics created for multiple microservices that we have. Users complained that the app using the microservices was slow, so we needed to test the performance benchmark for the microservices.
Then we use scala for performing load tests on the various microservices. This enabled us to get a hold of the performance of the microservices under varying degrees of loads in quick time, thanks to Gatling.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Used for load testing for new technology.

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its brief report generation.
Stream env.
What do you dislike?
Not much documentation are available to understand the results properly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I kind of use it to comapre my projects spring boot and spring boot reactive framework


    Management Consulting

I have used Gatling for all the load and performance testing for the ecommerce projects.

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Developer friendly, able to easily practise.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, specific. Used it for many projects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
While doing load testing, could able to conceptually visualise the problems


    Computer Software

Lead performance engineer

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The asynchronous threads which we can launch so many without thinking about CPU, memory.
What do you dislike?
Little complex in customizing script - scala coding is required.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Running multi user test so easily.
Easy to run tests.
Report is great
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good to ide


    Amit Kumar D.

Immeasurable Performance

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Galting is one of the best tool to perform Load Testing. The use of functions like rampup, concurrent user load is very helpful to simulate loads.
What do you dislike?
Write now to write scripts you need to create scala classes. Instead I suggest to package the gating project as a dependency, in that way we would be able to add that dependency in any project.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load Simulation
Functional testing