Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Connect Base for AWS - 20 Users

RStudio | 1.8.4-11-aws-20

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

492 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marco Antonio F.

The best IDE for R

  • September 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about RStudio is how it makes working with R. super practical.
You have all the information of your R session distributed in the panels in a clear way, you will always have your variables, functions, graphs and Datasets in sight which helps a lot in my work.
The generation of reports is simple since it comes with an integrated Markdown editor and can be generated in other formats such as HTML or Shiny slides.
What do you dislike?
There are few things that dislike Rstudio, the processing speed is reduced a bit when using it, sometimes it can be inconvenient to have to update R and RStudio due to version incompatibilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With RStudio I have been able to do data analysis in a more orderly and fast way, create reports of my analysis to share them with collaborators and students.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Totally recommended for students and researchers, it is the best way to work with R and the best, totally free.


    Higher Education

Free, useful, and easy to learn

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RStudio is fantastic. It makes writing and implementing code in R a breeze. I like the GUI setup where I can see my console, scripting area, variable list, and plots all on the same screen. Saving files as R projects is also helpful, as is the integration with R Markdown.
What do you dislike?
It is hard to pick something to dislike. Maybe more descriptive error messages?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mainly use R for data cleaning, analyzing, and visualization. It is super handy for manipulating data and customizing visualizations.


    DHARA H.

RStudio great place to do all the statistical analysis

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One thing which I like best about RStudio is how efficiently we can carry out ML Algorithms and make .R script of it.
What do you dislike?
One thing which I dislike about RStudio is with every update, we need to re download all our packages which we downloaded once
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One problem which I m solving using RStudio is I can even present my insights of statistical analysis within RStudio using ggplot2 library
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Rstudio should be givien a go for all your statistical analysis as it is the most stable tool available in the market right now.


    Hospital & Health Care

RStudio For Academia and Healthcare

  • September 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how the language is one that can extend into python (similar) and how it is easily downloaded and can share packages.
What do you dislike?
However, packages being shared are not always 100% correct so need to be very thorough in your research of a package/cran to use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data-simulation/data-viz
higher level analytics


    Biotechnology

Useful in statistics

  • August 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It’s useful to analyse big data sets, hard to do in excel
What do you dislike?
Learning to code was hard, once you are past the steep learning curve, it’s eas
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I’m analysing my research data using R
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the resources online to learn


    Education Management

Best IDE for Data Wrangling

  • August 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most intuitive IDE for ingesting, manipulating, and visualizing data.
What do you dislike?
There is almost nothing I don’t enjoy about RStudio.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I’m managing a data pipeline more efficiently than before and displaying via Markdown with increased internal customer satisfaction.


    Research

Research Experience

  • August 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is convenient, with accessible documentation and environment breakdown in the same window as the core script and console.
What do you dislike?
It can do a better job with marketing/distinguishing R against other data analysis languages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Open source packages have allowed me to find specialized functions for niche subfields in academia. The relative free of cost, except in the cloud, is helpful for a resouce strapped research team!


    Insurance

R and RStudio are the bread and butter for statisticians

  • August 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
R is a great programming language and R Studio is the only and best IDE for it. Overs the years, the creators of R Studio have constantly brought new improvements and features that have really made my life easy.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I dislike about R Studio is that sometimes it crashes during intensive runs and computations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use RStudio every single day to analyze, clean, and understand data. Without R Studio, I would not have a job. It can help me make insights and clean visualizations that I like.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
More color schemes! There should be more color options than just black and white. Pycharm has pretty good color options.


    Gamáh T.

Updated Coding platform for R

  • August 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
R Studio, the alternate version of the original "R" application, is definitely new and improved. Instead of having to look at separate windows and copy to run code, it is all in one place simultaneously, which makes every step just that much easier. I had started off using R, but once a professor of mine recommended I use Rstudio, I did not go back to R! Combining all the windows into one was a very necessary change.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes R studio can become a little funky when creating variables/adding new variables to an imported data set, which can be annoying. Also, I wish it was more optimized for excel when copying tables as well but that's just a personal minor issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I do like how it shows your variables made on the right-hand side, which ensures me that my variable is indeed in the data set or has been appended to it correctly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It can be a little overwhelming, as most coding environments are at first, but it is a great coding environment for programming in R


    Frederick D.

Simplify the process of updating a database

  • August 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Knowing the R language and using RStudio allows you to manage data on database, giving the user all the statistical information needed, something especially useful when you’re evaluating historical data. We have used it for ourselves and it has helped us to save a lot of time and advance with our projects. There is only a low risk of losing your information as you’re able to save your codes. Last but not least, RStudio is an open source software.
What do you dislike?
When trying to view large database, sometimes the software doesn’t show all the fields and some information is missing I don't know exactly why this happens, but it's very annoying and it takes too much timeu. Also, I have encountered some bugs that made me return to the terminal and even if it doesn’t happen too often, it's annoying when it does.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
RStudio is a handy tool when it comes to updating a database, as it makes this process shorter and easier. Not only that, but it simplifies the process of creating and even reading databases. When I’m doing some research work, RStudio shows statistical information, helping me a lot with the overall analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend RStudio for coders and analyst with knowledge on the R language. Once you know this, RStudio is a simply yet useful tool. I prefer this one over other similar software, like Rodeo, because I find Rstudio to be more effective and simpler to use.