Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Connect Standard for AWS - 100 Users

RStudio, PBC | 2021.09.0-aws-100

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

520 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Biotechnology

Bio R is the best thing for computational biologist

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy
Not space hungry
Intuitive
Effective
What do you dislike?
Some of the add insult are difficult to install or buggy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bio R


    Prafulla K.

Analytical Software

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy coding and user friendly Toolbars. Input and output screens on the same page.
What do you dislike?
Finding an error in the programming is very difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Aviation projects , ICAM.


    Julius W.

RStudio rocks! Sharp knife that makes life for data science easy and fun.

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the way RStudio is highly customizable in that it enables one to change the font, color, layout size etc.
Offer a quick way of viewing data sets.
Does an excellent job on overall data sciences libraries.
Having a lot of open-source features in R programming makes the data analysis as a whole becomes very easy and fun.
Doing data science algorithms eg classification, clustering, and apriori analysis is very smooth and effective.
The excellent interface is so easy to understand, even for non-technical end-users.
Integration with databases and other apps we use is smooth.
What do you dislike?
Although it is a gold app for building and sharing data science, sometimes, it is slow when the data is big.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Offer a fantastic interface for our R languages.
Improves our team collaboration since it makes sharing of the work within the teams a blick.
Provides stable and high-end documentation.
The one-click publishing from RStudio connect is outstanding.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Top-quality statistical tool, I am confident giving my recommendation.


    Sibongakonke N.

RStudio is perfect for data analysis and modelling

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RStudio makes data analysis a breeze. you get access to countless data analysis modules and extensions that make it easy to turn data into information and insights
What do you dislike?
The user interface is old and needs improvement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data Analysis and Machine Learning Modelling
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The Platform is excellent because of the community of developers and data scientists. Start using it immediately


    Pharmaceuticals

Easy to use, clean and effective

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Integration with R and support online. Easy interface.
What do you dislike?
Does take some learning of the language but not more difficult than others
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data analytics, data science, research, visualization


    Education Management

A decent software to get strated on

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface is quite simple to understand. I like the part where I can run and see the output by creating different windows. Another thing is autosuggestion helps me not googling syntax. It falls on the same line as Eclipse software, so definitely ticks all the boxes
What do you dislike?
Some of the complex data science algorithms took a long time. I did not understand if it was due to the way data was built with n number of columns.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was trying to provide solutions to several business queries with the help of data. That made me ran A/B testing, hypothesis testing. Building MI models.


    Sanjay K.

Best Software for Data Analysis

  • July 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The IDE is simple and easy to use, and integration with Git/Github makes version control very easy. There is well documentation of the Rstudio and Cheatsheet availability helps to make the learning curve much easy and productive. Flexibility to change the panel is a good one and can be customized according to the User's needs. Really having good packages ready to install and support for different data science/ Analysis solution
What do you dislike?
Expertise is required to start with RStudio and some idea about Git and version control. Software Setup is complicated especially connecting to GitHub.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Doing Data Analysis, performing Linear and Logistic regression and understanding the behavior of the audience on the website, and implementing the different projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the best tool if looking for exploring Data Science and Data Analysis.


    Information Services

Working faster with data

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the best about working with RStudio is that the extraction of data, the installation of new packages is very easy to do. Also, the interface is amicable for new users
What do you dislike?
What I don't like about RStudio is that sometimes you have to do some modifications that you didn't know that you have to do for some instalations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can extract data faster than in other applications and then analyze it


    Apparel & Fashion

Long time R studio user

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are four panels in the UI where you can see your code, the console, the plots, and all of the variables that are present in your session
What do you dislike?
Personally I do not dislike anything about R Studio
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using R Studio allows me to do many things at scale that are not possible otherwise


    Marketing and Advertising

THE solution for R code development, which can scale with your organization's usage

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is THE best interface for R development work.
They have a strong IDE product, but also a strong vision for what is needed across the organization to roll out and share analytics
What do you dislike?
Lots of flexibilty in the platform - package management is good, and improving, but needs co-ordination across users that share code to maxmize efficiency
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
RStudio solves the problem of having an easy to use IDE for R code development.
Their expanded services (shiny hosting, RStudio Connect) offer great, easy to use, ways to share analysis processes and outputs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best to jump in and get started with the IDE first, and then test & scale to their other offerings.