Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Connect Standard for AWS - 100 Users (DEPRECATED)

RStudio, PBC | 2022.02.0-aws-100

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

541 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Noelle T.

Great software that does everything I wished R could

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I'm a very visual person, and sometimes I have trouble with R because of that. R sort of requires you to imagine how something looks, or know the code well enough not to have to print a figure 12 times to make it right. I like having the GUI so that I can just see what I'm doing
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing really. I haven't had a problem with it that was due to RStudio (just R issues)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use RStudio to statistically analyze data.


    Higher Education

Data Management

  • December 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The design of the software is relatively user friendly and easy to follow
What do you dislike about the product?
The different tabs can feel a little overwhelming at times
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manage and learning how to manage large data sets.


    Environmental Services

Steep learning curve, powerful performance

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
RStudio is amazing at data analysis and working with spreadsheets. It is open source and available for anyone to use, on any laptop or desktop. Users who are already familiar with Python with find the language easy to pick up. The platform itself is well designed and the help panel is a lifesaver.
What do you dislike about the product?
Errors can be confusing to navigate, especially when first starting out as an R programmer. The help section would benefit from having more examples under functions (although this is not a fault of the platform itself).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have found RStudio tremendously useful in analyzing data from my research and helping me save time and energy on computations. RMarkdown is also great for generating beautiful reports integrated with LaTeX.


    Clay S.

RStudio

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Any product that you can use open source, and it works well is a plus. The fact that I can use this and get my work done without being hassled to buy something, now that's the ticket!
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it's hard to get answers to questions I have with regards to a technical issue. That being said, that is true of almost anything these days, overall I like the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We really like the analytics that we are able to capture and digest. This product has helped the company keep moving forward in the technology-based world we live in.


    Pharmaceuticals

Versatile Data Analysis tool for any need

  • November 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
RStudio has incredible management for a wide range of tasks that the user may perform. From simple addition to complex time-series analysis, RStudio is able to effectively handle whatever the user throws at it. I have used RStuio in various applications ranging from school projects to complex financial analyses for firms. It is my go-to tool for any analysis that I need to run. In a word, I would say that the best feature for this software is its reliability. Yes, the language does change from time to time, but it almost always is in the pursuit of making a better experience for the user. Packages for RStudio are constantly being made, which continually amplifies the already incredible power of the software.
What do you dislike about the product?
My one negative criticism of RStudio is its learning curve. When I was first learning the language, I was always told that RStudio "makes complicated tasks easy and easy tasks complicated." The language itself can sometimes be vague and confusing; however a quick search on Google will be your greatest friend. I am writing this from the perspective of someone who does not have advanced coding experience.

I think that RStudio is a logical "next step" from programs like Excel. It will take some time to get used to the software, but this is no different than any household software you have used in the past. Even in Excel, we are constantly learning new functions and programs within the software. If you are looking for something that will enrich your analysis, RStudio is a fantastic tool to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I know that I have been talking a lot about the duality between RStudio and Excel in this review. In my experience, both of these programs were mentioned in the same breath. When I was working for a gene therapy firm, most of the reports that we needed to run were Excel-based. Excel, at its core, in the absence of VBA, aims for user-friendliness. However, Excel is known for its slow processing. What RStudio does well is its reading and processing of data. The interface is not as pleasing, but it allows for faster processing of complex programs. For this project, we needed to create a forecasting model for sales based on a failure rate of a drug. Forecasting in Excel is quite complicated and can be counter-intuitive at times. In RStudio, there are easily downloadable packages that you can use for these purposes, which is exactly what I did. After a day of learning the package, we were able to run a fast program that produced the results we wanted. I could go into more detail, but at a fundamental level, the speed and brevity of the programs that you create in RStudio are well worth it. If you do not have advanced coding experience, the first few months will be a bit challenging, but it is well worth it in the long run.


    Manali S.

A complete package

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
R studio provides a comprehensive package to perform data analysis by utilizing various built-in and importable libraries and statistical packages.
What do you dislike about the product?
While dealing with large datasets, RStudio sometimes tends to crash.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use RStudio to perform regression analysis (linear, logistic etc.). RStudio built in packages makes it super easy to make prediction and eventually help come up with a risk management solution.


    Biotechnology

Rstudio for data science

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that it is open source and has a package for virtually every operation
What do you dislike about the product?
Because it is open source sometimes different packages have different methods of implementing same analysis
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ratudio helps us analyze data to gain real world insights on our products' utilization patterns


    Sarwat F.

Great software for Data Scientists

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is quite useful for Statistical Programming.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing as such but one needs to learn coding to access this software efficiently.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving Statistical problems, plotting graphs , conducting hypothesis and regression analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please use this for large data files


    Financial Services

Rstudio

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
You can open multiple of them on different projects
What do you dislike about the product?
The start up time is pretty slow. Updates on packages could go wrong
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
mostly modeling


    Mun Q.

RStudio Review

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like that it is clear and efficient to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
I do not have any problems with it at all.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using this to solve public health issues. The benefit of using this is that you can see clear trends or patterns on graphs.