Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Gatling Enterprise - Continuous Load Testing

Gatling Corp | 1.18.5

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 AMI (HVM), SSD Volume Type - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

58 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Thanos A.

Need to loadtest your service? Gatling is a mostly solid service

  • May 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Using Gatling Enterprise is quick and simple. Getting thousands of websocket connections in a matter of seconds.
What do you dislike about the product?
- Documentation
- Client certificate support for mtls
- Initial set-up could be smoother
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Gatling to bring traffic based on specific scenarios to our services.


    Banking

Gatling - the mainstream performance test tool

  • May 03, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Support for Java, Scala and Kotlin. The Gatling Academy makes it easy to start writing your first performance tests. Also the reporting is easy to understand by anyone, so it can be used for the business. ;-)
What do you dislike about the product?
There's no UI available, so all the tests has to be written by code, so it's a bit harder to start with then with other performance test tools. But many code examples are available online, and on their own website.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gatling is helping us by testing if our applications can handle the expected production load by running performance tests in test environments. It also helps us to correctly size the containers, so that we do not oversize them and can use all resources possible, which is more sustainable.


    Legal Services

Gatling cloud is a great tool for load testing

  • April 29, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Gatling is a great tool for load testing, it is easy to get on with, it could handle our specific test requirements easily. Produced tests reporting were clear enough, and made it possible to pinpoint required actions on our app. We did not encounter any issue using the cloud version!
What do you dislike about the product?
It is quite specific to our business requirements, but it's not (yet?) possible to skip already used lines in data CSV files.
As well, some report graphs in the cloud version cannot be enlarged.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have some customer requirements about the number of users that our app can handle. Gatling helps us check these theresold, and pinpoint HTTP requests that takes too much time and need correction or rework.


    Ashok T.

Best alternative for expensive load testing tools

  • April 28, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Reliable results, ability to generate huge volumes of vusers, much more less licensing cost, small hardware foot print, cloud and on-prem options
What do you dislike about the product?
difficult process in setting up them in client setup, hard to get response from finance, very slow response. We need to keep on follow up with them to give documents and necessary details so we can pay them..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
generate huge volumes of load with smaller infra foot print, provide reliable results by being less expensive than rest..


    Computer Software

Gatling load testing experience!

  • April 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Our team has been using Gatling for enterprise application load testing from last 6 months, and its been very easy to configure, run , deploy tool.
We have issues with scalability using JMeter, however with Gatling, we can easily run more than 20k users load tests with minimal investment on infrastructure.
What do you dislike about the product?
Gatling sometimes do not have visual representation of web pages when analyzing results from log. Hence, its good to have .html page log created post script run , to identify the page level data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gatling is helping us to automate , banking, insurance domain enterpise application where we need to run 10k + virtual users load tests.


    Computer Software

My experience in using Gatling for performance testing

  • April 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like the most about Gatling is you can easily customize or create your own function. It has many built-in functions, but you can build your own to achieve your requirement.
What do you dislike about the product?
I think the programming language that it uses to build the test cases. For me Java is a difficult PL and if you don't have a background in programming, then it would be hard for you to learn using Gatling.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped me in my task of conducting load testing for a web application. As I've mentioned earlier, the tool is flexible because it allows you to build your own functions, which is helpful when you have complicated test cases.


    Dharunkumar N.

Great tool to use

  • April 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to do load testing in a breezy way.
What do you dislike about the product?
There's nothing that comes to the top of my mind.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to do load testing easily and in an efficient way.


    Computer Software

Gatling user review after 1 year of using it

  • April 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1) ease in terms of configuring API load test
2) gatling enterprise edition - intuitive interface and ability to simulate package with varying usage
3) extensive reporting and ease to understand data
What do you dislike about the product?
1) not able to simulate ramp - down simulations like staircase pattern
2) for example, JMeter like stepping up thread group settings not available
3) scripting with multiple files upload /download scenarios is tricky and not comprehensive
4) challenges with scala code manipulation while scripting complex scenarios
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1) able to automate API driven applications easily


    Marijana R.

Great product and great community

  • April 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I really like all the flexibility that Gatling as a tool provides. Gatling Enterprise dashboard is extremely useful.
And the best part is the community. I always get feedback in an insanely quick time.
What do you dislike about the product?
Gatling documentation could have more complete examples. Sometimes I cannot find my way areound it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gatling gives me so much flexibility when trying to achieve performance testing goals


    Ishita Z.

perks of using Gatling

  • March 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Gatling is one of the most wonderful opensource tool for testing solution the best part is the performance testing it does. We can modify the load tests using some another IDEs like VS.
What do you dislike about the product?
Except the fact that we need to have prior knowledge of scripting everything is amazing about Gatling, also we need to involve some third parties for integrations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping me a lot in load testing, It also allows to modify the tests according to the requirement with the use of Visual Studio. Helping a lot for continous Integration and continous deployment.