Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Desktop Central (EE 1000 computers | Single User) - Endpoint management

ZOHO Corporation | 10.1.2127.19

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.07.24 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

66 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Heather A.

ManageEngine Desktop Central a program that you should use.

  • May 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This program is nice and effective in software implementations, very good reportage, and patch management is very feasible. Allows the multiple use of screens and in addition to file transfers in the background, I like your remote control agent. The packages can be updated correctly. ManageEngine Desktop Central works very well in the implementation of complete sets of equipment. It must be considered that the remote connection tool requires very little interaction of the final user to achieve a connection.
What do you dislike?
Big patches may be a problem, since the end user must wait first for the patch to allocate to DL in order to install it, noting that they frequently get frustrated and restart while the big parche is still downloading. Sometimes the remote control does not generate confidence, due to problems with the very high resolution video cards, in addition to the fact that you can lose control of the mouse and keyboard other problem of the remote control agent.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ManageEngine Desktop Central is used in Agro Zaffiro LLP for the automation of desktop administration, obtaining control of remote desktops, patch implementation and software. It has been excellent for access and control of certain demands of the company, such as inventory and assets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This program is fantastic as a tool to manage desktops, laptops and servers, considering its excellence for the implementation of remote software and policies, also highly capable of being used as a feasible daily product for the company, due to its effective personalization.


    Andrew M.

Great solution for remote PC management

  • April 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are able to push software to machines on our network quickly and on a mass scale.
What do you dislike?
PCs must have Desktop Central pre-installed, cannot retroactively push to PCs on the network.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to deploy software and updates much more quickly using Desktop Central than traditional methods.


    Rafi R.

Makes managing multiple desktop computers scalable

  • March 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine Desktop Central lets us manage multiple desktop computers in a scalable way. Without it, we'd be spending countless more hours accessing each desktop computer manually.
What do you dislike?
We had problems with the server-side software slowing down our server, but they were resolved with help from ManageEngine support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use ManageEngine Desktop Central to manage all the desktop computers in the agency. We're able to push updates to computers, push configuration updates, and run inventory so we can see what hardware we have. We also receive alerts if new hardware is installed, and we can respond by deciding if it is something we should allow or not.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is free for 25 desktops now. It used to be only 15(?).


    Anthony B.

Technical support can help us with Desktop Central even if we are out of the office

  • March 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the technical support department are able to remote control our computers and tablets and help us with problems, even if we are out of the office on a VPN.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that you can't turn off the notification when I log in saying when my last login was. I would like to have the option, as a user, to turn it off.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A few times I have had technical problems with my company tablet, and it has been fixed remotely with Desktop Central. This has saved us having to cancel an appointment, which obviously reduced costs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need to be connected by VPN for you to get support if you are out of the office.


    Melanie F.

Easy remote access to any computer in the company

  • February 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that you can remotely access any computer in the company when you need to give them technical assistance.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that Desktop Central logs you out after only a few minutes so you have to log back in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Desktop Central so we can log in to anyone's computer in the company. This saves having to walk to someone's desk, and perch awkwardly next to them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep reloading the page every few minutes, and it will stop you from being logged out automatically. It logs you out because of a lack of activity.


    Phil M.

Free for up to 25 computers - Once you get bigger you'll be happy to pay

  • February 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Free for up to 25 computers. Centrally managed software deployment, patches and remote control.
What do you dislike?
Hard to upgrade between versions. They should consider making an auto-updater rather than the manual process with PPM files.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ManageEngine solves problems with remote controlling any computer in the office, while still being secure. We also like how it records a video file of the remote control session, which is great for audit purposes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have any problems, the support, including telephone support, are so helpful. They are actually happy to support their product, even the free edition.


    Internet

Desktop Central is a usable software with a few quirks and growing pains to deal with.

  • December 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the integration with active directory and the ease of installing agents across the environment.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the fact the the company pushes out major changes to the application without warning. It's a little disconcerting when you run patching to over 10,000 servers, and the change the look, feel, and function of the patch module.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The software allows us to streamline patch management, software deployment, asset control, and inventory.


    Telecommunications

A Great Endpoint/User Management Tool That Has Has Continually Improved.

  • November 16, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of Use, many features rolled into one, how well it handles these features.
What do you dislike?
I would have to stick to my Support comments above. Needs a more US based support group to retain US based companies who speak primarily English and don't want to try and decipher language.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automated updating. Remote contro. Inventory. Etc. Reduced time needed for the aforementioned items.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to use HTML5 for the Remote Control connection.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Easy to use web based system

  • July 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy and efficient this system is, I am able to create and edit service orders and tasks in each ticket. Definitely works really well at my current job.
What do you dislike?
The search engine could improve on its ability to search through work orders more efficiently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving mostly technical issues in my department with the system while helping customers using ManageEngine. I have realized that the system is beneficial in its organization and it is also a very useful tool when creating work orders and assigning tasks to each technician.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using this tool for any business or company, it's really helpful when organizing your work orders and assignments to help complete tasks more efficiently and also helps with documentation on each task.


    Charles E.

Good zenworks replacementg

  • July 28, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
light footprint on desktop. has ability to use WAN connections for laptop users
What do you dislike?
Can't be too specific on how to target a computer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can patch laptops and desktops with ease. The biggest thing is the WAN connector which I have not seen with any other product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Free for 25 users. Play with it and you will see it is very powerful.