Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Harness Continuous Delivery

Harness, Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Great product, only missing GitOps capability

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very flexible and customizable. Config as Code is a great feature; pipelines are very useful; continuous verification is beneficial as well.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I would very much like to have is GitOps capabilities. Specifically, the reconcile loop is the main thing missing right now. Also, the UI is sometimes a bit glitchy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before Harness, we didn't have a thoroughly vetted CD process, and we were deploying things primarily manually. Now with Harness, things are much more fluent.


    Joshua W.

Like jenkins but, when you use it you go this totally isn't jenkins this product actually is awesome

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of setup and low maintenance. No more managing plugins or staring at eye gouging monolithic configs for pipelines.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment. I sleep better at night because of it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are a small team and dedicating any members for any period of time to troubleshooting the myriad of potential issues with Jenkins was impacting the velocity of our teams goals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Harness has save us so much time as well has made the developers so much more self service 10/10 would use again.


    Financial Services

Harness team is awesome

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The support team is awesome. They helps us to have better practices and helps us to migrate our current services to containers.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, some features don't work as expected. But if we create a support ticket, they help us very efficiently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continous delivery standarization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Explore their documentation. Harness continuously improves its documentation and creates new features, so keep in sync with their docs and with Harness University.


    Computer & Network Security

Awesome Kubernetes native deployment tool. Increased the teams efficiency.

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Consistency and with right compliance, audit, and monitoring capability for any rollbacks with no downtime provide a good customer experience.
What do you dislike?
One new tool to learn, but it's worth being K8 native.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Consistent automated deployment without time/scheduled boundaries.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Awesome tool of current market needs with the ease of use in cloud.


    Daniel B.

Great tool of the year

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The range of tools, all items under our CD is supported by them
What do you dislike?
Bitter expensive yet could be cheaper in the future
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
all workaround in CD almost


    Tyler H.

Single Tool for CI/CD Management

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage the complete CI/CD process across multiple teams. Harness has helped to empower our engineers to own more and more of the CI/CD process.

The built-in secrets management solution was easy to use and helped to speed up our adoption of Harness.

The git sync feature allows us to use Pull Requests for increased confidence in our CI/CD changes.

The Customer Success and Support teams have been very helpful with the initial setup and continued improvement of our CI Enterprise configuration
What do you dislike?
The RBAC feature in the next-gen UI is very valuable but can be a bit confusing to configure and maintain.

A few features that we were using in Jenkins, do not currently exist in Harness CI (branch specific build numbers and build image without pushing are two examples)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted to move away from having to manage our own Jenkins/Spinnaker infrastructure while at the same time improving the ease of maintaining our CI/CD processes.
Another goal was to empower our engineers to gain more ownership over the builds/deploys of their code changes.

Harness has allowed us to accomplish all of the above. Our team has also appreciated only having a single tool for the complete CI/CD process.


    Insurance

Future and beyond

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple integration with our pre-existing model
What do you dislike?
Some details in the cloud price / cost calculator module can be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deployment for multiples cloud providers and pricing


    Bill B.

Zero to CD, lightning fast!

  • September 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Harness has made it very easy for us to accelerate our deployment cadence. We had our dev environments up in almost no time, and were easily able to leverage canary deployments which have already prevented a few botched deploys. If we need to tweak a service or workflow, its super easy to rerun a deployment with the new config.
What do you dislike?
Overall its an awesome product, only real problems I've experienced were intermittent issues with the UI, refresh has generally fixed this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Faster (and trackable) deployment times. Change/Failure wasn't a thing we had insight into before. We've literally taken an hour long build / deploy process and cut it back to about 20 minutes to deploy several services


    Alvin F.

Great tool that makes CD easier for everyone

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how Harness makes things as easy as possible for everyone in an organization to get on board with Continuous Delivery, whether it be developers, ops engineers, or release managers. Getting people on the platform and using Harness has been a very smooth process for us. The monitoring and continuous verification of deployments is a very cool feature as well.
What do you dislike?
The UI could be a bit clunky to go through at first, but once you get used to the layout it's not really a problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A lot of our deployments are manual, and Harness solves that by not only letting us do Continuous Delivery in an automated fashion but making it very easy for all teams in our organization.


    Josh S.

Easy Implementation of Key CI/CD Features

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to get a variety of deployment types going with the templates provided, and you can create custom templates without too much effort.
Very low support overhead, was up and running fast and we don't have to spend any time managing it.
Configs can be managed in git repo and good API for managing other settings like secrets.
Great support, knowledgeable and responsive.
What do you dislike?
UI lags at times.
It is a bit pricey
Using per user model it'd be nice to be able to manage license count online.
Doesn't have as many native integrations with other providers as some other things, like github/jira to track what is in a deployment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a deployment system that didn't require much support since we're a small team. It also needed to handle change management requirements since compliance is a factor for us. I'd say the main benefit was getting a system in place for handling canary type kubernetes deployments in less than a day and we haven't needed to revisit it since.