Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Harness Continuous Delivery

Harness, Inc. | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

37 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Andrew S.

ArgoCD is free

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They strive to simplify your deployment.
What do you dislike?
Just about everything. The pricing model is out of touch with modern deployment methods, the way they manipulate underlying k8s objects has caused downtime, a whole new layer of domain specific language that you need to learn in order to IAC properly.. the list goes on.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We started with Harness to get our feet wet deploying our apps into k8s. While functional, it is too much headache and money for the job.


    Computer Software

Great product, only missing GitOps capability

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very flexible and customizable. Config as Code is a great feature; pipelines are very useful; continuous verification is beneficial as well.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I would very much like to have is GitOps capabilities. Specifically, the reconcile loop is the main thing missing right now. Also, the UI is sometimes a bit glitchy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before Harness, we didn't have a thoroughly vetted CD process, and we were deploying things primarily manually. Now with Harness, things are much more fluent.


    Joshua W.

Like jenkins but, when you use it you go this totally isn't jenkins this product actually is awesome

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of setup and low maintenance. No more managing plugins or staring at eye gouging monolithic configs for pipelines.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment. I sleep better at night because of it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are a small team and dedicating any members for any period of time to troubleshooting the myriad of potential issues with Jenkins was impacting the velocity of our teams goals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Harness has save us so much time as well has made the developers so much more self service 10/10 would use again.


    Financial Services

Harness team is awesome

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The support team is awesome. They helps us to have better practices and helps us to migrate our current services to containers.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, some features don't work as expected. But if we create a support ticket, they help us very efficiently.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Continous delivery standarization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Explore their documentation. Harness continuously improves its documentation and creates new features, so keep in sync with their docs and with Harness University.


    Computer & Network Security

Awesome Kubernetes native deployment tool. Increased the teams efficiency.

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Consistency and with right compliance, audit, and monitoring capability for any rollbacks with no downtime provide a good customer experience.
What do you dislike?
One new tool to learn, but it's worth being K8 native.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Consistent automated deployment without time/scheduled boundaries.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Awesome tool of current market needs with the ease of use in cloud.


    Daniel B.

Great tool of the year

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The range of tools, all items under our CD is supported by them
What do you dislike?
Bitter expensive yet could be cheaper in the future
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
all workaround in CD almost


    Insurance

Future and beyond

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple integration with our pre-existing model
What do you dislike?
Some details in the cloud price / cost calculator module can be improved
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deployment for multiples cloud providers and pricing


    Bill B.

Zero to CD, lightning fast!

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Harness has made it very easy for us to accelerate our deployment cadence. We had our dev environments up in almost no time, and were easily able to leverage canary deployments which have already prevented a few botched deploys. If we need to tweak a service or workflow, its super easy to rerun a deployment with the new config.
What do you dislike?
Overall its an awesome product, only real problems I've experienced were intermittent issues with the UI, refresh has generally fixed this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faster (and trackable) deployment times. Change/Failure wasn't a thing we had insight into before. We've literally taken an hour long build / deploy process and cut it back to about 20 minutes to deploy several services


    Tyler H.

Single Tool for CI/CD Management

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage the complete CI/CD process across multiple teams. Harness has helped to empower our engineers to own more and more of the CI/CD process.

The built-in secrets management solution was easy to use and helped to speed up our adoption of Harness.

The git sync feature allows us to use Pull Requests for increased confidence in our CI/CD changes.

The Customer Success and Support teams have been very helpful with the initial setup and continued improvement of our CI Enterprise configuration
What do you dislike?
The RBAC feature in the next-gen UI is very valuable but can be a bit confusing to configure and maintain.

A few features that we were using in Jenkins, do not currently exist in Harness CI (branch specific build numbers and build image without pushing are two examples)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted to move away from having to manage our own Jenkins/Spinnaker infrastructure while at the same time improving the ease of maintaining our CI/CD processes.
Another goal was to empower our engineers to gain more ownership over the builds/deploys of their code changes.

Harness has allowed us to accomplish all of the above. Our team has also appreciated only having a single tool for the complete CI/CD process.


    Computer Software

Good, Harness is a good service and their staff is friendly and on point

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The service solves a complicated problem with a thin layer or orchestration. It can save months of custom development and enables teams to think about Devops properly.
What do you dislike?
The UI /UX can be better. Support takes some time sometimes. Delegate installation could be more automation-friendly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DevOps adoption from VMs. Saves building the deployment CD orchestation.