Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Desktop Central (UEM Edition 500 computers and Single User)

ZOHO Corporation | 10.0.711

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.07.24 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 1
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Emmanuel G.

Desktop Central is the tool every IT professional needs to manage their organization effectively.

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Desktop central is the best MDM solution for every organization. The range of options it offers out of the box, blows the competition out of the water.
What do you dislike?
Some documentation is out of date. Theres not too much I don't like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complete control of endpoints. At a glance, security and device health overviews. Patch management. OS deployment. Remote control. Software deployment.


    Banking

ME Desktop Central - More than remote assistant

  • September 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Manage Engine Desktop Central has a tiny but powerful installation file. Very easy to deploy it across the network regardless of how many remote locations you have in your organization.
What do you dislike?
When you use the file transfer option for the first time, you need to install a plugin to enable it. I find it a bit disturbing as some organizations don't let the admins use the same workstation to access the servers / or use policies to randomize the server access locations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ME Desktop Central helps to address the biggest nightmare that system admins have, which is Patch Management. Convenient automation processes are available within the software to carry out patch management with greater convenience and accuracy.


    Supermarkets

Great inventory management tool

  • September 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using this as a inventory, and it shows all computers and their details (hostname, serial number, OS version, and many more). With that tool also you can manage and remote connection to computers. Also, you can deploy the program once in time to all your computers.
What do you dislike?
The Control center sometimes works a little bit slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Without an extra remote connection program, you can remote your computers with that solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want complete control of all of your computers, go for it immediately.


    Chris H.

Swiss Army Knife for Desktop and Server Management

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Patch management is one of my personal favorite features of desktop central. It allow you to approve or decline certain windows or third party patches. Schedule them during off hours, wake devices up for patching, force reboots.
What do you dislike?
The software deployment tools are lacking one feature that I find necessary for any IT shop, and that's one-off deployments to a single computer. It's great for mass deployments, but if you need to do just one device, it's a real pain.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a good inventory management, patch management, and os deployment tool, and Desktop Central really checked off those boxes well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Before you install desktop central, make sure your server specs are about twice as much as the recommended specs. It's not absolutely necessary, but your experience will be much better.


    pabloako

Another Manage Engine product that doesn't work first time

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have now tried MSM, Remote Connect and Patch Manager and it has been the same problem with each AMI from the market place. They are AMIs from less than 2 months ago, however the application services do not start each time.
We log a ticket with Manage Engine, they ask for logs and then they send us a file and the product starts working. It would be nice if the AMIs they create work first time. They are good products though, when they work.

Now time to log a ticket for Desktop Central.....


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Manage engine DC is superb tool for IT infrastructure management

  • August 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Infrastructural management is easy and can be controlled through single server.
Scanning, Patching and deploying software is simple and quick.
Windows deployment solved and saved our help desk time to install operating system.

Reports are easy and can be scheduled
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike sincd the application has beautiful features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Venerabilty scanning,
Patch deployment,
OS deployment,
Software deployment,
Remote Control,
Schedules reports
Smart Dashboard
Users permission Segregation


    Abubakkar Sithik I.

Worst Product

  • April 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No, worst products ever, every time Patching and Agent deployment failure.
What do you dislike?
Patching and Remote support area. Especially deployment any patching its always showing a different kinds of errors. At the end day result zero.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing


    Einar P.

Multi IT asset and process manager.

  • February 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine Desktop Central is a multi-asset and IT process manager that allows you to control and manage through a set of properties and functions the implementation, automation and technical support assistance to any user or client device that is linked, all this from an intuitive, dynamic interface in which it is possible to effectively manage all these assets.
What do you dislike?
ManageEngine Desktop Central is a well-developed tool that provides an excellent adaptation to its interface, in addition its implementation and use are exceptional so we really have no inconveniences when using it and therefore no negative aspect to highlight.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ManageEngine Desktop Central is the solution that has allowed the organization to simplify and efficiently manage the company's IT resources in a more organized, efficient and robust way, all from a unified platform that allows the administration of all our IT equipment and assets, such as: servers and desktop computers, laptops, smartphones and tablets, all from a centralized and secure location. In addition, it does not matter where our equipment is physically located because when it is connected to the internet, it can be managed and through this connection we can make updates, security modifications and technical assistance remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ManageEngine Desktop Central is an innovative tool that allows large organizations to securely control and manage all their assets, providing stability, reliability and optimization of each technological resource of the organization.


    Charlotte C.

Simple and fast solutions for patch and software management.

  • January 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine Desktop Central articulates software management through desktop connection. It quickly integrates with multiple programs. It sets very simple true patch criteria. It has online support that helps to have exceptional efficiency.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit inconsistent between modules, you can not display data between the pre-set fields.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it to go into details of investment and inventory control. We can also scan the software to make a simple and detailed report of the hardware and the overall system. It has optimized our process incredibly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it because the price and the software has been incredible. The support is also excellent and will help you manage your investment or place patches in a solid way. It is extremely good and attractive for any organization.


    Jonas P.

Multifunctional tool useful for the management of IT resources.

  • January 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine Desktop Central is a multi-functional tool that provides a powerful set of features that make it possible to deploy, automate and support linked end-user devices from a dynamic, intuitive and easy-to-manage interface.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I could mention is that at the beginning the configuration can be a bit overwhelming and this is obviously due to the magnitude of equipment available within the organization. Although I must admit that the support team offered us an excellent accompaniment, I think they should improve their knowledge base more so as not to have to ask the support team for assistance in requirements that we could easily solve ourselves.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Desktop Central was implemented in the organization as a unified solution for the administration of IT equipment and allows us to manage both servers and laptops, desktops, smart phones and tablets all from a central and secure location. Through this tool we have been able to automate regular processes such as: patch installation, software deployment, imaging and operating system installation, as well as mobile device management all from a unified, intuitive, robust and scalable environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Desktop Central is a tool that by offering multiple centralized management functions allows organizations to improve their internal processes of administration and management of equipment and IT devices.