Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Desktop Central (UEM Edition 500 computers and Single User)

ZOHO Corporation Private Limited | 10.0.325

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2019.20.02 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

42 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Brian C.

A great management tool for cross platform business

  • October 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine packs so many features into DesktopCentral its almost hard to fully utilize them all. We use MEDC daily for remote desktop, patch management and inventory management of our cross platform enviornment.
What do you dislike?
There are occasional bugs that make certain modules unreliable, but ME is very quick to distribute service packs to remedy these bugs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote desktop of Mac/PC/Linux workstations and servers.
Patch management of Mac/Windows/Linux environment
Inventory and reporting
MDM for mobile devices.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Easy to Use Desktop Management

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple patch management and easy remote assistance.
What do you dislike?
Several updates a month that require shutting down the service and doing a complete backup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simple patch management and easy remote assistance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Farhad F.

Very useful tool to manage Mac Devices

  • October 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
DC provides a lot tools to manage computers and mobile devices. it provides various range of Mac device management in computer or MDM modules including software deployment, path management and location finder.
What do you dislike?
The MDM modules does not sync with computer inventory and it requires to add/edit devices' information include owner and owner email, asset tag and location.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I do computer management and mobile device management including asset management with this tool. I sometimes uses it for the remote computer management


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

It's really great!

  • September 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, ease of management, ease of install, it's quick and it just works.
What do you dislike?
I actually cannot fault it. Way better than Microsoft Windows update services.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We get audited regularly and require the latest 3rd party patches and windows updates. They have to be done within 14 days. This program has allowed me to keep on top of that easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's lightweight, can be installed almost anywhere. I've installed it on windows 10 before and it still works just as good as on a server platform. Easy to setup easy to work with. It's the best 3rd party installer I've ever used. Set up schedules or on demand.


    Construction

A handy product for system administratiopn

  • September 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has some best features which include MDM, desktop/laptop controls, patch management, remote support and various other admin controls that lets the IT team handle tickets and other services for the end-users in the organization.
What do you dislike?
The UI can be better in level to the products/features that are being offered by the product. It has some redundant features when it comes to integrated products from Manage Engine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing the end-user machine for handling various IT support needs
To maintain the patches across the user machines in the organization
Started deploying the MDM policy for corporate devices
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely a must-have product for IT operations and its needs.


    Mining & Metals

Desktop Central en Continental Gold

  • August 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
La facilidad de uso de la herramienta y la cantidad de opciones funcionales para toda el área de TIC
What do you dislike?
Hasta el momento solo he encontrado una dificultad técnica y es que no he podido restringir desde Desktop Central en su modulo de gestión de parches evitar que los equipos utilicen windows update para las actualizaciones.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Utilizamos la herramienta para la gestión de parches, inventario de hardware y software, gestión de configuraciones, control remoto, despliegue desatendido de aplicaciones.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Si buscan centralizar tareas de administración de equipos y servidores en una sola plataforma esta es una excelente opción.


    Heather A.

ManageEngine Desktop Central a program that you should use.

  • May 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This program is nice and effective in software implementations, very good reportage, and patch management is very feasible. Allows the multiple use of screens and in addition to file transfers in the background, I like your remote control agent. The packages can be updated correctly. ManageEngine Desktop Central works very well in the implementation of complete sets of equipment. It must be considered that the remote connection tool requires very little interaction of the final user to achieve a connection.
What do you dislike?
Big patches may be a problem, since the end user must wait first for the patch to allocate to DL in order to install it, noting that they frequently get frustrated and restart while the big parche is still downloading. Sometimes the remote control does not generate confidence, due to problems with the very high resolution video cards, in addition to the fact that you can lose control of the mouse and keyboard other problem of the remote control agent.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ManageEngine Desktop Central is used in Agro Zaffiro LLP for the automation of desktop administration, obtaining control of remote desktops, patch implementation and software. It has been excellent for access and control of certain demands of the company, such as inventory and assets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This program is fantastic as a tool to manage desktops, laptops and servers, considering its excellence for the implementation of remote software and policies, also highly capable of being used as a feasible daily product for the company, due to its effective personalization.


    Andrew M.

Great solution for remote PC management

  • April 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are able to push software to machines on our network quickly and on a mass scale.
What do you dislike?
PCs must have Desktop Central pre-installed, cannot retroactively push to PCs on the network.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to deploy software and updates much more quickly using Desktop Central than traditional methods.


    Rafi R.

Makes managing multiple desktop computers scalable

  • March 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine Desktop Central lets us manage multiple desktop computers in a scalable way. Without it, we'd be spending countless more hours accessing each desktop computer manually.
What do you dislike?
We had problems with the server-side software slowing down our server, but they were resolved with help from ManageEngine support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use ManageEngine Desktop Central to manage all the desktop computers in the agency. We're able to push updates to computers, push configuration updates, and run inventory so we can see what hardware we have. We also receive alerts if new hardware is installed, and we can respond by deciding if it is something we should allow or not.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is free for 25 desktops now. It used to be only 15(?).


    Anthony B.

Technical support can help us with Desktop Central even if we are out of the office

  • March 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the technical support department are able to remote control our computers and tablets and help us with problems, even if we are out of the office on a VPN.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that you can't turn off the notification when I log in saying when my last login was. I would like to have the option, as a user, to turn it off.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A few times I have had technical problems with my company tablet, and it has been fixed remotely with Desktop Central. This has saved us having to cancel an appointment, which obviously reduced costs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need to be connected by VPN for you to get support if you are out of the office.