Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SwaggerHub Cloud (bring your own license)

SmartBear Software | 1.25.1-56

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 16.0.4.5 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rakesh K.

The best way to document your APIs and share API docs across

  • August 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI & easy of integration with bitbucket & other repositories.
It is easy to document your API using Swagger 2.0 or Open API Specification.
You can use the Try it out button and invoke API, authenticate and execute the APIs.
It also has ways to integrate AWS Api gateway etc
A very handy tool
What do you dislike?
It doesn't have a way to write test cases like postman has.
It does't have environments to configure different env variables like postman has.
And may be having a client app for swagger would be nice to have
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Document all our APIS
Try & execute the APIS from the console instead of using CURL or something.
Always helps in checking our backend APIS calls and see how they APIS are functioning.
A very handy tool
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i definitely recommend swaggerhub for API documentation, a very to easy to use UI and share your docs public.
Helps streamline the development especially sharing APIs across multiple departments & developers.

The UI & ease of integration with bitbucket & other repositories.
It is easy to document your API using Swagger 2.0 or Open API Specification.
You can use the Try it out button and invoke API, authenticate and execute the APIs.
It also has ways to integrate AWS Api gateway etc
A very handy tool


    Sean O.

Great place to find solid, reliable reviews of various systems

  • August 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I find the content and various discussions very helpful/pertinent. Can usually find topics I'm looking for information on on SwaggerHub.
What do you dislike?
No real complaints about SwaggerHub honestly. I find all the content pertinent and helpful for what I'm looking for.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Looking for various automation insights to help in our ETL work between systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great system and organizational properties would definitely recommend to any new users.


    Amogh M.

Loved using swaggerhub to collaborate between teams at my workplace.

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked following the best about swaggerhub:
1. Error feedback and auto correction
2. API Mocks
3. API design rules
What do you dislike?
Sometimes found below challeneges while using it.
1. UI can be more intuitive, Sometimes found it challenging while searching for different buttons.
2. It should support more HTTP method like PATCH etc
3. Was not able to find a plugin to use it with Golang applications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Solved team collaboration between front end and backend team as it became seamless with shared API contracts.
2. It became easy for tech support teams to help clients with the debugging issues at their end due to provided API mocks of different APIs.
3. Development has become more agile with the introduction of standard API across teams of different domains and exprertise.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend swagger hub to the teams who are following agile and have microservices architecture in place or planning to reach there.


    Computer Software

It's a unique endeavor, but I recommend the Swagger Hub with the rest in mind

  • June 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The documentation that comes with the demo is the best I recommend for Swagger Hub. Swagger Hub provides several methods for integrating with applications such as JSON. A notable thing is that the weight of OAuth processing is enormous because it can provide OAuth credentials for the entire application and individual requests, as an API user, it depends on who desperately requires this feature.
What do you dislike?
I think the design of the Swagger Hub should always be difficult as a new user and should be improved. It requires proper training for users, which means training
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Knowing the model and the actual demo is where swaggerHub is recommended. I mainly use swagger hub for API documentation. As your application grows in size, it can be difficult to deal with the API documentation, so you could easily introduce each other using the swagger hub from scratch. Understand the flow of developers and applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We recommend swaggerHub, miles away from the competition


    Anurag D.

Easy to main API Documentation

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It makes easy to maintain API documentation with very fewer efforts. I am using it for over 2 years.
What do you dislike?
When the number of APIs increase it takes time to load.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
API Documentation can be done quickly. Now, don't REST Client to test my APIs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to quickly create API documentation while developing the application the Swagger Hub is the right choice.


    Computer Software

Amazing for Managing and Documenting API's

  • June 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
smart error feedback and syntax auto-completion within your editor .
The ability to create API mocks automatically while you design .
Embedded API design rules that reinforce standards in real-time .
What do you dislike?
Its not free.as Java community is used to quality free products.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easily maintained API's


    Arpit S.

Power Packed Tool for APIs

  • June 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Designing API's here is to easy and fast.It helps in standardizing the API,
Error feedback is too good for fnding errors.Swaggerhuba llows foster api collaboration
What do you dislike?
The user interface can be more smooth, the tools and navigation menu requires attention to find
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ii helped design API. It can be used immediately after signup


    Sachin P.

Excellent choice for collaboration on api specifications

  • June 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Swaggerhub makes it easier to manage api specifications and collaborative on the same.
What do you dislike?
Everytime I have to publish a new version, I have to manually unpublish the existing one and then publish new one which could rather be handled by swaggerhub itself.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps in having one point where team can collaborate on api specifications which makes development easier.


    Marketing and Advertising

not so intuitive design with lots of open apis

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free trial with access to lots of open documented apis
What do you dislike?
The design is sure not intuitive and sometimes take hours to search for what I need
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have looked around swaggerHub for open apis to support projects in my organisation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a great library to get you started and let you scale as well. you can start learning with small apis and take it to the next level in no time.


    Muhammad B.

one time effort but ease for the rest i would highly recommend swagger Hub

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
documentation with demonstration is the best thing I would highly recommend swagger Hub it is much better than the others. Swagger Hub provides multiple methods for integration with your application for example JSON and yml. I use yml most of the time it simply uses annotations and picks the whole idea of the models. the one more remarkable thing is the OAuth handling in swagger is tremendous as you can provide OAuth token for the whole app and for individual request as well it depends which I think as an API user you need this feature desperately
What do you dislike?
for the first time, a lot of effort required I would highly recommend swagger Hub it is much better than the others, Swagger Hub design is the thing which I think should be improved because as a new user it is always difficult to adjust with it and the should be a proper tutorial for user I mean a tutorial trip step by step so the user could able to understand
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
knowing model and its practical demonstration is at one place I would highly recommend swaggerHub it is much better than the others. I most of the time use swagger hub for the sake of API documentation because as your application size increase it would be hard to handle API documentation, therefore, I start using swagger hub from the beginning so it would be easy to start working for the other developer and to understand the flow of the application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend swaggerHub it is much better than the others