Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SwaggerHub Cloud (bring your own license)

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.29.0-89

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.2 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

78 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Chirag P.

A great tool to have during API/Web software development

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Using OpenAPI spec for API development
2. Provides a same space for authoring, development, designing and consuming API spec
What do you dislike?
None so far :) , The tool in itself is sufficient to help us drive the backend development
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
API development, authoring, and publishing its usage to our consumer web developers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Can consider it for backend API development


    Computer Software

Swag Your Hub

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Swaggerhub is the zenith el primero of the API Documentation Creation Process . The best thing I like about it is the Simple and Interactive User Interface and how easily it integrates with GitHub and other API Getaways.
What do you dislike?
Documentation is not very well defined / organised
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Personally I deal with a lot of API and Integrations
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your projects are in the API domain then trying out the Swagger Hub Software is really very highly recommended.


    Prajeesh M.

API Documentation at the easiest way

  • October 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automation is the best part in here, well maintainable
What do you dislike?
Manual writing of the data models, needed to be automated
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm part of an ad tech company, and we needed to expose our public APIs to external users with complete documentation. We were searching for a more effortless and faster solution, and finally, we found this


    Computer Software

Good but requires additional steps

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Standard Output to HTML and JSON format.
What do you dislike?
Requires additional work to define the structure of the response and payload.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Developing SDK documentation or API endpoints was easier to develop and required less oversite to develop as the docs were generated from comments in the code.


    Computer & Network Security

swagger hug review

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- the ease in which I can lay out the api's and the ability to test them on the UI itself
What do you dislike?
- there needs to be better ux
- needs more penetration in the open source community
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- my project has a list of api's for development and consumption
- as a backend developer, its easy to lay out the api's at a single point using swagger
- it benefits the entire team as API discussions can be made easier if you can share the entire layout with everyone


    Rahul B.

SwaggerHub Review

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent tool for API testing and API documentation.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far it's great tool for development
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using this to test Rest APIs and API documentation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
All developer should use this tool to test api and documents


    Mikolaj Z.

Very good OpenApi studio

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I'm really amazed by documentation of this tool, before i never has wrote anything in yaml OpenApi standard. With this tool i was able to build NBP API interface fot my projects :) Base knowledge of programming will allow you to use it without any experience.
What do you dislike?
Mocking API is one of most irritating feature with which i had to work, after i found how to disable it i never use it. There is lack of tool which would check tabs due to it i lost 2 days to found that I'm missing one.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use this tool to create my OpenApi interface to get exchange rates form National Bank of Poland and for Ms Graph to test it.


    Adrian S.

SwaggerHub is a great software

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Is very easy put in cloud an api documentation and good to read
What do you dislike?
the price for more users are a little expensive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we make an api documentation in cloud with swagger of an intern api


    Financial Services

SwaggerAPI

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to implement with microservice architectures in any given language.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the start up time is very long
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to expose graphically the APIs we use for some services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing specific.


    Siddhant J.

Great tool for api documentation and running

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can document all the api and at the same time we can directly run those api
What do you dislike?
A bit complex to setup and sometimes face issue depending upon the backend technology used
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Good api documentation helps team a lot and avoiding the need of postman