Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SwaggerHub Cloud (bring your own license)

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.29.2-89

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.2 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

163 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nikhil H.

Best tool to check the API

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple to use and interface is very smooth, we can customise the looks and documentation as per we want and it is the best tool for testing whether the API working correctly or not.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike it works as expected but they need to add more features in order to compete with other API checking software tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The UI interface is simple and best, we can check the API whether it working correctly or not and they provide a list of APIs we used in the source code on a single page so we can check the API accordingly. And we easily customize the documentation on the SwaggerHub page according to our requirements.


    Information Technology and Services

Cool Features

  • August 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Swagger API on creation of trail account it provides all services for free that's the best to know and understand features of swagger API
What do you dislike?
Observed some times swagger API services are down.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Swagger API helping us in connecting backend to front end for one of my project


    Information Technology and Services

Efficient API document

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can customize each field by giving its own definition.
Has sole control over the one who manages this documentation.
Can update the documentation based on further needs.
An easy way to give access and provide necessary information on the API workflow & its nature.
What do you dislike?
Time-consuming & costly to prepare.
Requires an immense amount of work if any changes needs to be done with the existing workflow.
Needs to be patient with the documentation of each API definition & structure.
Every code return for the definition structure must follow strict syntax else tracing errors is difficult.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in providing an understanding of the basic use of API structure.
Each required parameter defines a reasonable explanation for someone who is not so used to the SwaggerHub.
Is available to integrate with much-used technologies currently in the market.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must know how the API works and the ease of use in each technology.


    Swati A.

Simple API Testing without Postman

  • July 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to use and integrate with rest services using Java, simple to use with all functionality, need not install bulky postman, returns all api contracts and available endpoints
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike, I find this tool very helpful and easy to use. It is a must-have in any API developer's kit. I do not know what we were doing without swagger earlier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rest API testing, integration and functional testing. Super easy to integrate, no need to install and purchase postman or other costly api testing frameworks. Simplicity and api spec availability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it


    Sudeep P.

Swagger Api

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Very well maintained and well documented
2. 99% up time
3. Easy to maintain
What do you dislike?
1. Integration is not good but they are working on it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Design api
2. Always up time
3. Inbuilt editor
4. Good for medium organization


    Chirag S.

Easy And Smart API Design Platform

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very helpful to design a standardized API with industry-standard guidelines and also with flexible developer options. The developers can upload the YAML file with Swagger Editor or use the SwaggerHub Visual Editor to update the API information without having to understand the YAML syntax.

It provides nice plugins to integrate with Visual Studio Code Editor and IntelliJ IDEA. This enables designers to view and edit their APIs and domains directly from within their favorite developer environments thus enabling them to be more productive with a hassle-free editing experience.

It also supports different languages like Java, Python, and JavaScript to generate the server files. For example, while developing a Java Spring Boot project, the Swagger can generate the required java files like controllers, and models, and we can directly make use of this auto-generated stuff while writing our business logic. Refer: https://editor.swagger.io/
What do you dislike?
It is literally beneficial but still few things can be improved. Such as :

While generating a Java spring-based project using Swagger Editor here: https://editor.swagger.io/ a lot of useless dependencies will be included in the pom.xml file.

By the way, it is capable to generate the documents but a new feature for converting those docs into wiki pages can add more value to this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly I use Swagger Editor and Swagger UI from the SwaggerHub for the following use cases:

1. To implement the REST endpoints I get YAML specifications from seniors in my team then I use Swagger Editor to upload that spec and generate the required source files in Java. In the end, most of the source code will be autogenerated for me so now I just implement that autogenerated interfaces and write my business logic. So as a result I no need to write all the source code again.


2. I also make use of Swagger UI to understand the REST endpoints to be consumed. The Swagger UI tells me everything in one go without unnecessarily looking into the complex logic written behind that. Regarding an endpoint, it shows everything like required input parameters, payload, response, error response, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a free hand tool to develop and design APIs. So must use it to improve the productivity.


    Financial Services

Swagger for API Testing

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is best to use swagger as it is more easy to use u can perform various method get post out delete
What do you dislike?
The authentication sone time session out to quickly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The http response and validation can be easy checked


    CHANDAN G.

Show API Documents Workflow Tool

  • April 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I best part is automation API documentation to all services its very helpful for clients and developers to use this to understand and to get all things quickly .
What do you dislike?
It's clunky and it doesn't work for some time for all user steps learning curves premium version issues and issues with compatibility and problems with to add tokens every times
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me a lot when I am internship of the project of java with spring boot content with Jenkins etc , so whenever I am/have to explain to our BA team or clients as well them its very help full to whats request body, response with simple UI. Using Swagger make my work easy.It also helps me when subordinates have any problems with their project it's very easy to track.


    Nikitha S.

Importing OpenAPI Definitions for user introspection & management of secure files with SwaggerHub

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SwaggerHub is a great platform for our API design and definition requirements & managing them throughout its lifecycle. It seamlessly integrates well with multiple Swagger tools such as API Editor, Validator & Codegen and brings them together in a single platform where we can effectively collaborate on the functionality of our business workflow. It implements OpenAPI specifications for API management & simplifying the implementation logic for our remote service interactions.
What do you dislike?
Its path templating feature effectively utilizes various template expressions which are properly delimited and represented dynamically using its built-in path parameters. We can compose OpenAPI document specifications either in JSON or in YAML scripts as it supports both. It also includes key expressions which help in runtime evaluation & identify the URL which needs to be used for our callback request so I don't feel any downside while working on the SwaggerHub platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can import any OpenAPI definitions into the SwaggerHub platform which has a size limitation of 10MB per JSON/YAML script. It categorizes version number if we work with existing API and its imported definitions are overwritten for the same version number files. All object references are declared both internally and externally so that the specification & resolution are defined through JSON reference and not by JSON schema. This offers extensive reliability and polymorphism features while working with our user introspection & secure file models.


    Omprakash D.

Swagger is good for showing better api explanation

  • March 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Swagger UI is good so that we can easily understand what is the requirement to develop a particular endpoint and even it is good for QA people to understand all the required data for a particular endpoint so that they can test it without asking to developer
What do you dislike?
minimization and expansion of the particular API block can be approved i.e. when we have a lot of endpoints is listed on swagger so it is hard to navigate between different endpoints.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am simply using swagger for API development and our System engineer updates the swagger API and based on the swagger I develop the endpoint.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes I recommend people to use swagger in their project.