Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SwaggerHub Cloud (bring your own license)

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.29.2-89

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.2 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

168 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Best Integrated API management tool helps in designing APIs faster.

  • September 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Mock the APIs to view Operations without any code, Commenting is really good, Auto template generation from the workflow.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes it makes the process complex instead of just designing the API itself.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using this for our Enterprise API Design along with Business standards.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a really good API design tool, Helps get API designs faster with all Business standards.


    Shanice J.

It’s just okay.

  • September 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It does make the process of creating an API easy, however, there are a lot of difficulties and we experienced glitches.
What do you dislike about the product?
There were many glitches throughout the process, causing the work time to be longer. Maybe it was just our server, but it took forever to complete and sometimes was unable to coherently understand.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My company is creating an API.


    Publishing

Looking to adopt best practices in API lifecycle management, SmartBear looks very good

  • August 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We're still evaluating SmartBear, primarily Swaggerhub.

- SmartBear Inspector seems very handy to translate our API into OAS definitions
- Swaggerhub user experience is simple, documentation is sufficient
- 14-day trial is helpful, longer trial period , e.g 30-day would be better for slow moving organizations
What do you dislike about the product?
- We would like to start using OAS 3 but the limited support of integration options ( compared to OAS 2) within Swaggerhub is a hurdle.
- We also need to translate API definitions created with older Swagger specification (v. 1.2) . Not much help from Swaggerhub with that. Using the inspector might help a little, but that seems to have trouble handling multiple call history
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Need to streamline our in-house API development lifecycle
- API mocks to front load requirements validation, negotiation with consumers
- Clearer product management / development communication based on a common toolchain
- API documentations


    Computer Software

Great Product

  • July 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great product for sharing and generating API's. Immediately formats the API for you, and makes generating the client and server just a matter of typing a few words
What do you dislike about the product?
Too syntax parsing specific, a space off and there is an error. In addition, the error is usually off and not so informative, and while I understand providing informative specific errors is a challenge, oftentimes the error defaults to "line 1".
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We generated an API for our platform and shared the API with our consumers via Swaggerhub. It makes consolidation and communication frictionless.


    Information Technology and Services

Good to segregate and test GET and POST APIs.

  • July 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Object made and just needed to fill in the details and get the response on a button click.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing as far as used it for testing for more than a year.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Object made and just needed to fill in the details and get the response on a button click.
It is really time saving and easy to learn and catch.


    Carlos C.

SwaggerHub makes the API design easy and intuitive

  • October 30, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The team collaboration options makes the product really valuable and improves the design experience specifically with remote team and co-workers
What do you dislike about the product?
pricing is an important blocker for small companies
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use code generation from our OpenAPI specs, the tools helps to evolve fast and focus in the API itself


    Ryan P.

Handy service

  • October 29, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We were wanting to write a service against an API that didn't yet exist - the developers were able to give us what they expected the names and paths of the endpoints to be, and what data structures they expected. You can ping the service and get a sample response back, it's pretty handy. There is also a downloadable scaffold for your favorite programming language with tests ready to plug in.
What do you dislike about the product?
It was a little going back and forth to get the permissions at first. I would also like if there was a way to get more than one response back, for more robust testing (this may exist, but it was not set up on the endpoint I used).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Writing against a non-existent API, or testing an api that doesn't have a test version. We were able to decouple two teams from having to rely on each other to do a live test.


    Computer Software

Why not use SwaggerHub

  • October 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use. The SaaS model works well. I would add a better integration with Atom and Sublime.
What do you dislike about the product?
Integration with custom solutions. it needs to be easier to use dockerized APIs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enable descriptive APIs throughout the platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Why not use it?