Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SwaggerHub Cloud (bring your own license)

SmartBear Software | 1.25.1-56

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 16.0.4.5 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Swagger is one of the Best things that happened for developong back-end apis

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is Simple and easy to use. I personaly use Swgger for every project
What do you dislike?
I really can't think of anythig specific that I don't like about swagger.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Testing the api


    Information Technology and Services

Useful in documenting the apis

  • August 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simple user interface because of which the api request and response are easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing specific that i dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Documenting and sharing the api requests and responses.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Concept is great. Implementation is deficient. Responsiveness is poor

  • June 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Text based editor to define the API and instant visualization.
What do you dislike?
Some key features are not working as advertised. Poor response time to correction of issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The goal was the documentation of a legacy API. Unfortunately, one of the key feature necessary for documenting it is not working.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask for a longer trial period than the default period. This should allow to detect flaws in the implementation.


    Evren T.

Great platform for API developing

  • April 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to design new APIs and to update the existing ones. I am managing a team of consisting analysts & developers and SwaggerHub is a very good platform to make things easier for everyone in the team. It is very effective to create teams and work at the same time within groups and projects. The customer service is very helpful and responsive. Another positive functionality is that you can test your designed APIs.
What do you dislike?
I may not be aware this functionality exists or not but it would be good to transform SOAP designed APIs to RESTful APIs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Designing & testing APIs and sharing these APIs with our internal & external clients. It fastens our design & development phases and it reduces the human mistakes during design issues.


    Information Technology and Services

Great service for definition first development

  • April 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Defining APIs for a multi-location development team is not easy. SwaggerHub removes all the barriers and makes it easier to define services according to OpenAPI specifications.
What do you dislike?
It would be better to share APIs with a link without making them public.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In agile development, design process should not block the development and definition first approach is solving this problem. SwaggerHub is a great tool to manage this approach centrally with the whole team. SwaggerHub makes the development periods shorter and more clear.


    AKHILESH G.

A central hub for taking down things for API

  • January 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open-source software framework which helps in designing , build, document, and consume RESTful Web services .
It is informally called as code-first or bottom-up API development .Using Swagger Codegen, developers can decouple the source code from the Open API document, and generate client and server code directly from the design . It contains a template-driven engine to generate documentation, API clients and server stubs in different languages by parsing your OpenAPI / Swagger definition.
What do you dislike?
ideally there is no such thing as cons or dislike in it .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helped in maintaining the docs at a central point which thus helped other teams such as testing and frontend to integrate it .
It provided open source framework


    Media Production

Required

  • December 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy doing what I love at Swagger Hub. I enjoy working with my coworkers.
What do you dislike?
I dislike some of the products used. I didn't like the data training
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solvinv and improving our market values.


    Higher Education

API Designs, saves me the hassle of enforcing complex policies

  • September 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to edit and easy to create a chain among you and your co worker and saves much more time!
What do you dislike?
A bit slower as compared to other API designers but definitely a good pack.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Architecture


    Information Technology and Services

Best Integrated API management tool helps in designing APIs faster.

  • September 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mock the APIs to view Operations without any code, Commenting is really good, Auto template generation from the workflow.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it makes the process complex instead of just designing the API itself.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using this for our Enterprise API Design along with Business standards.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a really good API design tool, Helps get API designs faster with all Business standards.


    Shanice J.

It’s just okay.

  • September 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It does make the process of creating an API easy, however, there are a lot of difficulties and we experienced glitches.
What do you dislike?
There were many glitches throughout the process, causing the work time to be longer. Maybe it was just our server, but it took forever to complete and sometimes was unable to coherently understand.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My company is creating an API.