Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SwaggerHub Cloud (bring your own license)

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.29.2-89

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.2 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

168 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Basudev K.

Decent API development tool

  • January 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SwaggerHub is one among the best API development tools as it is capable of integrate application in cloud also for example micro services,it's handy and best thing about it is interacting document generation for the webservice publishers as well the consumers.
What do you dislike?
This app is not easy to judge but to develope in this tool require a deep knowledge about webservices and how to integrate them to different systems like AWS or github.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SwaggerHub helped in building alot of Application process interfaces ,integrated microservises to an insurance suit, which proved to be pretty handy and used to trigger Jenkins job.


    Sudhanshu C.

Swagger for Api management

  • January 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way we document our API's using swagger , YAML files to create a perfect schema of API response, and it's the best way to communicate the frontend-developers
What do you dislike?
Its worst part is that it needs schema for every response of API and mostly, it gets fail when we run the test cases of our service as sometimes the response doesn't match with the schema provided
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am working on the validation part of swaggerHub as in many APIs, we need to check the conditions or parameters coming in request body/params/query that we don't need to check at API end if the params are not valid


    Computer Software

Open API Collaborative Platform with rich features

  • January 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) Everything in one place: API Editor, Validator, and Documentation
2) Provides an option to self-host
What do you dislike?
1) A bit complex UI
2) Easy access to manage different environments
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In one of my freelancing projects, I have tried it for OpenAPI documentation. But, as I was the only developer and it was subscription-based solution, as per the client's suggestions, we stopped using it anymore.


    Christian K.

Great documentation tool for building an API

  • January 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It makes it easy to create API documentation in a user interface so you can visually see what it will look like when generated. It also allows for easily setting standards for the data that generates the documentation fairly easily.
What do you dislike?
The cost. It seems quite a bit over priced but does make things quite a bit easier to maintain and distribute your API documentation. The management of projects is also a bit confusing at first - grouping would help a lot.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Swagger Hub allows my software development team to easily document APIs we build and maintain them over time as things get added or changed. It standardizes how to document all APIs.


    Entertainment

Great online API documentation tool

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great and easy to use online API documentation tool. Nice built-in feature for authorization and payload requests
What do you dislike?
Nothing. It is, overall, a very good product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its perfect to visualize your api docs, and test requests.. also very easy to share and use across the team
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great online API documentation tool, very easy to use and share across the different teams


    AKASH C.

Best option for API Documentation

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy way to share the API related documents without any mannual interventions. just do coding and document will get automatically.
What do you dislike?
User Interface need to be improved. It should enable setting environment variable configuration so that when there is change in the deployment server details simply change variable details.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before implementing SwaggerHub, our developers need to maintain various word documents containing API details such as URL, Request Type, Sample Request, Sample Response. Now it is easier to preserve documents in the public-facing domain. Along with that, we can also execute the request.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool for API documentation, GO for it. If you are .net developer, It comes inbuilt, you simply need to tick one checkbox for Open API Specification.


    Ananya B.

one stop for API Collab and development

  • January 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SwaggerHub has one of the most user friendly interface which makes collaboration simplified
What do you dislike?
nothing as of now I could remember......
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Development of Restful API with the help of swaagerhub and generating documentation .


    Arjun R.

One of the best API documentation tool out there!

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Swaggerhub is a beginner-friendly API documentation tool that lets you easily write documentation for your APIs.
One of the best things about Swagger is it's easily understandable, which from a programmer's perspective saves a lot of time.
Clear instructions and documentation are available for easy usage of the tool.
Different templates available are an added bonus to the usecase.
What do you dislike?
More templates can be introduced to the community.
But other than that it serves its purpose very well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is one of the best API documentation tools available out there, and it is very beginner-friendly. API documentation is easily formed used this and saves a lot of time.


    Computer Software

Great tool for managing APIs

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Swagger offers a way to easily document the APIs you created in runtime without actually writing a thing yourself other tham the code
What do you dislike?
Creating the swagger file from scratch can be challenging
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Documenting APIs fadt and easily


    Program Development

Review about SwaggerHub

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I think swagger is the best tool for creating documentation and usage for APIs. We use swagger in every project and it works as expected
What do you dislike?
About the dislike part I can say only the installation part it's a little long. But it coms what programming language we need to use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We solving documentation creation problems and sharing functionality information with other developers because they can see what fields need to add for requests
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Swagger is easy and comfortable for usage