Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SwaggerHub Cloud (bring your own license)

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.29.2-89

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.2 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

168 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shiny C.

Very good API tool

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
+ Good documentation
+ Clear syntax
+ Good eco-system and community
What do you dislike about the product?
- No auto code generate the document
- The playground needs more configuration, its a little complex
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To generate the RESTful documents


    Jay K.

Best API Documentation

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best of Swagger it is lightweight and smooth and easy to use with the best interface, also. It is easy to integrate with AWS API gateway, Github, bitbucket, etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing dislikes from my side. I like swagger. I use this for creating a node API; it works fine
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I realized that the swagger is very useful because it helps in api testing and maintaining documentation


    Rinosh A S.

Easy to use API documentation tool

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The API search feature of the swagger hub
What do you dislike about the product?
Less control over the UI in the documentation page
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Maintaining API's is the biggest problem that I swagger hub is solving


    Amr S.

Best API Management in the Market!

  • January 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We use Swaggerhub across our R&D department as it provides very easy to use API management, Also you can share it easily across the team which makes collaboration much easier. The best yet feature is the fact that you can test your APIs through it which makes our job much easier.
What do you dislike about the product?
I donot have any big issues with Swaggerhub, Maybe I have one enhancement to share which is adding a download feature for the documentation in different formats.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SwaggerHub makes our API Management much easier with all of the documentation needed in one place which helped us save a lot of time and hassle in keeping track of different APIs and made it easier to send this documentation to different third parties we are integrating with them.


    Computer Software

Great software for generating API documentation software

  • January 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Upsides of swagger hub would be the ease of use and generating easy API docs using open api specification, and the user interface is easy to understand for non-technical peeps as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the API definitions are not proper in the Auto-generated Swagger UI documentation, that's just a minor con, nothing too major.
it might happen due to different data types.
also linux terminal client can sometimes be hard to install.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has made API documentation easy for us,
our APIs can now be successfully and easily read and understood by engineers and computers, so these will be some of the core benefits.


    Mukul B.

SwaggerHub :Your API friend in need

  • January 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
If you are looking for excelling documentation for your API consumers then without any doubt go for SwaggerHub they have excellent tooling for design and documentation for any kind of API with lots of samples and online examples on how to use it. API is key for any micro services based architecture as Service capability and behaviour is expressed via these APIs only and without clear design and documentation of this API you will have to spend a lot in maintaining such code
What do you dislike about the product?
Didn't come across any nagatives as such so far, Just wish more drag and drop capabilities may be !!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Biggest benefit is very clear API interfaces and without even knowing code I clearly understand other minor service behaviour and capabilities. It helps in troubleshooting also


    Aleksei J.

Microservice APIs most spread approach

  • January 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Use YAML format of OpenApi files.
Works with API request formats like SOAP, REST, GraphQL.
Allows making documentation easily. It is boring, but necessary.
Provide the ability to select the version before publishing it.
The team shared ability when everybody can add their own ideas.
Solid integration with repositories like Github, Bitbucket, etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
Need more integration with SoapUI, Postman, and other third-party applications.
Is it possible for non-developer to operate with Swagger? Only QA testers can handle it.
Don't provide the ability to download documentation in other formats.
Editor UI is quite comprehensive and has ways to improve.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Swagger becomes a standard nowadays when we think of some kind of API endpoint automatization.
Swagger allows adding automation to make requests from the server to the client.
It autogenerates the result file needed for the backend and frontend. It allows developers, QA testers, and managers to make testing fast.
But it does not allow to write test case scenarios as Postman does.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SwaggerHub is a modern product. Support service consumes bugs and ideas from users, developers team implements them.
Support YAML format instead of outdated JSON.
Provides integration with repositories and request-making applications like AWS Lambda, SoapUI, Postman.
Editor behavior depends on the free of charge / paid version.


    Muhammad S.

Swagger is best to test APIs

  • January 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Swagger is effortless to use the tool. You can test APIs easily with the help of a swagger. It provides all basic level validations and schemas to your database.
What do you dislike about the product?
For now I don't have too much to say in its negation. I would say its the best tool to test APIs on the primary level. It can be improved to postman where we provide real data to test.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am testing my .Net APIs with this tool. It provides easy to use and easy to track my APi URLs I am becoming more productive while using this tool. It saves time.


    Information Technology and Services

SwaggerHub Review

  • January 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Swagger is used widely in large teams to maintain documentation of APIs.
What do you dislike about the product?
Though the UI of Swagger is one of the best in Industry but it still lacks complete API development environment which is there in Postman.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It eases to see all API documentation present in one place.


    Shekh I.

Very good for API design & documentation

  • January 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very easy UI for maintaining the API design and documentation. Easy to implement.
What do you dislike about the product?
Almost all the features are worth to use, I have found nothing to dislike so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
While sharing the API design and documentation to different teams, Swaggerhub really solves this problem.