Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SwaggerHub Cloud (bring your own license)

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.28.0-83

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.2 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Arpit S.

Power Packed Tool for APIs

  • June 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Designing API's here is to easy and fast.It helps in standardizing the API,
Error feedback is too good for fnding errors.Swaggerhuba llows foster api collaboration
What do you dislike?
The user interface can be more smooth, the tools and navigation menu requires attention to find
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ii helped design API. It can be used immediately after signup


    Sachin P.

Excellent choice for collaboration on api specifications

  • June 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Swaggerhub makes it easier to manage api specifications and collaborative on the same.
What do you dislike?
Everytime I have to publish a new version, I have to manually unpublish the existing one and then publish new one which could rather be handled by swaggerhub itself.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps in having one point where team can collaborate on api specifications which makes development easier.


    Marketing and Advertising

not so intuitive design with lots of open apis

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free trial with access to lots of open documented apis
What do you dislike?
The design is sure not intuitive and sometimes take hours to search for what I need
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have looked around swaggerHub for open apis to support projects in my organisation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a great library to get you started and let you scale as well. you can start learning with small apis and take it to the next level in no time.


    Muhammad B.

one time effort but ease for the rest i would highly recommend swagger Hub

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
documentation with demonstration is the best thing I would highly recommend swagger Hub it is much better than the others. Swagger Hub provides multiple methods for integration with your application for example JSON and yml. I use yml most of the time it simply uses annotations and picks the whole idea of the models. the one more remarkable thing is the OAuth handling in swagger is tremendous as you can provide OAuth token for the whole app and for individual request as well it depends which I think as an API user you need this feature desperately
What do you dislike?
for the first time, a lot of effort required I would highly recommend swagger Hub it is much better than the others, Swagger Hub design is the thing which I think should be improved because as a new user it is always difficult to adjust with it and the should be a proper tutorial for user I mean a tutorial trip step by step so the user could able to understand
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
knowing model and its practical demonstration is at one place I would highly recommend swaggerHub it is much better than the others. I most of the time use swagger hub for the sake of API documentation because as your application size increase it would be hard to handle API documentation, therefore, I start using swagger hub from the beginning so it would be easy to start working for the other developer and to understand the flow of the application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend swaggerHub it is much better than the others


    Education Management

You can create user friendly api easily

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Api implementation with swaggerHub framework is more than easy and you can easily test these api.
What do you dislike?
There is no dislike for my side. I love swaggerHub api implementation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Api implementation and calling for development.

Integration is easy.


    sai krishna r.

When we are designing any new API, the first thing that come to our mind is swagger.

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Swagger editor is best tool for designing new APIs
What do you dislike?
Designing APIs for Object Oriented languages like java is difficult in swagger. But Open API Specification 3.0 (an update over swagger 2.0) overcomes this difficulty.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Documenting the APIs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best for implementing Restful Services


    User in Computer Software

Always recommend Swagger for API docs

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to communicate requirements with stakeholders/customers. Good to have a visual representation of all APIs instead of having to read a yaml or json file. The users can view the documentation better and implement their solution in a better way instead of going back and forth with the dev team. The users can view the documentation better and implement their solution in a better way instead of going back and forth with the dev team.
What do you dislike?
Good to have recommendations for API best practices. For example, resource path, error codes, and messages.
Sometimes it is hard to track down the syntax error in yaml file. Sometimes refresh does not happen in real time and it needs refresh manually. Sometimes refresh does not happen in real time and it needs refresh manually. Sometimes refresh does not happen in real time and it needs refresh manually.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to communicate requirements with stakeholders/customers. Good to have a visual representation of all APIs instead of having to read a yaml or json file. The users can view the documentation better and implement their solution in a better way instead of going back and forth with the dev team.
The users can view the documentation better and implement their solution in a better way instead of going back and forth with the dev team. The users can view the documentation better and implement their solution in a better way instead of going back and forth with the dev team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it!


    Dhiren K.

Swagger Made Developer Life Easy

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Swagger is the best way to collaborate and work with multiple dependent teams. It makes API documentation so easy and beautiful that anyone can easily be comfortable with it. I liked the way it organize layout of request response meta data.
What do you dislike?
Should have made it more flexible and responsive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Collaborative work with multiple dependent teams. API documentation is very clean and collective.


    Sai Krishna S.

API Implementation will be no more Pain and User's friendly

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I see implementation of API using swagger framework very easy and providing more advantages and advantages like DataTypes and Format that follow YAML standards. Easy to use API testing through UI with less time than usual testing that again refers third party tools.
Swagger API's are very light weight and as well better implementation with limited coding changes if there any modification required in later face.

I like most of the feature that swaggerHub provides and I implement API development, Documentation, API Testing and mocking the service. API monitoring will be good if we can explore more option like current tools Splunk or Dynatrace.
What do you dislike?
Right Now market moving towards YAML implementation and swagger following the same but i suggest for legacy applications to support converting or providing service as WADL implementation in swagger.io helps both business and Developers rather than using third party tools again.

Validating the API using third party security are token validation or passing through Header testing will help testers use the swagger api testing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently most of the service providers and consumers prefer using API's that are more simple and easy to use SwaggerHub is one of that and right now we are slowly moving towards Swagger API's. Swagger API is next level to REST API's having more user friendly features.

I do update and manually migrate all current old WSDL and WADL based web services into Swagger based API's that will save performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have almost 9 years experience in Development and compare to all web services that i used or developed i feel swaggerHUB is more easy and have good growth in future if it keeps on upgrade the latest features that support all technologies.


    Aditya K.

Great way to finalize the API contract

  • June 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of documenting the API
Contract finalizing so that frontend and backend dev can be in sync
Team Collaboration
Easy YAML support for documenting
Auto-generated model class and code in various
Portability of doc in various forms
Design and test fields of API from the document itself in HTML.
Very awesome editor with design popping up on the side as you make changes. Instant vaildation.
What do you dislike?
As such, there is no dislike for my use case, I am liking Swagger, and its definitely easing my workflow.
But if there will be a way easy writing of YAML file with autogenerated syntax suggestion or maybe a drop down pre defined template for beginners. It might make the use easier and will have a wider audience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Collaborating with teammates.
Finalizing the API contracts for ease of development.
Easier viewing of the API doc with beautifully organized GUI.
Docs can be hosted as well.
Integration is easy as well with bitbucket and github.
My existing code documentation on Swagger was easily imported to Swagger Hub nad it worked perfectly fine.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Every development company whether a small or large scale organization should definitely use this amazing tool for API design and documentation. Unbeatably the best tool for it with lots of useful features like document collaboration with the team, easy YAML support, great and organized GUI for viewing. It helps in better workflow, makes API designing decisions easier and collaborative.