Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SAP HANA, express edition (64GB)

SAP Inc (CAE) | SAP HANA Express 2.0 Rev 45

Linux/Unix, SUSE SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 12 SP3 x86_64 (64-bit) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

306 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Luis Raúl E.

SAP HANA My Review

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps us to process our retail business fields also improves the end user experience. Our project structure requires the use ERP and SAP HANA, and I can say that the connection between ERP and SAP HANA has been reliable and easy.
It's being used with SAP By Design in business intelligence and sales departments for predictive and analysis data.
What do you dislike?
Bad support from SAP
Need better user interface and user experience
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has a lot of information if you work with planning arear, you can take advantages from the data, you can connect with its APIs


    Medical Devices

SAP HANA

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy integration which helps consultants to work efficiently
What do you dislike?
Needs to be More volatile and stability.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I work for sap Hana administration


    Tyler J.

great functionality!

  • April 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i like how easy SAP HANA makes it to pull data from SAP into Power BI
What do you dislike?
The User interface is relatively difficult to work with, But IT helps me set it up so that is not an issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
problems: none
Benefits: working data into my models.


    Ankur Gode, C.

SAP is the most powerful ERP in the world and with HANA they are moving in the right direction

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With SAP HANA we are moving to the future of our company switching from the previous version of SAP ECC. This new system has improved from the last version especially when reporting. Because all fields are indexed, extracting info and running reports are really fast and some fixing on the security side has solved problems of roles and objects we had before. I recommend
What do you dislike?
Customization of application is very limited and organization which needs some step to perform in bulk can not do this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Time to market and roadmap for s/4. EDW was on SQL and it was outdated.


    Rodrigo B.

User Experience and Performance.

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Interface easy to use, and the track down on the views are instrumental in looking down in the data hierarchy. The organization in folders is another good solution to grouping the items in a separete way.
What do you dislike?
The results window, when using the SQL Console, shows the query on the top but does not allow edit. In my opinion, the SQL Console can work like the SQL window on the SSIS, allowing edit meanwhile seeing the results.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allowing uses to access data through views helps us to have one source of truth and also enables, at a more fast pace, data literacy.

As all data coming from SAP and SAP HANA allow us to access and slice as we wish, not having any external data loading improve the quality of the data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Stable and very well orchestrated with SAP solutions, bringing all the environment to the same level.


    Education Management

SAP HANA REVIEW

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SAP HANA is a fantastic flexible solution in Batch Management, that can be at plant level, material level or client level.
What do you dislike?
Nothing Specific! I really enjoyed using SAP HANA.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Root Cause Analysis in Inventory management, tracking of deliveries and creating insights.


    Velyana P.

I finished SAP HANA courses.

  • March 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Data visualization. There is everything I want. The results are impressive for me.
What do you dislike?
I want more free courses for preparing. The course "Introduction to Statistics for Data Science" by Stuart Clarke and Michael Jordan was amazing, but it has no second part.
Before 2-3 years I finished 17 courses, but there is no free functionality version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SAP HANA is very useful. We can solve different types of problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First, you should spend some time learning. After that, the decisions became easy.


    Computer Software

High performance platform

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SAP HANA has great performance and robustness which makes it easy to performer development and deployment. In memory computing has been made so much faster.
What do you dislike?
Incompatibility with other platforms is inconvenient for adopting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving low performance issues.


    Banking

Amazing experience

  • March 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility and very simple to use. The tools are very complete.
What do you dislike?
Have’t came across any limitations just yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trying to automate the selling workflow and worked very well


    Apparel & Fashion

SAP HANA

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, VERY fast, scales extremely well.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing I've found to dislike in recent releases. It's been extremely stable running 20TB+ production systems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Embedded analytics and underlying RDBMS for SAP products.