Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud Enterprise File Sharing (FIPS Enabled) - CentOS (BYOL)

FileCloud | 21.3.5.18513

Linux/Unix, CentOS Centos 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

140 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Easy tool for File sharing

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about file cloud is that it provides you the flexibility of using cloud service on your server as well which I think is the most secure way to transfer data in today's modern era.
What do you dislike about the product?
The thing about this tool I dislike is that you have to purchase a minimum number of users which is 20 users for a server-based subscription which made it harder for startup companies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used its free version to share files with students just to get an idea that what it can do with data sharing.


    Higher Education

Perfect to use on-premise storage like a cloud storage

  • March 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great product, reliable with great customer support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to dislike. Is the we are needing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Use on premise storage like a clous one


    Education Management

FileCloud review

  • March 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has a nice interface as a cloud service
What do you dislike about the product?
Still needs improment compared to other popular similar services
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cloud storage, creates more space basically


    Shanmathi N.

FileCloud Review

  • January 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is one of the best software that can be used for cloud-based solutions and it can help in the favor of cloud-based solutions platform companies. It is one of the best cloud-based solutions platforms
What do you dislike about the product?
It has very few features to add such as very limited-based cloud solutions and also it is at a higher cost when compared to other products in the market. So it is easy to use but not cost-effective
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped in saving a lot of cloud storage space when it comes to filing storage. It offers a lot of file storage than other service providers because of this business performance was increased


    Shivhari L.

Best alternative software for storing and sharing data over the cloud.

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is one the software that I have used to store important files and also to share that files among the clients and employee as well. As per my uses this is best system for any enterprise to store ans share files.
What do you dislike about the product?
All features and good and easy to use but some time system takes too much time to load and one more thing is it's subscription is costly to buy and when free trial is expired you have to buy it to use the software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For storing important files as well as regular files, we were using general methods but after getting this software it's very easy and effective to store important files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am recomanding this software to others to store files and share it.


    Jonathan L.

La nube en tus manos, gracias a File Cloud!

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
La vertabilidad del panel, he usado muchos VPS, ademas de intentar y fracasar migraciones a la nube, sin llegar a un aws, Filecloud me ayudo mucho en el proceso
What do you dislike about the product?
Lo unico que tuve que interpretar todo ya que no poseen un soporte en mi idioma, pero de darse el caso que no lo pedi, pido perdon! seria mi unico punto bajo
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
migracion a la nube de mi empresa


    Shawn I.

Filecloud is a Very good On-Premise solution for file sharing

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Filecloud is very easy to navigate the administration interface (setting user permissions for shares and files).
What do you dislike about the product?
The user interface for the filecloud application can be a little confusing for users that are not as tech-savvy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are required to store data on-premise and this was a great solution for sharing large files and folders with customers.


    Accounting

FileCloud is great for storage and holding enough information for me and its very easy to guide

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love the storage it has to offer and the layout of the file cloud itself.
What do you dislike about the product?
No downfalls to file cloud. I have yet to find anything wrong or anything that has made me second guess!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storage problems are the number one thing that benefits me and helps me solve storage data problems.


    John P.

Best software for secure sharing and backup of files

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
At times you might have some files you need to share with your fellow teammates and you don't have all the time in the world, at that point i find file cloud to be the best and fastest software for large file sharing

Let's say you forgot where you stored you document , file cloud has made it easy to search and locate where your document is.

It is easy to use
What do you dislike about the product?
Even tho it is fast when sharing files sometimes it lags behind during the transfer of large files
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File cloud has helped me to share digital 3d models of my projects with my workmates no matter howfar we are from each other and this has made my work more easier and faster

It has also helped me to backup mu projects so that i can access from anywhere in the world


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Best Tool for File Storage

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
File sharing, sync, and backup solution for the project team
What do you dislike about the product?
More features on user-friendly included for the best experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Project team has easy access of files across the cloud.