Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud Enterprise File Sharing (FIPS Enabled) - CentOS (BYOL)

FileCloud | 21.3.5.18513

Linux/Unix, CentOS Centos 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

129 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Linus E.

Very easy to use file management tool.

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about FileCloud is ease of use of the interface which does not require any training to learn.
It is easy and fast to share files and folders.
Has a very convenient dashboard.
Provides high security for my sensitive data.
What do you dislike?
I can't find any major issue to mention here as a dislike. Overall, it is an incredible tool for file sharing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides features like security, file storage and very nice API access.
Seamless integration with Microsoft.
Intuitive interface which makes it easy to manage.
It is easy and fast to share files with colleagues.


    Information Technology and Services

Cloud based platform to share and do collaboration of files!!!

  • October 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can be used with other file system easily and the GUI is attractive.
What do you dislike?
Real time modification by multiple sometimes take time. And a user can modify others changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Taking requirements while meeting is going on and use it as whiteboard.


    Rhishikesh B.

FileCloud- The Perfect Solution

  • October 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FileCloud is the most useful tool for data sharing. Also, it is secure, flexible, reliable, and platform-independent. This tool is very simple, light occupies very less space and of course user friendly.
What do you dislike?
As per experience, the uploading speed of the files/folders can be increased, if that works out, it'll be great to use. Also, frankly speaking, the cost of this platform is quite high, if we need additional storage that kind of cost also is high, and that is what we feel. Rest all fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The major issue we faced earlier is File/Data sharing outside the organization. If we shared, then the question arises as to what about security. After that, we got to know about FileCloud. All our questions were sorted out with this. Right now, the mobile application is also one of the key factors of this Filecloud.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

The product works as intended. There are rarely are any issues while using FileCloud.

  • October 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The instant synchronization process when using FileCloud.
The Support and fastness when implementing new functions and updates.
It's straightforward to use and offers broad compatibility over various devices.
What do you dislike?
There are no specific problems I can remember while using FileCloud.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps by building our own Cloudsolution for our employees while removing any dependency from the big Cloud Providers Google, Microsoft, Apple, Dropbox and Amazon.


    Shawn I.

Filecloud is a Very good On-Premise solution for file sharing

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Filecloud is very easy to navigate the administration interface (setting user permissions for shares and files).
What do you dislike?
The user interface for the filecloud application can be a little confusing for users that are not as tech-savvy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are required to store data on-premise and this was a great solution for sharing large files and folders with customers.


    Sreeraj T.

Very Good Application

  • October 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy using the application to organize my files. Also, sharing the files with other team members is secure and easy. User-friendly Security UI design
What do you dislike?
Synchronization sometimes doesn't work offline
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Create internal/operational efficiencies, Drive revenue growth and be more productive with Drive innovation


    Education Management

Flexible and easy to use cloud service

  • October 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sharing folders and files with Filecloud is easy and flexible as it allows many access settings (with or without log in, upload only etc.)
The dashboard is also very convenient.
What do you dislike?
A few settings/information are a bit difficult to find in the admin account dashboard, but the Filecloud team is constantly improving the interface.
Aside from that nothing to complain about.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using FilecCloud in a school.
FileCloud is a straightforward and customizable solution to share files with students and set up folders so they can submit their work.
Students can access or submit files without being required to log in, making the whole process fast and easy for them.
Organizing work submissions with FileCloud helped us to save time.


    Construction

Easy to use file management system

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
filecloud's integration api's made it easy for us to integrate with out custom application.
What do you dislike?
For our purpose I did not like how it handled user management but this was not a major issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
cloud file storage VS on prem file servers for erp file storage.


    Construction

File Cloud review

  • September 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature of file cloud is the ease of use of the interface. It is easy to get acclimated to it.
What do you dislike?
The worst part about file cloud was the user management system. It did not feel as smooth as it could have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before using file cloud we did not have a central location that we could save and access all files in easily. This allows us to be more efficient with our time.


    Harsh V.

Review for FileCloud

  • September 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FileCloud is one of the best enterprise file sharing solutions, which provides features like File Storage, Security, and good API access. The authorisation also supports MFA and SSO, which helps in marking extra layers of security on infrastructure. Another good feature is its integration with Microsoft and Salesforce-based apps.
What do you dislike?
We faced minor issues while deploying when we tried to deploy our integrated packages to multiple sites (since we had numerous orgs for deployment in our Salesforce app). Also, the API access must be taken care of when there is a callout failure while performing cloud-to-cloud integration.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our client project, we had to store large volumes of data. We wanted to implement a file storage solution to give different data access to different types of users. Earlier, Infrastructure used Mega for file storage, but due to budget constraints, we had to shift towards FileCloud. It helped us in multiple ways. We had an all-in-one solution for Security, Storage and administration on a smaller budget. We also integrated FileCloud with our Salesforce app and Integrated FileCloud with employees' accounts based on Roles. It is straightforward to use as an admin, and dashboards can be easily managed.