Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud Enterprise File Sharing (FIPS Enabled) - CentOS (BYOL)

FileCloud | 21.3.5.18513

Linux/Unix, CentOS Centos 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

113 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    ERICK ANDERSON A.

La hiperseguridad de tus archivos en FileCloud

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
El alojamiento que brinda FileCloud, en comparacion con otras apps, es segura respecto a la cantidad de archicos que podemos subir sin tener preocupaciones de perder nuestros archivos algun dia.
What do you dislike?
Restringir cargas de archivos, esta funcion creo que tendria que eliminarse ya que siento que es innecesaria porque lo que deseamos subir a FileCloud estamos completamente concientes que lo queremos tener en la nube.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Me beneficia en la tranquilidad que obtengo al saber que la aplicacion esta tomando riendas de mis archivos en la nube sin dañar y/o afectar el estado de los mismos.


    Matt D.

FileCloud self hosted solution has been working great for us

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that we can host our own solution like dropbox on our servers under our control is what makes this solution so great.
What do you dislike?
the only downsides are that you are not responsible for keeping your own server up if you are using the self-hosted solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solving the problem of having to rely on a 3rd party for a data storage/syncing solution


    Michael F.

Good solution for a self-hosted business cloud.

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Connection to local file resources and easy deployment. Fast and reliable support.
What do you dislike?
Admin UI and its localization is a little bit confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Get access to local stored files and folders and securely sharing them with persons outside the team.


    Bhawani Singh C.

File cloud is amazing platform for file sharing with team

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Filecloud is good tool for sharing file and work with collaboratively with team. It is well secured platform at a affordable amount.
What do you dislike?
It is well secured product. But needs to improve customer support some time may some issue with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helpful in shareing file and project with team.
It also provides platform for working collaboratively with team.
Its security is also a helpful that is must.


    Mehdi G.

Very Good Tool that we use as a client portal

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very customizable + The ability to creatand activate users accounts without the need to loop them, untill everything is ready
What do you dislike?
More file activity tracking, who has seen what and when.
Lacks the ability to watermark files
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Filecloud as an investor portal, where our investors can login to download all there reportings, documents... It allows us give them the ability to share their access with their team members
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have chosen filecloud online , so that i don't need to take care of the hosting as well. Easier and faster


    Law Practice

Easy to use and share

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to upload and download. Allows centralized team use to share files internally or externally. Don't lose links when users change. Easier to use than other share systems.
What do you dislike?
The admin portal is hard to find certain settings and takes some getting used to. Need to identify which admin sections contain certain features so easier to find
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Central access for group use, so links don't expire or end if the creator is no longer at the company. Less time looking for old links. Employee performance better
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Spend some time trying out all the features, once you know where everything is, it is very easy to use and coordinate team use.


    Mining & Metals

Great product

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
White labelling for customer-facing shares
What do you dislike?
File sharing settings aren't intuitive when adding password protection
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File sharing between us and our customers


    Automotive

My experience with FileCloud is positive

  • July 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way filecloud folder structure is setup where admin has full control of folders which makes it easy for auditing. Also, it allow us with collaborate with our chinese customers located inside china.
What do you dislike?
I would say my goal for using filecloud was with our clients in china. The upload/download speed is poor most likely due to the chinese government's firewall. if there are ways to improve the performance that would be ideal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
file collaboration with our customers located inside china. almost all US brand name cloud file sharing companies does not work with those inside china.


    Risa E.

Excellent File Management Solution for Small Businesses

  • July 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FileCloud gives you the ability to have the same functionality as a file server without actually having one. They build in security as well so you don't have to worry about your data getting stolen or lost. I love the fact that they offer an in-house solution too for those that have a physical server.
What do you dislike?
The only downfall we have found is with certain applications like Access, the files won't sync right away because it keeps a local file on an individual's machine. Creating file owners and groups can get confusing if your company gets very specific with access ability. It also is a downfall that you cannot disable a user's ability to access the online portal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Previously, we were using multiple file share platforms that required many individual accounts with separate storage fees. Not only did this cause an issue as far as consistency goes, but it also made it difficult to locate which files were where and there wasn't a central location to manage all files. FileCloud gives us the ability to do all this under one platform in one dashboard.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for an easy to implement file management system for your company and don't want the hastle of setting up a complete file server, FileCloud is the way to go. Hands down.


    Information Technology and Services

Great product, great support!

  • July 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My data securely wherever I am on whatever device I am on.
What do you dislike?
No offline access without installing separate application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Secure access to my data allows me and my team to work more efficiently.