Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud Enterprise File Sharing (FIPS Enabled) - CentOS (BYOL)

FileCloud | 21.3.5.18513

Linux/Unix, CentOS Centos 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

113 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Religious Institutions

Filecloud is an excellent choice for all your cloud-based file server needs

  • July 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the primary features that separates FileCloud from other cloud-based file server offerings, is the ease of use for users and administrators.
What do you dislike?
So far we haven't found anything we dislike about the product/platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FileCloud allowed us to move from an on-premise traditional file server, to one cloud-based that allowed users from other offices, their homes etc to access and work within. This saves users the trip to the office as just once example.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Filecloud is simple to set up, simple to administrate, simple for users to interact with, and secure. This platform met all our needs and pretty much all our wants as well.


    Kapil V.

FileCloud for Report sharing

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The FileCloud is cloud-based which is the best part so the scalability is not an issue. The integration of FileCloud is very easy and well-integrated with the Active Directory for user access management.
What do you dislike?
In the beginning adoption of the FileCloud Interface is confusing a bit (has a lot of configuration options). But the customer support is very quick, and they help resolve the issue quickly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our use case, we wanted to share the report(s). which contains confidential data, So we required a secure and scalable solution. We are using FileCloud for uploading the reports and authenticated users/teams consumes the report from there.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
FileCloud is able very scalable & secure system with good customer support & amazing performance.


    Dragan D.

Fastest way for sending files to friends and colleagues

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of the interface, and the friendly design that causes a smiling pleasure while using all tools of the package. Options for sharing are brief and compact
What do you dislike?
I might say that the colourfulness of the web page might cause some users to get a non-professional vibe from the interface, although the first smirking will disappear as soon as they see the qualities of the whole package.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Transferring of large files is made easy, without me having to engage my hosting's storage or the limits set by my e-mail servers and messenger services. A true tool for data-driven times.


    Bhaskar C.

Best Tool For Secured File Hosting

  • July 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using Filecloud we can share specific files and folders with the clients and clients are allowed to access the same while having limited controls on it. Multiple integration with various applications makes FileCloud a flexible file sharing, backup and software solutions.
What do you dislike?
The file sharing process could be less complex. I can imagine beginners becoming discouraged with the file sharing process because it can get a bit complicated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it for maintaining security standards while sharing files internally and with external partners. Its a great alternatives in case we don't have or we have lack of cloud storage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing specific but the interface can be updated so that it can be easily accessed and understood by the beginners.


    RAHUL SINGH A.

Storage at ease

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Speedy accessible of files, well organised folders, it took less internet data for uploading files.
User can access their files even with slow internet connection.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing as such which i dislike, but i expect minimalistic User interface. If you could do so then FireCloud will be most demanded colud based storage in upcoming time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In today's time FireCloud provides storage as well as safety. Our data is safe with FireCloud.
It provides several layer of protection which is near to impossible for hackers to crack.


    Emerson C.

Super excelente

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Es una forma muy fácil y práctica de guardar tus archivos y crear copia de seguridad para utilizarla en diferente dispositivos sin necesidad de tener USB y lo mejor es que lo usas en cualquier parte.
What do you dislike?
Solo me gustaría que quieran aumentar la capacidad de espacio que regalan y que los archivos los puedan organizar mejor.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Resuelvo problemas de archivos de trabajo empleado y proyectos
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Es muy fácil de utilizar y no tiene complicaciones


    Plastics

FileCloud best to File Sharing

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best I Like Endpoint Backups, Files sharing is secure and has single-on and Two-factor authentication. The interface is easy with drag and drop. It is also Anti-virus and anti-ransomware protection. One of the goods we can preview documents like MS Word, Excel, PDFs and PowerPoint files used directly in our browser.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes files time to sync other than it is best FileCloud
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I benefit is good to Share files securely so we require data shared with secure.


    Banking

Good Product Great Support

  • June 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product helped us eliminate multiple in house file servers while supplying a secure way to share files externally.
What do you dislike?
System resource-intensive, still working with support to flush out the issues. Small file size along with large file counts seems to cause the system headaches.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had to replace some aging in-house file servers along with needing a secure way to share files with external customers securely and safely. This product covered both aspects of our needs.


    Bill W.

Great For ITAR Compliance

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent tools for ensuring ITAR compliance, and the best customer support available!
What do you dislike?
The interface can be a little bit confusing when you initially start using FileCloud, but the customer support quickly helps with any issues/questions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File sharing and ITAR compliance are simple with FileCloud


    sadiq a.

FileCLoud

  • May 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
File cloud as the same suggests is a cloud-based infrastructure. the best thing it is cloud-based and secure to access between users, it can easily be integrated between systems.
What do you dislike?
the first thing we have to pay for the service we have using it can be a monthly basis or to any level depending on what type of plan you purchase.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Usually, our data is present on the cloud, so whoever wants to access it for their application is used and merage again on the cloud for another user to access it. So this is very helpful instead on operating data manually