Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud Enterprise File Sharing (FIPS Enabled) - CentOS (BYOL)

FileCloud | 21.3.5.18513

Linux/Unix, CentOS Centos 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

115 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bill W.

Great For ITAR Compliance

  • June 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent tools for ensuring ITAR compliance, and the best customer support available!
What do you dislike?
The interface can be a little bit confusing when you initially start using FileCloud, but the customer support quickly helps with any issues/questions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File sharing and ITAR compliance are simple with FileCloud


    sadiq a.

FileCLoud

  • May 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
File cloud as the same suggests is a cloud-based infrastructure. the best thing it is cloud-based and secure to access between users, it can easily be integrated between systems.
What do you dislike?
the first thing we have to pay for the service we have using it can be a monthly basis or to any level depending on what type of plan you purchase.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Usually, our data is present on the cloud, so whoever wants to access it for their application is used and merage again on the cloud for another user to access it. So this is very helpful instead on operating data manually


    Ryan T.

Filecloud is a great on premise solution for CMMC compliance

  • May 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Filecloud was one of the few solutions that allowed us to enforce two-factor authentication across our entire organization, as well as external contacts, out of the box. For all other solutions, it was an option, but not easily implemented.
What do you dislike?
The option for Setting up the Authenticator only is shown once, and if you miss it (by typing in a different authenticator, or by not seeing it), the 2FA settings for that particular user need to be reset. A little pain, but not something many organizations have problems with, as they're not utilizing a dozen or so authenticators for their systems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are required to be CMMC compliant, which means having NIST 800-171 completed (all controls). This means that any and all connections to the company's infrastructure must be secured with two-factor authentication. This solution allows us to share CUI/CTI/CDI-controlled unclassified information safely and securely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Filecloud is a good alternative to the expensive box.com or other type of FedRAMP compliant cloud solutions. The cloud solutions are much easier to set up, but you pay through the nose in the end.


    Umesh C.

Can't find a better solution to organize my files.

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI is really great and informative with easy-to-understand and use tools. One can upload and download files with ease. WIth hyper-secure the data I upload is safe so that adds a lot of crediability.
What do you dislike?
Some issues are their with offline access, except this the platform and application is great overall experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Seamless uploading and downloading files on the go.
Organizing my files and managing access to each one of them.
Keeping everything secure with the hyper-security feature.


    Lokesh K.

File Cloud

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Access your files any time from anywhere and also share with respective SPOC and also helps in saving the data and prevents loss of data.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes time to upload the small file files.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sharing and Recordkeeping of data, and remote access are primary purposes.


    Sam (Viacheslav) B.

Overall good product, but tough maintenance

  • May 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its a linux based product. It has a robust on prem solution.
What do you dislike?
Complicated technical maintenance. We would love to have one button worry free upgrade. Ideally, run in a container, so it would be OS independent.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Local share right now. Just before that, I had a project doing update.


    Information Technology and Services

Great product for what we need it for.

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We love the FileCloud drive application as it makes accessing files on cloud servers easy for our clients.
What do you dislike?
The only issue we have is sometimes the drive will error out, however the support team is quite responsive and always willing to help.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving the file access problem for our clients. We are a cloud host and being able to provide our clients with a way of accessing their files without remoting into the server is invaluable.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No advice other than ensuring you know the layout and needs within your organization before moving forward with one of the products.


    Aviation & Aerospace

Alta Review

  • May 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
US Based required for CMMC. Good functional product.
What do you dislike?
Complicated to setup for simple backup and restore.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Backup and Restore.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Better for Sync of Users


    Saikrishna G.

FIleCloud made easy for managing files

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FileCloud is always easy to share files with clients, users, employees, and within the company for intercommunication. it comes up with a lot of integration apps like AWS, GMAIL, WORD, EXCEL, SALESFORCE etc... which makes it more powerful. the best thing is we can organize however we need with the custom domain so that we can share it outside the company.
What do you dislike?
It's quite difficult for the initial stage to set up the storage once you get a hands-on the tools it will be perfect so making it more userfriendly will be helpful, a video tutorial or user manual for to understand the tool will be good. also, only a few times while sending big files I face a lag issue that needs to be corrected.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With FileCloud we wanted to manage our data more efficiently with regular files and big files where security is also a concern till now its working good and helping us in structuring our data with ease.


    Felix M.

Am Felix Manirakiza from Rwanda/ Africa Truthly FileCloud , it's best solution for Business

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
File sharing, File collarabollation, workflows, backup and sync but what I like the most is an On-premise server management
What do you dislike?
Everything is perfect, It's the best solution ever
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves my group of companies data backup issues we had before and File collaboration and of course data accessible all over the World
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Am Felix Manirakiza, Rwanda/Africa I kind of recommend using FileCloud because it has all business needs for collaboration, sharing, backup, sync and workflows and it's easy to use even affordable, so I wish to see everyone using FileCloud as it is accessible all over the World.