Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud Enterprise File Sharing (FIPS Enabled) - CentOS (BYOL)

FileCloud | 21.3.5.18513

Linux/Unix, CentOS Centos 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

131 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Emir A.

FileCloud, le meilleur accès/partage de fichiers sécurisé.

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Extrêmement facile à configurer, interface utilisateur très simple pour l'administrateur et l'utilisateur
What do you dislike about the product?
Le prix est un peu élevé ,la synchronisation prend trop de temps l a version communautaire est limitée dans de nombreuses options de personnalisation, ce qui, quand on y pense, semble exagéré de leur part.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
FileCloud s'est imposé comme la meilleure plate-forme de partage de fichiers intégrée Active Directory disponible.Nos chefs de projet, rédacteurs, ingénieurs, administrateurs de contrats et estimateurs qui ont besoin de partager facilement des fichiers volumineux via des liens de messagerie l'ont tout de suite adopté.


    Plastics

My Review

  • April 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Security and compliance features. Detection of sensitive data
What do you dislike about the product?
Hybrid solution is not robust enough. Current hybrid solution is too difficult to manage and needs to be more of a turn-key feature.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The obvious benefit is having data accessible wherever at user is located


    Stelios I.

Excellent cloud storage solution for a customer that wants an on premise private solution.

  • April 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the fact that I could use my own hard drives and control all the policies for my users that are on the platform and be able to add and remove users on the fly.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't really have any dislikes that can think of but overall it's a solid solutions and the TechSupport is great. I wish them the best and keep up the good work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Filecloud I noticed the employees/users are able to collaborate fluently and be able to work on files while they are on the go and keep a tap of each other's progress.


    Higher Education

FileCloud - Cloud Based File Sharing on Steroids

  • April 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I love about FileCloud is how it can take my on-premise file server and enable it to be a secured cloud based portal to access my data from anywhere without the need for VPN.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish FileCloud had better support than just the ability to email and get a technical response. There are times when something happens and you need critical ASAP support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No realy problems right now with our system. The big benifit has been enabling our staff to be able to access remote resources from home due to the pandemic. This helped streamline access and eliminate complexity.


    Design

A good option but not perfect

  • April 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It works with even older systems, it has many features
What do you dislike about the product?
Sync is very slow and tedious at time. It often brings back deleted files, and that's annoying
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's easy to sync across computers and employees, I can access files on my phone and it works well with Windows Server


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

FileCloud Review from an MSP

  • April 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to manage and maintain, pricing is good
What do you dislike about the product?
A little clunky to get the initial licensing and tie to our account
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Central location for hosting and sharing large data files.


    Security and Investigations

Secure Selfhosted Drop box alternative

  • April 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
You continue to improve the product with relevant features. Support has been exceptional. Every time I contact you, I am usually resolved in the same call.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish you offered managed services. Our company has a small on-premises install & we do OK, but we would pay to have you remotely maintain & upgrade our server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Any data we store related to our clients must be directly in our control. FileCloud allows us to meet that requirement with on-premises metal.


    Industrial Automation

FileCloud

  • April 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It was a good, functional piece of software that could handle multiple users, using our own servers.
What do you dislike about the product?
The additional cost on top of what we were paying for additional cloud services.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We don't have any problems with FileCloud. We have the value in synchronizing our shared data.


    Mahdy G.

Great Cloud Storage Solution - Great Support Team

  • April 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1) eas of use.
2) Possible to deploy on your cloud or use their cloud version
3) Mount as a local or network drive.
4) Customer service.
What do you dislike about the product?
1) Mount drive performance can be better.
2) Integration with other cloud solutions could improve.
3) Maybe more space per user.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted to centralized our file storage and make our team to collaborate without being in office.


    Manuel S.

Great product with valuable and prepared support!

  • April 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The number of features and integrations is great; the ability to control which files are shared/downloaded/uploaed or not is great for the company's security.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the new apps that are released comes with minimum bugs that needs to be resolved, but many times are small issues that are resolved very fast.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
DLP very well controlled with the dedicated feature and collaboration with internal and external users. This has increased the productivity and the security.