Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Vicibox / Vicidial for AWS EC2

ZapSocket | 9.0.3

Linux/Unix, Other OpenSuSE Leap v.15.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

27 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rajesh D.

Vicidial for VoIP Solutions

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are using Vicidial for our overseas calling process for client handling & management. We have configured Vicidial with SIP Trunks so that we can get secure VoIP services. We have created a dial plan according to our business requirement & also added a few auto-responses. Vicidial provides an easy to configure & manage environment over GUI-based function. We need to add the data in excel sheets & then need to import it into Vicidial to fetching the data. It also provides an admin dashboard so that we can manage & configure user-based roles & policies easily.
What do you dislike?
Vicidial needs to improvise their user-interface functions & also need to add more third-party tools for a smooth workflow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vicidial helps us a lot in a smooth VoIP system set up to easily communicate with clients with softphones. We have integrated it with a softphone Zoiper as well. Also, Vicidial helps us in providing easy to manage user interface for data management for calls.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Vicidial is one of the best open-source solutions for your Voice over IP needs. It provides easy to manage & configure interface & works on a Linux environment on the backend. I recommend it to everyone looking for VoIP solutions.


    Olivia F.

Easy and Good Dialer

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use is wonderful. It's easily designed to be switched from auto dial to manual dial, its easy to make calls and keeps track of the lead's phone numbers and contact info all in one place.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it can glitch out and you have to log out and log back in but that may honestly just be my computer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
VICI is making it easier to call leads and customers and stores all their info in one, easy to use screen rather than several programs or folders.


    Liberty S.

Horrible Customer Service

  • December 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This has the potential to be a good service if the customer service wasn't so lacking.
What do you dislike?
For one year, we did not use the product due to Covid-19 and being shut down. We asked if we can receive a credit and were told no. We asked to pause and we were told no. Our only option was canceling. Once we canceled, a few months later we asked to re-activate. We were told a $1000 reinstatement fee needed to be in place for us to continue. I asked if that can be waived and their accountant Stacey was very unprofessional.

Her exact words in an email "My boss has hired me specifically to keep deadbeats like you at bay. What do you think? He wants to lose more money because of your company? With that ultra-sweet offer of 1 month of service? Pass."

The fact an employee would email someone that is unprofessional. I called today to speak to a manager and nobody will return my call.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
.


    Banking

EASY TO USE

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Vici is easy to use, I only have to set it up and show an employee how to use it once.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes if there is no sound Ill have to go into the zoiper settings and reregister it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vici is easy to integrate with our pc based software- Zoiper
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If a big part of your business involves the phone, go for VICIDIAL


    Marketing and Advertising

ViciDial CRM

  • November 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple to use. We relatively use it for outbound calls. There is an option to view the status of each person logged in. Every person logged in has a different randomly generated dummy phone number assigned.
What do you dislike?
It lags a lot. There are frequent system issues. You need a separate dialer to use this CRM.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It gives you the basic CRM format. It is workable. Not the best, but adequate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Find another CRM to use.


    Conor C.

The best contact solution for SME

  • May 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extensive features, open source allows easy customization, solid history.
What do you dislike?
I personally dislike perl, but I manage to get by.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hard to even list! Lead de-duplication, recordings, caller ID geo targeting, user reports, etc.


    Ronnie A.

The best open-source contact center solution.

  • May 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Ease of use, both on the user and administrative side.
- Users manual is great, covers everything you need to know. Support forum is really helpful. I have zero knowledge about call center suites before switching to Vicidial. It greatly increased my skill as an IT professional
- Cluster setup make it really easy to add/remove servers as needed.
- Most of all, it's FREE
What do you dislike?
Not a dislike but merely a suggestion. Add lists priority option where I can set which lead list have higher priority over other lists. I know there is list rank but i can only set it during uploading of list.

Paginate List Listing, User Listing, Phones Listing, Add search functionality and other items that tends to get long. It's a bit hard to find things when there are so many on the list(lead lists, phones, users, etc..)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our production has greatly improve since we've moved to Vicidial. Management of our operation has become a bit easier.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the best software solution for a call center.


    Orvil J.

The Best Call Center Suite

  • April 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like all the Suite Modules, but honestly the most i really like the easy way to adapt to any kind of customer requirement. And if You like programing as i do, You will not have a limit, you can use almost any programming language to interact with the system and create any kind of solution for any kind of company.
What do you dislike?
I really don't dislike anything, but if i have to suggest something i will do in the interface, may be using some framework like bootstrap but, honestly it is not a must.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In most of the cases i solved the problem caused by the slow dialing and errors in the numbers dialed manually. Call Centers with autodialing or an automated voice reminder have many advantages vs their competitors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If You are searching for a complete suite for a Call Center i'm almost sure this is the solution you need.


    Nick

Exactly what I've been looking for.

  • April 23, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As far as I can tell, this is Vicibox (pre-installation) with modifications to make it work on AWS. The only problem I had was that the Asterisk Version was not set correctly under servers. It should be 13.21.1-vici. A more advanced guide would be nice too. Other than those two complaints, this is exactly what I've been looking for.


    Dennis S.

Vicidial

  • April 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A very mature and stable system for small or large enterprises with a very active helpful community.
What do you dislike?
The agent GUI looks very oldfashioned as well as the reports.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to efficiently blend inbound and outbound calls, allow callers to be called back automatically, capture leads from our websites, write our own reports and mods that integrate with Vicidial.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you hire a consultant, don't set this up yourself if you have no experience with the software.