Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

memSQL Hourly

Memsql, Inc. | 7.1.3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux AMAZON LINUX 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

61 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mahesh K.

Amazing performance with MemSQL

  • August 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MemSQL has an excellent processing power that helps in scaling and performing large data queries of IOT data. Deploying and configuring database clusters is really easy and clusters are deployed within a minute. MemSQL is capable of performing distributed parallel queries to execute thousands and millions of rows.
What do you dislike?
I have nothing specific to dislike about MemSQL and it has been an amazing experience utilizing MemSQL and it has shown great potential against other database solution in the organization
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MemSQL simply solves the need of streaming analytics on big data and performing large data queries quickly and efficiently. It take cares of all the complex process and gets our work done quickly and saves our lot of time. It can easily pull up the data from multiple data sources and process them easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MemSQL processes large queries very easily and is a perfect solution for processing and working with large databases. I would really recommend other to give it a try and take a look on its documentation.


    mohd a.

Fast and excellent datatbase solution

  • June 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I would like to rate it at a full star. Having worked with almost all the databases, I can simply say it aces every database that I worked.
Permissioning a new cluster by adding a super-user to MemSQL Ops and via GRANT statements on the cluster itself.
Best practices for configuring memory limits.
Best practices for basic cluster monitoring, and how to retrieve the relevant metrics.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any particular dislikes, but would love to see its own Client interface, inbuilt Data Modelling capabilities and a superb front end which can help potentially any Developers or Programmers to start the development from Day 1.
Some administrative functions such as incremental, point-in-time, and object-specific backups and restore are lacking. The product is not fully mature. Although it uses the MySQL protocol, it does not always work with MySQL-compliant products.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backups can be written locally, then moved or copied via a scripted process to either a network location or object storage system. This approach avoids the potential performance impact of the previous option but requires adding an additional layer of complexity to the deployment and is asynchronous.Columnstore is a valuable feature.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
1. Amazing Performance. 2. ANSI and PL SQL compatibility. Enables easy transition from traditional databases to MemSQL. 3. Highly and easily Scalable 4. Easy to setup, easy to work with.


    Saleem S.

Achieving Faster performance with MemSQL

  • June 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MemSQL efficiently handles large data and provides maximum performance. We can easily spin up new cloud database clusters and monitor the health of the database cluster. We can easily integrate and deploy MemSQL on different cloud service providers. It accepts AWS S3 as storage inputs and serves well as the data storage service.
What do you dislike?
MemSQL has helped us in having the fastest and powerful database that is capable of handling and processing large datasets. It is highly scalable and has almost fulfill our organization needs and we haven't had any issues with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MemSQL helps us in achieving super fast and accurate data responses in a matter of seconds. It let us store and process our large data on different clusters to achieve maximum performance and accuracy. MemSQL allows us to scale and provide maximum performance to our users.


    Mayur G.

One of the best Database Solution

  • June 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MemSQL is the most perfect and reliable solution for streaming analytics and performing ad-hoc queries on large datasets. It can query millions of data in a matter of seconds and consuming fewer system resources. Queries and processes that usually took a lot of time are now processed very quickly and accurately without any issues.
What do you dislike?
MemSQL being a powerful and reliable database solution there is only one single problem that I have personally faced with backup and restoration process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MemSQL has solved our issues of processing large datasets that took a lot of time and have helped us shift from old slow database to super fast and scalable database solution. We are able to run sophisticated and complex queries quickly and efficiently with MemSQL.


    Haridev S.

Easy to get interactive analytic on massive datasets with effortless operations scalability

  • June 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall experience with MemSQL is extremely great that helps to get interactive analytic on massive datasets with effortless operations scalability. It has a great architecture mechanism to easily ingest data into a distributed storage system and produce high-efficiency complex queries over the latest datasets. Storing data also very secure and row-column oriented that allows us to create a table with great customization. It is also available in a free trial to analyze the tool first before deploying it in the premises and very responsive to support customer issues with the application.
What do you dislike?
It requires little more informative documentation for the beginners to understand the overall tool mechanism.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has a great architecture mechanism to easily ingest data into a distributed storage system and produce high-efficiency complex queries over the latest datasets. Storing data also very secure and row-column oriented which allows us to create a table with great customization. It is also available in a free trial to analyze the tool first before deploying it on the premises and very responsive to support customer issues with the application.


    Sachin V.

Faster performance with MemSQL Database

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MemSQL is a highly reliable and scalable database service that is capable of processing the heavy workload of data. It guarantees deliverability of streaming data and provides detailed reports. It supports multiple database inputs such as MySQL, Postgres, SQL Server and many more.
What do you dislike?
Deployment process needs to be improved and their support isn't that quick and responsive in solving our technical issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MemSQL is a highly scalable relational database that simply helps us in performing large queries and processing large data across different clusters in the cloud. MemSQL has proven to be an efficient solution that quick scale and provides ultra-fast queries execution and performance.


    Hemant K.

Most Powerful and fastest Database

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MemSQL helps in powering our complex applications by quickly analyzing and processing large datasets in the database. It can easily handle massive queries and provide quick processing and response. The process of storing and retrieval is pretty fast and it can easily process complex queries in seconds.
What do you dislike?
MemSQL utilizes huge physical resources of the instances in case of processing large datasets and it can be an issue if auto-scaling isn't configured.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to perform and process large datasets and queries very quickly and efficiently. With the help of MemSQL, we were able to process millions of records in a second and deliver maximum performance. It has helped us process data quickly and efficiently than other databases.


    Ashish C.

Incredible fast performing Database

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MemSQL is the most powerful and fastest database for performing high-performance queries. The primary factor for utilizing MemSQL is speed and performance and capability to query over billions of rows. MemSQL is way more powerful and reliable than traditional databases in terms of speed, accuracy, and performance. We can have access to data in real-time and server crucial data to thousand of our users.
What do you dislike?
We never encountered any issues with MemSQL and it was a pretty awesome experience utilizing it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MemSQL speed and accuracy are more than exceptional and it is our primary factor in choosing MemSQL. It's easier to achieve speed, performance, and scalability with MemSQL. Deploying and configuring MemSQL was an easy process and we were easily able to integrate it with our systems.


    navin s.

Amazing performance in AdHoc queries and streaming analytics on the big databases

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I had a great experience with MemSQL that provides amazing performance in AdHoc queries and streaming analytics on the big databases. It is a robust software that easily aces every database and executing fast queries with real-time data ingestion. It is easy to setup and legacy compatible. The customer support was great and helpful to resolve technical issues. Overall I liked this software that has less learning path, easily supports MySQL, and compatible with other products as well.
What do you dislike?
Documentation has to be more informative and detailed with functionality. Overall I liked this software that has less learning path, easily supports MySQL, and compatible with other products as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides amazing performance in AdHoc queries and streaming analytics on the big databases. It is a robust software that easily aces every database and executing fast queries with real-time data ingestion. It is easy to setup and legacy compatible. The customer support was great and helpful to resolve technical issues. Overall I liked this software that has less learning path, easily supports MySQL, and compatible with other products as well.


    Rahul B.

My colleague in data analysis

  • May 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MemSQL is a database that performs most of the operations in the frame compared to other commercial solutions, therefore it is also a much faster solution perfectly suited for data analysis compared to other databases. A great advantage of MemSQL is that the database is memsql compatible, making the transition very easy.
What do you dislike?
MemSQL is not suitable for smaller projects due to the need for a large amount of frame memory.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MemSQL gives me the ability to analyze data faster compared to the databases we used.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will recommend using MemSQL to companies that want to improve the speed of data exchange and scale projects.