Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reveal(x) 6100v (BYOL)

ExtraHop | 8.9.0.1281

Linux/Unix, Other 7.6.0-r2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

46 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

RevealX NDR upgrade from existing NDR solution

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Performing the eval and purchasing directly from Extrahop was a mostly smooth experience. They made it easy and cost effective to upgrade to the RevealX platform. They had a systematic method and documentation to perform the evaluation and provided a report at the end of the eval. Deployment with PS was also well structured and straightforward along with integration. We were able to install and start to operationalize soon after deployment of the platform.
What do you dislike?
The cost was definitely more expensive than our incumbent solution. Dubious support for sites in mainland China. Integrations with third parties could be more comprehensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Consolidation of existing NDR platform into a single solution and therefore cost savings. Better security detections and alerting to be able to reduce false positives.


    Shaun G.

Incredible analytics with an attractive, easy to use interface

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We really like how detailed you can get with the reporting, the interface isn't overwhelming but you can really dig into the complexities as needed or required.
What do you dislike?
Can be a bit challenging to integrate with your network equipment depending on what type you are using, and the device number limitations can force you to prioritize your most important/critical assets and disregard some others.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a huge help to see insecure traffic within our network, analyzing patterns of behavior that don't match expectations (ie: data exfiltration). Really helps when we don't have enough staff to analyze all the traffic we already have.


    Semiconductors

Network performance product with IT SEC features

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product offers great visibility of the network, including different segments, subnets. Customization of dashboards can be an upselling point. Security related findings are placed on MITRE chart.
What do you dislike?
Even the opportunity to drill down to the triggering action is enabled, the recorded last logline itself could be more informative (could contain more related attributes).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The product can be used for network traffic analysis tasks, pervormence measurment / control and typical IT SEC network traffic behaviour analysis. Some dashboards can fit to videowalls of operation centers.


    Retail

Make Extrahop your last stop for monitoring.

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customization of dashboards and the granularity with which you can drill into protocols, network segments, and application traffic.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the menus can get you lost as you descend a rabbit hole of drilling down into reports.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's allowed us a more historical view into the day to day operations of our applications and network and finding issues that we have not been made aware of by employees. It's allowed us to solve problems before they turn into middle of the night emergencies.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Great Product!

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the great things about ExtraHop is how it works like an IDS for us. Where our existing EDR failed to detect anomalous activity, ExtraHop immediately notified us.
What do you dislike?
I really cannot think of anything negative to say about the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Identifying anomalous activity. Even the "false" positives are super useful because they typically identify an area where we need to educate an end-user on a procedure.


    Insurance

ExtraHop Exceeds my Expectations!

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We were looking to replace TruView [now Fluke] and found that ExtraHop had all of the features we required and added an NDR Security Detection Platform as well as Assset Discovery!
What do you dislike?
Cost is fairly high but the value is there. We have only been using the product for 3 months so nothing has stood out as a "CON" yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network Performance Monitoring, Application Performance Monitoring, Network Detection and Response, Security Threat Detection and Response ad Asset Discovery.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at what the competitors offer vs ExtraHop, we were able to merge three products into one by choosing EH thus eliminating multiple products and alleviating administration of several systems.


    Insurance

ExtraHop Reveal(x) gives us so much good information!

  • June 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With full packet capture and storage, we are able to check the security of network traffic to find where it violates our standards and processes. We can then make accurate recommendations to administrators on how to improve their security.
What do you dislike?
It's not a bad thing, but sometimes there is so much information that you can get from a simple query that finding what you actually need at the time falls by the wayside when you end up going on tangents of other concerning traffic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Several team within our enterprise use ExtraHop Reveal(x). It was originally purchased mainly for our Cybersecurity team, to inspect certain kinds of traffic for issues. However, the more we use it, the more uses we find within Cybersecurity, let alone the Network team, the AD team, various app teams, and especially our Incident Response team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Verify cloud tapping capabilities if needed.


    Higher Education

ExtraHop Review

  • June 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use interface. I find that the interface helps to do what i need to do
What do you dislike?
Not always clear how to accomplish goals
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Handling Ransomware attempts
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it got the job done


    Insurance

Good reporting tool

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI is pretty easy to navigate around. For basic info not much trianing is needed. Just log in and explore.
What do you dislike?
Not a dislike but building more complex dashboards is useful and without using every day some training or demo on this would be helpful
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trouble shooting, traffic visibility.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just log in and explore


    debjyoti m.

Extrahop g2

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ExtraHop has beyond exceptional tools which are really helpful for organization mainly for Financial services
What do you dislike?
ExtraHop should do more marketing on thier product and services and provide more swags to thier loyal customers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currenlty we do not have any problems