Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

cPanel&WHM for Linux

cPanel | cPanel & WHM Version RELEASE Tier

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

144 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Suraj U.

Best web hosting paltform

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and manage
Can host multiple websites
Single panel for emails, databases and websites.
What do you dislike?
Frequent updates that changes some configurations.
It is costlier then other hosting platforms
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can host multiple websites and issues on one domain does not affect the others.


    Atef A.

WHM/cPanel had made hosting server management very user-friendly

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the continuous improvement cPanle is pouring into its product. I am a web developer and with WHM/cPanel I became confident and able to manage a dedicated hosting server to offer hosting services to my clients.
I love that I can run multiple PHP versions, have access to free excellent firewall add-on, well-documented features, and a large community of users.
What do you dislike?
The Mailserver component is still hard to figure out and make very secure (especially for some like me who is a web developer and not a network administrator). The spam catchers are not as strong as what dedicated email providers can provide.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making server management and offering hosting services possible for none system and Network admins.


    PintRaj K.

A bit expensive

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
C Panel is the place From where you can access all of your websites details. You can make appropriate changes as per your requirement like word press installation, domains addon, adding themes, plugins and all other websites required details. c panel act as back office for your website. If you want to learn all c panel features and how to use it, just go to YouTube and search for c panel tutorials. you will find plenty of YouTube videos explaining how to use c panel in brief. just follow all the video tutorials properly. You can easily become c panel expert within few weeks.
What do you dislike?
The major dislike is pricing, I have been using the cpanel since 2012 and then it was 20$ per server and for unlimited accounts. They keep changing the pricing of cpanel such that most of the customers are choosing the other panel instead of cpanel like plesk , cwp, directadmin
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It was easy to install and run the application. like you can create the database name , username and etc with out any command line by just few click you can do it on your own


    Rafael P.

Manage server

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Linux server built-in work tools, install applications and work with Python and WordPress applications.
Database and manage the server from a web browser without the need for SSH access by the private key.
What do you dislike?
Organize memory and limit cloud access and data redundancy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Control server by terminal within the cPanel tools, domain control and automatic free SSL.
Directly Managed Folders.


    Chamal Ayesh W.

The mostly used server management web interface for shared hosting

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The cPanel interface is very intuitive even non-technical users can easily manage it. The cPanel has a well-categorized menu system to access each feature of the system.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes cPanel is quite slow because of its web nature. Even though the slowness of the cPanel is the greatest tool in the industry to manage shared hosting for those who do not possess technical knowledge.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
cPanel is the only software tool to manage shared hosting. All my shared hosting servers are managed through cPanel. cPanel provides easy server management rather than going with terminal-based server management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly recommend cPanel for those who need server management GUI instead of terminal-based server management tool.


    Asmer K.

Web Management made easy

  • April 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cpanel is very easy to you, even if you are not a web developer you can still use Cpanel to manage and edit your website easily be it by adding emails, managing space or adding the SSL certificate. Also, its broad dashboard is filled with features that adds to the user interface experience
What do you dislike?
Cpanel will usually automatically add updates that are huge, working with limited space on my website it has crashed several times because the new update consumed all the space. Also Cpanel logs out to soon, so you have to continuously loggin which is very annoying
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our website is designed and built on WordPress so Cpanel provides probably the best integration on the market. Also managing emails, security certificates, website domain and hosting is much simpler. Also it doesn't require a depth of knowledge and experience to operate it
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you are new with little experience in making and hosting a website, then Cpanel is a great place to start


    Sangeet S.

All in one package for managing servers for a lamen

  • March 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cpanel is very simplified and easy to use and manage servers. You can easily create emails,FTP, database,add SSL certificate without being a server administrator.
It saves time for entering commands like to do in PUTY.
Easy to set up and install.
Cpanel is open source
What do you dislike?
Cpanel Sessions token expires very soon thus need to log in again and again.
It could have a better code editor with a better and more soothing interface.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me manage all my hostings and server easily without having a server admin for it thus saving time and cost of a server admin in my company.
I am not a technical person but yet i am easily able to manage stuff like creating and managing emails and SSL


    Tina S.

Excellent for website management

  • March 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simple and intuitive interface is what I like the most. You have a search bar at the top where you can just type in the app or function you're looking for and, voilà, you have it! With cPanel I can easily make backups for my website, manage multiple business email addresses at no additional cost, install WordPress or any other website builder, manage multiple website domains. It was super cool when I had to install an SSL certificate for a domain, and I just had to open cPanel and type in SSL in the search bar and it immediately showed me where to go from there.
I also like that on the side panel I can see a summary of my domains, email lists, email addresses, etc. I am a bit of a tech person, but I still crave a simple and user-friendly interface, which is exactly what cPanel is!
What do you dislike?
So far, for everything I've used cPanel, I have no complaints at all. It's a very well-done platform. Probably for a very non-technical person, it would look a bit frightening at first.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I easily find what I need to manage my website, so things like: installing website builders, managing multiple business addresses, email lists, installing SSL certificates, creating subdomains or redirects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's super easy to learn. You don't need to be a web developer to understand how it works.


    Urvi S.

Excellent Tool For web hosting

  • February 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can publish the websites in Cpanel & provide end-users with an easy-to-use interface. It's a de facto standard for a server interface from where you can manage the backend of your server. It helps you in many ways, such as administrating databases FTP users, managing your files, admin your domains and more.
What do you dislike?
For servers, pricing is so high, which sometimes is not affordable for small companies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Best platform for web hosting. It integrates well with common website technologies like WordPress & Joomla. Can easily update the PHP versions. Database management is so easy. We can add domains to specific directories and add subdomains too.


    Gene D.

One of my favorite hosting control panels

  • February 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The management sections are divided into brief panels that group settings options related to one another. I often use the SSL section, so it's convenient for me to go right to the section and perform all the updates and configurations with that section. The graphic icons make it easy for new users to understand what some of the terminologies mean. Some of the settings can be confusing and overwhelming for those that don't have much experience working outside of page editing, so cPanel gives them a user-friendly portal into all the hosting features they can feel comfortable using.
What do you dislike?
There aren't different themes or formats we can enable to help give cPanel a more custom feel. If we can hide some sections or settings, that might make it easier to use for those that don't need constant access to everything.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
cPanel allows us to make updates to our web hosting accounts without the need for customer support or other expert personnel. We can control everything from subdomains to email accounts and SSL certificate installations. cPanel has a layout that I'm familiar with and comfortable using, so whenever I need to access a new account, I can quickly update it since I already know where things are and how they work.