Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

cPanel&WHM for Linux

cPanel | cPanel & WHM version 11.90.0.15

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews

External reviews

99 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Best Server Management tool

  • October 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy to use and not bulky.
2. Fine and clear User Interface.
3. Has all the required features.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now because of its compatibility and ease of use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it for management of my and my clients servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best tool for server and website management


    Carolina L.

cPanel: A popular control panel for newbies in recent years

  • September 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- cPanel integrates with applications such as WordPress or Joomla, allowing them to be installed directly from its user interface.
- Allows access to the database from external managers.
- Has a backup manager.
- It allows creating different directories for additional domains.
- It has an IP blocker.
What do you dislike?
- The visitor and error statistics tools are not intuitive.
- The user interface has an outdated design.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use cPanel to perform various basic operations on our website server such as deleting, adding or modifying files. I also use it to create corporate emails and perform tasks on the website database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
cPanel is a solution that offers many advantages to webmasters in terms of website operations. I recommend it, especially for newbies who need to create emails or do operations on databases.


    MD TAREK H.

World width most popular control panel & best in this section.

  • August 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like cpanel because it is powerful and has many good features, I am mentioning the useful features i like best.

1. Super fast loading comparing than other control panel.

2. Stable File Manger tool, SSH access, Multiple PHP version using, php extension management, scheduling task with cron jobs.

3. Softaculous is the awesome tool included with cpanel. Softaculous provides hundreds of free software and very effective application and those are easy to install through Softaculous. Example of some free application setup provided by Softaculous are Billing software, accounting software, CRM, Management software, Ecommerce software and many more CMS, ERP etc.

4. Email management,Domain & sub domain management.

5. Automatic backup and free version controlling, FTP access and FTP account management.

6. 2 factor authorization security and spam filter
What do you dislike?
I dislike nothing but price of the licence could be more reasonable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it to process the and upload source codes, projects and websites and host to the hosting place.

Using it to add domain and park multiple domains. Schedule a task and process on a certain time .

We are benefited with this in our project management and planning using version control and ssh access. Our company email access and making communication channel.

We solve the backup issue by the automatic backup feature and can backup databse directly from the Database wizard and PHP MyAdmin section.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is obviously recommend because this is better than other related application and this is commonly using every professional, business and personal usages.

Have a try you will find the C Panel best.


    Ana R.

cPanel is a tool that all web developers know, it is minimalist and easy to use

  • August 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
cPanel is a software that offers many advantages in web development. For example, you have a file manager where you can delete, download or add files. It is also possible to create and manage databases (usually includes phpMyAdmin and sometimes PostgreSQL). Another feature that I like is that you can generate backups of the entire account.
What do you dislike?
In general, the server statistics indicators do not work correctly, so it should not be trusted.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Generally cPanel is a tool to simplify the task of managing the files, databases, and backups of your website. This software has avoided me headaches when websites have errors, since cPanel automatically generates backup copies of all files and allows you to easily restore them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
cPanel is very popular software and is known to all web developers. Of course I would recommend it, as it would greatly facilitate the administration of a website.


    Ndivhu S.

Manage your hosting business without a hassle

  • July 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using cpanel for the past 7 years easy way to manage your hosting services
What do you dislike?
Maybe beef up the security to avoid compromising customers data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hosting customers websites and emails
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great way to managing your hosting account/services.


    Yeasin A.

C Panel is the no 1 Hosting management system

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
C Panel is the lovely thing that is the complete solution for web hosting and management.
The best things is that everything you need for managing your hosting is in a single place.
More over there is a feature called Softaculous Apps which provides hundreds of free ready script you can directly implement in your hosting sites. I am sharing some scripts name provided by the Softaculous Apps : Wordpress, Joomla, Magento, Drupal, CRM,phpBB, Presta Shop and many more.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the pricing of the products. C Panel License is higher. But quality and features is good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I create basic websites from ready scripts like word press, magneto. I mange my hosting and files from the C Panel.
I mange my subdomains, emails accounts , cron jobs, mange database using MySQL database wizerds, Managing redirection of the websites. and many more .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I you want to mange your hosting domain, email accounts, scheduling, database then you must use C Panel for best use. C panel is no 1 still now. It is very powerful hosting management software.

If you are thinking about C Panel don't worry go for it you are going to love it.


    Pete

Solid product and great support

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As a past user of AWS EC2 and a mid level user of cPanel this instance has been amazing. The extra level of administration access you get with WHM is fantastic plus the support from cPanel is first rate, even when in trial mode.
The server is reliable and makes a huge difference to our performance. Cost is similar to our previous shared hosting.


    Laurentiu

Great and easy to use

  • May 22, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great and easy to use,it's free and plug and play. Very good for learning scope and develop your WHM/Cpanel skills.


    Tom Dix

no login details

  • May 10, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

iv'e already used this thing but no login details about on my hosting its good because i dont need to manual input the script but where the instructions


    Guillermo T.

cPanel provides a dashboard to quickly set up your website

  • April 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like cPanel because it allows me to manage the files on my website, I can even modify the code or change the permissions for the different files. A trash can is also available, in case I accidentally delete any files. Another feature that I like is that it has a tool, to be able to manage the additional domains, so that I can separate the folders on the disk. Your Webmail service allows me to manage my email accounts and offers support on how to associate my corporate email with Outlook or Gmail. On the other hand, I find their tools to measure bandwidth consumption or disk space very useful, so that the server always has optimal performance.
What do you dislike?
The latest stable version of cPanel was released just over 3 years ago, so it may have incompatibility with apps that have been updated recently. Also, the user interface does not have a modern look, making some users difficult to find tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
cPanel includes all the necessary tools to have full control of your web hosting. It allows me to easily manage the database, as well as the files stored on disk. It is also possible to manage email accounts. The biggest benefit is being able to manage server resources, such as disk space and bandwidth.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking to purchase a hosting service, make sure it includes cPanel. Although it is a software that has not been updated for a while, it is still really important when it comes to managing a web server.