Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

cPanel&WHM for Linux

cPanel | cPanel & WHM Version RELEASE Tier

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

152 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ashrafujjaman B.

The Heart of Web Development Process

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tools they provide help a lot of people. I always appreciate the accuracy and the information provided by the Cpanel. They are the best among the competitors.
What do you dislike?
Cpanel needs to work with the userinterface. The user interface should be more modern and attractive, like other competitors in the market. They have done some excellent work with the add-ons; that's cool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website and web application hosting and maintenance have become easier for people due to Cpanel. Yes, I am more productive than before. My business performance has increased incadibally.


    Information Technology and Services

Great online service for managing web hosting

  • November 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1.Modern and cleanly laid out interface.
2. Has many features for managing spam email settings, making changes to website, SSL certifcate addition etc.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything to dislike in the online tool but I would suggest adding email rules setting like in MS exchange.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing our website, mails etc.


    Aayushi S.

Best hosting software

  • September 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has a straightforward interface and comes with multiple features. cPanel makes it easy to make changes to the hosting services. A healthy online community makes it easy for new users to figure out how things work.
What do you dislike?
The licencing cost is a bit too high, but it gets compensated with the features they provide. It can offer more customisable dashboards. Using it on small screens like phones is a little bit inconvenient.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best web hosting platform with a nicely organized functions. It's straightforward to set up and use, and databases and files are managed very efficiently. One click integration with Wordpress make it a hero


    Angie M.

cPanel Stuck in the Past

  • September 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There was very little I liked about cPanel. If there was something I would say positive about them is that they platform is price conservative which suits business owners who are on a budget.
What do you dislike?
cPanels usability, interface, scalability and functionality was extremely lacking and dated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
cPanel helped my client get started with having an online presence due to price however it was difficult to use and had a dated interface.


    Abhishek S.

Best Control Panel

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage websites and emails for our organisation.
What do you dislike?
Some to it is very difficult to update latest version in old version like cent os 6
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to manage all emails and activities using WHM/Cpanel.

Cron Job setup is very easy to manage database backup.


    Accounting

Using c-panel for small non-profit

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very user friendly interface and cusotmer service
What do you dislike?
had difficulty transferring domain between accounts
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
helping us with hosting our website


    Shane H.

Great Automation, So Much More Potential

  • August 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a whole, cPanel does a great job with automation as it's currently intended to. It makes managing our servers, basic tools and security pretty easy in an all-in-one box. In-house support is free and they are very knowledgeable about their software.
What do you dislike?
Currently, for what it costs, I expected a bit more from their development process. It's becoming clearer that the application is becoming more profit-based as updates are pushed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Running a web and email server has never been easier! Almost no coding is required and a full, smart GUI. It increases our processing speed by 500%.


    Dickens H.

cPanel Review

  • August 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The admin area and file management system is the best over other systems i have used
What do you dislike?
You cannot manage multiple Cpanel accounts in one subscription, it would require you to have WHM subscription also
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use cPanel to manage my webserver files and my websites


    Suraj U.

Best web hosting paltform

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and manage
Can host multiple websites
Single panel for emails, databases and websites.
What do you dislike?
Frequent updates that changes some configurations.
It is costlier then other hosting platforms
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can host multiple websites and issues on one domain does not affect the others.


    Atef A.

WHM/cPanel had made hosting server management very user-friendly

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the continuous improvement cPanle is pouring into its product. I am a web developer and with WHM/cPanel I became confident and able to manage a dedicated hosting server to offer hosting services to my clients.
I love that I can run multiple PHP versions, have access to free excellent firewall add-on, well-documented features, and a large community of users.
What do you dislike?
The Mailserver component is still hard to figure out and make very secure (especially for some like me who is a web developer and not a network administrator). The spam catchers are not as strong as what dedicated email providers can provide.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making server management and offering hosting services possible for none system and Network admins.