Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

cPanel&WHM for Linux

cPanel | cPanel & WHM version 11.92.0.11

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews

External reviews

110 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Istiyak H.

cPanel is easy to use but there should be some functionality!

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using cPanel as a Webhosting control panel is good for everyone. with Cpanel I can control FTP accounts, email accounts, subdomain and domains, MySQL database with PHPMyAdmin, also the file manager of Cpanel. Moreover installing SSL/TLS is very easy by Cpanel and with its built-in control management system. Another thing I like in Cpanel is a website builder and different platform easy project setups like Nodejs app and python app easy intregration. In a sentence, you will get what you needed in a Linux server platform to control your server system.
I hope one day there will be support for the ASP .Net core program in Cpanel. Cpanel is easy to use and easy to maintain for a new user and a semi-technical user who has little knowledge of hosting.
What do you dislike?
The one thing I feel like it's a missing feature or maybe hidden and there is a problem with UI/UX with this panel. I tried to find a way to pause my domain or subdomain by Cpanel easily. but there are no such things I found there.
Secondly, I think the price of Cpanel is very high and getting higher day by day that's why limited budget projects are trying to avoid using Cpanel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solved easy SSL integration with Cpanel with was very difficult without Cpanel for me. Cpanel gives me a lot of benefits like-

1. Easy installation of SSL
2. Email account creation and management
3. Easy FTP account management
4. Easy way of subdomain creation
5. Database user management and controlling system with access controlling of DB operations


    Thomas N.

cPanel is Good, But Their Yearly Pricing Increase is Bad

  • February 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
cPanel was the first panel I used, and I loved it. The flexibility and customization and market of addons like Jetbackup, Softaculous, and NodeJS apps make it the best choice for anyone. The GUI is simple to use, easy to navigate, and responsive. It's a familiar panel for all of us (you can't go wrong with it!), and has come a long way since its creation.
What do you dislike?
Year after year, cPanel raises their pricing by 10-15% without much justification. The only explanation I can come up with is that their servers cost them a lot of money, and they have to make sure the servers are making money enough not to go bankrupt. However, I feel that's an unreasonable excuse for increasing the fee so much. I know they're a company that needs to earn money. That's why I don't mind them charging me for features I don't use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
cPanel, as in its name, has helped us organize many things and made it easier to edit our files. No more messing around with web servers on a risky command line. We find it easy for anyone on our team to access our web files straight from their browser.

In case we need to fix a minor issue on our website, such as a typo or formatting errors, we can quickly access cPanel and edit the site using their built-in html editor. I’ve realized that this has saved us more time because we can fix mistakes faster so our customers and viewers will be less likely to catch mistakes. A mistake on the website can make us look less trustworthy and unprofessional, so cPanel cuts the time it takes to fix the mistake.


    Sunil S.

Great email manager with old UI.

  • February 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It cannot be any more easier for a noob like me. Before using cpanel, I never used any other similar email manager but I think there was no learning curve, I didn't even had to google anything to understand, its pretty straight-forward. The features like adding a new sub-domain is as easy as clicking. SSL certificates can be issued to every domain mostly for free using their services. Installation of WordPress can also be done from here.
What do you dislike?
The UI should be developed, its not slow, but its old.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I manage the domains, sub-domains and email accounts. The work of administrating these is so easy, resetting passwords, creating new email account and suspending access of people who left, comes very handy.
I also use it to check less frequently used emails.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's very easy to use and also cost-effective when you consider its quality.


    Celia M.

Many people can easily manage their website thanks to cPanel

  • January 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
cPanel is used by almost all hosting services in Latin America, so its user community will always be ready to help you with questions. Its administration is simple and all its tools are ordered by function. I also like it because it reports if server resources are being exceeded, which is very useful to avoid crashes.
What do you dislike?
I find it very expensive to be used personally. I believe that only companies can bear your monthly costs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
cPanel is the control panel used by the hosting service that we have contracted in the company and it greatly facilitates the management of files, email and backup copies. The most important thing is that the hosting service assumes the cost of its implementation and use, so we only pay the hosting service directly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend it to companies that offer storage services and to companies that require its installation on a large number of servers.


    Arpita R.

BEst tool for website management

  • January 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am using it for 3 years and I am completely impressed by its features and simplicity to use it. It is a perfect package for server management.
What do you dislike?
I do not dislike anything in it as of now despite using it for 3 years.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it for hosting management of my company/blog and also for clients website backend maintainance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best tool for hosting management


    Rishi G.

Best hosting experience

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used a few of hosting services and so far I like cPanel the best. It doesn't over complicate things and keep them simple. Things are easy to find and do in cPanel as compared to other platforms like plesk or siteground. It has a lot of features to control your settings off the website and you can get access to most of the root configuration as well. It comes with an installation wizard to set up common applications such as wordpress, joomla, drupal, magento, ruby, etc. The UI is neat and also comes with a dark theme.
What do you dislike?
While it is better than other platforms, it still feels like it can be optimized a bit further as long as file manager is concerned. Using the keyboard to navigate the file manager is not that smooth as navigating through the local file manager. The view does not automatically scroll when the highlighted item goes below or above the visible items on the screen. Uploading a file is a two step process. First go to the desired directory and then click on upload which will open a new tab where you can upload all the files. However in modern file manager applications you can just go to the desired directory and then drag and drop files over there directly. Integrating this feature could result in saving a lot of time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the help of cPanel, I can easily manage my multiple website hosted online. Adding a new domain and have it up and running barely takes minutes. File manager has a good screen size which allows a more efficient and easy way to navigate the folders. On other platforms the file manager feels a little bit congested.


    Sameer R.

Powerful Web Hosting Manager Tool

  • December 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The cPanel is the best Linux based control panel mainly for shared web hosting. It has a centralized User Interface from which we can conveniently manage all services. It has several tools for making our work a lot easier. We can set up a Python, Ruby, Node.js App or Perl module with their wizard. It has Softaculous App Installer which makes it easier to install several types of Content Management Softwares like WordPress, Drupal and CodeIgnitor.
What do you dislike?
It is really easy to use as all the services are available in a single dashboard which in turn make us change important web settings by mistake.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
cPanel is the default software installed on our web hosting, so with this, we manage all our domains, their domain name servers, their subdomains, their web files, all databases, their redirection, their metrics, security, and SSL/TLS certificates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The web hosting software depends on the hosting provider. So if you want to get the cPanel control panel for your web hosting so choose your hosting provider accordingly.


    Webxopt

AMI Missing!

  • December 04, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hi Guys,
Where's your AMI gone? I just looked on the AWS marketplace and its not there! I have installed before and had similar issues to others in that there's various instructions on set up on your site that are accessible via Google, but a lot of them seem to be old, so don't actually work anymore. It might be worth you reviewing and deleting all those old instructions, because it makes the installation very confusing...having said that, I can't even find it now!


    Gaurav J.

best tool for web server management

  • December 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
its has one of the best user interfaces for web server management and has various scripts available for one click installation.
What do you dislike?
As of there is nothing because of which I should be disliking it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it for hosting management and server management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best tool for server management.


    Balamurugan S.

Hosting framework with hassless options

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of C Panel is the user interface and one click option to each demands for developer. Precisely, options to add domain, access file manager, phpmyadmin directory and oneclik installation of CMS packages. Also the clutter less Ui is a unique part that you can't find in DA panel or Plesk.
What do you dislike?
CPanel has everything a developer needs. At the same time, there are bugs that irritate users sometimes, especially while switching between options. Above all, the more than cons, it has pros that many framework lacks today.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Through CPanel, I solved the demand of launching websites and accessing the controls of features associated with website. Above all, C panel solved my major demand of living website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would be happy if Chanel would add security features such as Otp mechanisms and customisation facility.