Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

cPanel&WHM for Linux

cPanel | cPanel & WHM version 11.86.0.21

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews

External reviews

94 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Yeasin A.

C Panel is the no 1 Hosting management system

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
C Panel is the lovely thing that is the complete solution for web hosting and management.
The best things is that everything you need for managing your hosting is in a single place.
More over there is a feature called Softaculous Apps which provides hundreds of free ready script you can directly implement in your hosting sites. I am sharing some scripts name provided by the Softaculous Apps : Wordpress, Joomla, Magento, Drupal, CRM,phpBB, Presta Shop and many more.
What do you dislike?
I don't like the pricing of the products. C Panel License is higher. But quality and features is good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I create basic websites from ready scripts like word press, magneto. I mange my hosting and files from the C Panel.
I mange my subdomains, emails accounts , cron jobs, mange database using MySQL database wizerds, Managing redirection of the websites. and many more .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I you want to mange your hosting domain, email accounts, scheduling, database then you must use C Panel for best use. C panel is no 1 still now. It is very powerful hosting management software.

If you are thinking about C Panel don't worry go for it you are going to love it.


    Pete

Solid product and great support

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As a past user of AWS EC2 and a mid level user of cPanel this instance has been amazing. The extra level of administration access you get with WHM is fantastic plus the support from cPanel is first rate, even when in trial mode.
The server is reliable and makes a huge difference to our performance. Cost is similar to our previous shared hosting.


    Laurentiu

Great and easy to use

  • May 22, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great and easy to use,it's free and plug and play. Very good for learning scope and develop your WHM/Cpanel skills.


    Tom Dix

no login details

  • May 10, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

iv'e already used this thing but no login details about on my hosting its good because i dont need to manual input the script but where the instructions


    Guillermo T.

cPanel provides a dashboard to quickly set up your website

  • April 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like cPanel because it allows me to manage the files on my website, I can even modify the code or change the permissions for the different files. A trash can is also available, in case I accidentally delete any files. Another feature that I like is that it has a tool, to be able to manage the additional domains, so that I can separate the folders on the disk. Your Webmail service allows me to manage my email accounts and offers support on how to associate my corporate email with Outlook or Gmail. On the other hand, I find their tools to measure bandwidth consumption or disk space very useful, so that the server always has optimal performance.
What do you dislike?
The latest stable version of cPanel was released just over 3 years ago, so it may have incompatibility with apps that have been updated recently. Also, the user interface does not have a modern look, making some users difficult to find tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
cPanel includes all the necessary tools to have full control of your web hosting. It allows me to easily manage the database, as well as the files stored on disk. It is also possible to manage email accounts. The biggest benefit is being able to manage server resources, such as disk space and bandwidth.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking to purchase a hosting service, make sure it includes cPanel. Although it is a software that has not been updated for a while, it is still really important when it comes to managing a web server.


    Luis T.

cPanel includes all the tools to manage your hosting and make it an easy task

  • March 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
cPanel is a wonderful tool. The administration of a web server through the user interface is intuitive. I like it because it has all the tools sorted by section, so I can find them easily.

It has a wizard for databases, to add new databases, add users or grant permissions.

I also like it because it includes the Softaculous platform, which allows Joomla or webERP applications to be installed automatically, without the need for manual implementations.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about cPanel is that its tools to count the users that enter the domain are not very effective.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With cPanel I have been able to carry out the server management of our website quickly and easily. I can manage emails, create or delete databases, manage files, or create subdomains. Also, I have managed to make backup copies of our website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend always using cPanel to manage your hosting. Its functionalities will not be found on any other platform. It is easy to use and saves time on various tasks you perform on your website.


    HelloWorld

Instantly hacked

  • February 11, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Spent a lot of time hardening this server in addition to installation as recommended by cpanel. I'm currently in a difficult situation after commiting to this product.


    Computer Software

Good when it wants to be

  • January 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Not sure if I like anything about CP. It literally aches me navigating the menus, and without technical knowledge you'll probably break something. The login is spunky, but that's just about it. Part of my job is managing "corporate" email accounts and cpanel doesn't make it fun, I feel like visiting a webpage to do X will break Y if you try to visit Y before completing a Z action. A big 'old roundabout. Eugh.
What do you dislike?
Can't login to cpanel from bluehost, have to visit my bluehost webmail URL directly to login. The options for mailbox types are only two, both look hideous and gives me an eye sore. You must have used another email service in the past for a long time to know where to find settings and set your custom options. Always ask for default inbox type even though mine is already set. Anti-spam is weak, MS Outlook is much better. I could literally roast this program all day. I get that it comes with cpanel/bluehost but there is NOTHING advanced about it. I've come to appreciate Gmail and Outlook more now after having to face cpanel and cpanel webmail.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing client site, checking webmail accounts. I avoid it for anything else.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
LOL. Don't.


    Jackeline A.

Administrar un sitio web no fue una tarea tan sencilla hasta que conocí cPanel

  • January 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
cPanel es el mejor software para administrar el alojamiento web. Tiene un tablero muy útil con información fundamental como el uso de disco o el consumo de banda ancha. Viene integrado con JetBackup para automatizar copias de seguridad tanto para archivos como para bases de datos. Creo que es genial que cuente con Softaculous, para instalar aplicaciones como WordPress o Chamilo.
What do you dislike?
El diseño de la interfaz no soporta la resolución de los dispositivos móviles, por lo es una tarea imposible realizar modificaciones en navegadors móviles.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Esta herramienta me ayuda a administrar el sitio web de mi empleador. Me ha otorgado beneficios como:

Administración de archivos

Control de versiones a través de Git

Asistente de copias de seguridad

Cargar de archivos por medio de FTP

Asistente de bases de datos

Administración de correos electrónicos con WebMail

Seguimiento de visitantes de sitio web

Consola de errores recientes

Medidor de uso de recursos

Herramienta de monitoreo de DNS

Instalador de aplicaciones Softaculous
Recommendations to others considering the product:
cPanel es una herramienta que facilita la administración de sitios web. La mayoría de proveedores de alojamiento web ofrecen este software en sus planes, por lo que posee mucha información en línea. En mi opinión, es robusto y tiene una gran cantidad de aplicaciones que le ayudarán a mejorar su sitio web.


    Chelsea H.

The best tool to manage the domain and control the hosting environment.

  • December 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can assure you that cPanel is one of the best control panels that exist, because it has a very easy-to-use interface that everyone already knows, it is unique, especially because it is very easy to add domains and create email accounts, and it has everything in One place, very intuitive, so it is easy to use and manage, it is rich in functions, everything is on the board, it is the control panel with more functions for web hosting environments. I can easily integrate WordPress without complications, manage files, I have access to phpMyAdmin, with just one click, it is excellent.
What do you dislike?
What I do not like is that it is generally not compatible with Gmail and other providers, but it is not a serious inconvenience, on the other hand, I have noticed that it has some limitations in the user interface, of course, it all depends on the hosting provider , also that they usually have updates constantly and give some problems, so it would be good if they are going to update, do it well and not make mistakes in the future.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it to host websites, because with cPanel I maintain a very professional image through my websites, it saves me a lot of time and I always feel that my websites are fully functional with this tool, I hope to continue using it and take full advantage of all its characteristics, since I have not yet explored everything.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is easy to use and that is the important thing, try it, it is the best control panel to manage your website, I know you will love it.