Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE-cPanel&WHM for Linux

cPanel | cPanel & WHM Version RELEASE Tier

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

177 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sofia T.

cPanel gives us complete control over all aspects of our web hosting accounts

  • August 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The organized layout and many hosting account tools in cPanel are great for us to quickly access and execute any given account task quickly. I like the graphic icons, which help us identify the sections and tools more easily. The icons are especially helpful for those who are newer to website management. Having a user-friendly interface like cPanel does makes it easier to manage things like FTP accounts, email accounts and several other accounts within the hosting account.
What do you dislike about the product?
Though I'm okay with the general design and layout of cPanel, it would be nice to be able to move some of the grid elements around to better suit our organizational needs. It would be good if we could maybe delete certain sections or items within each section so that we can have less clutter in the main cPanel layout.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
cPanel has been very helpful for me to navigate through all of the features in my web hosting account. I can understand what different features are based on where they're located and the other items grouped with them. I'm able to access different features in my web hosting account and then quickly go back to other features by going to the main cPanel portal. cPanel allows me to let someone else go in to manage the account without much confusion. I can just tell them which section to go to and then walk them through the basic steps pretty easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think most of the better web hosting plans nowadays have cPanel. If a hosting account doesn't have it, or something similar to it, I would strongly consider using a different web host. I'm sure there are other management interfaces that are good, but I am happy with using cPanel and I think most people would be helped by using it as well.


    Daylen W.

the control panel that every hosting must have

  • August 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a software to have total control of your storage and web server, very user-friendly with a fairly simple and intuitive interface, an innumerable degree of tools at your fingertips for the customization and configuration of your web server, every day and every update gives us improvements and automation of processes for the proper development of our web pages, the ability to easily configure files .php, mail servers, ftp accounts, install content managers directly from the platform as wordpress, have full control of our files stored with a series of tools very easy to use and useful when loading and managing our files on the host, no doubt cpanel has positioned itself as the best control panel installable on an online storage server, is a tool that facilitates any expert or inexperienced the proper development of a web portal.
What do you dislike about the product?
For inexperienced users there is no preinstalled guide to guide them through an initial tour, identifying all the tools available within the control panel, I think one of the most complicated things about using cpanel is the amount of tools available, that can go from being an advantage to become a real mess if you do not know very well how to use or how to manage the amount of utilities available, I think it could greatly improve the control platform, the fact that comes preinstalled on each host with a quick guide to use. while there are many tutorials and guides on the Internet and the platform page, does not come with such guidance at the time we initialized the software online
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since I started to develop webpages independently as a freelancer and for the old agency where I worked cpanel it has been a software that has made things very easy for me, in the correct handling and easy access to the whole world of web development, it has Endless tools with which I have been able to correctly manage the storage and configuration of the files on the servers of the different portals that I have developed, your client for document handling and ftp files is simply fantastic, it is simple, easy to use and allows me to directly edit the files with its powerful text editor, the extensions to modify the server's .php files are super useful when it comes to modifying the default parameters that the server gives us for the file upload size, something that if working on a content manager like wordpress and handle external issues is very important to configure, and also the account manager Mail is quite useful, although they are tools in simple theory, they fully fulfill their specific function and it is the type of things you are looking for in a software, that is why I would recommend 100% cpanel as administrator or control panel for any server of hosting


    Guiying Y.

The Best Web Management Platform

  • August 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
cPanel is the best Web Management Platform, as it is the most full featured GUI for web. It is the most popular, and being popular means, many users uses it. Because many users uses it, it is for sure that cPanel has been receiving a lot of bug reports which updates it frequently.

cPanel can handle almost anything a website needs, using third party and built in features. It can handle phpmyadmin, emails, ssl, ftp, and so on.

With cPanel, you can have a dashboard which you can open on any browser. This makes everything on your website edit settings easily rather than doing it thru taskful command lines.
What do you dislike about the product?
cPanel recently abolished their unlimited cpanel accounts, which makes it really pricey now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easier hosting management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you don't mind paying a couple of bucks, better go straight ahead and use cPanel, rather than testing less featured alternatives such VestaCP and Directadmin.


    Wesley P.

Great management for your web server

  • August 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love always how easy cPanel makes to manage your web server. From there analytics It’s uploading content very easily! There’s a little knowledge to know, when getting started. Plus it’s install on GoDaddy’s servers already!
What do you dislike about the product?
There’s not much I dislike about cPanel, the only downside is that it’s not all that technical.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With cPanel we have found it very easy to manage our web hosting server, from uploading basic content to ensuring all resources are utilized properly!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend using cPanel in your hosting server, it makes the job a lot easier as there’s no learning curve!


    Neolgamar m.

cPanel, control and administration of website hosting!!!

  • August 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love the management of my websites through the cPanel, since I can access, control and manage the web hosting server.
The cPanel is well structured and organized in categories of: files, support, database, domains, emails, security, metrics, software, advanced, applications, preferences, among other things. It is also designed for: administrators, hosting resellers and end users.
Its interface is graphic and is presented as a web page, loaded with icons within the categories that make their interaction very friendly and intuitive.
This software has a three-layer design that delivers different attributes to administrators, space resellers and end users.
The support for the cPanel provided by the companies that make use of a hosting are excellent and with immediate response to the solution of your needs.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't like it for:
1.- Having no domain and little experience can be a risk due to the large number of functions since you can accidentally change some important configuration.
2.- There is extremely expensive hosting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With cPanel administer and comfortable way all the necessary services for the server. As well as control and resolve a web hosting account (clients). It is easy and intuitive and allows me the administration with high efficiency, whether the requirement: creating new users, email addresses, creating subdomains, installing software, monitoring resources, performing preventive maintenance, among others.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Lo recomiendo por:
1.- Facilidad para aprender y usar;
2.-Incluye instaladores automáticos de software;
3.- Ahorro de tiempo;
4.- Cuentas con gran cantidad de tutoriales y soporte disponibles en línea.


    Marketing and Advertising

One of the best sites to manage domains

  • July 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very easy to use, creating a subdomain is a few minutes, for a newbie it is very simple, I love its interface and the functions it has, manage accounts in a few steps
What do you dislike about the product?
sometimes the options are not in place and it is difficult to locate them, and the technical support takes a long time to solve the problems
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Some functions are very good, to host my client's servers, this software is appropriate


    Samuel C.

Handling your website server

  • July 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
CPanel has some of the best features known for hosting. You’re able to easily install plug ins using the installatron, And see all the analytical data off your website while managing files and email accounts.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike the FTP protocol, as you’re only allowed to upload one file at a time, making it very difficult to upload new projects to the server!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With cPanel, We found it very easy to maintain the server as they provide most of the working updates along us to focus on more important things such as the code of the website and infrastructure of our projects
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend installing cPanel on your server, it eases the job in automates a lot of the task he would do without cPanel!


    Jonie F.

Excellent software for server administration

  • July 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Cpanel is an excellent tool for the management of any hosting, security is incredibly good, and they always have many updates. I always recommend it for the company and for our customers. It has also helped us save a lot of time in managing emails and files on the servers. I love the graphical interface, I think it is incredibly good, very friendly and with the possibility of moving objects in the most convenient way. It does not require that system administrators are constantly connected checking the server, Cpanel takes care of this task. And finally, it has the Cron automated works, which is an excellent way to automate processes.
What do you dislike about the product?
The software tends to be a bit heavy, but it's worth it for the great features it offers. Sometimes it is complicated to manage multiple domains with a master account, it can be a bit complicated. Although with WHM it is much easier, and WHM also belongs to the Cpanel platform. This WHM has worked for me to easily manage domains, DNS, NameServers among other features of the servers. Some security functions are complex and complicated to configure, although they have excellent support and community.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The mail manager seems incredibly good, it's easy and simple to use, besides being able to add email signatures to every email that is sent. cPanel is the best software that exists for the administration of web hosting, be it an account or a hostings reseller account. The integration of softaculous is incredibly good, that makes us very satisfied in the company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this platform because it has many positive aspects with respect to the competition as Plesk. Also, I also love being able to change the php versions with which you can work on the server. In turn cPanel provides the user interfaces to manage a more familiar website in the world. It is very important to say that they also update the platform on a regular basis to guarantee the security of the system. I have used cPanel for years and I can say that I have never been disappointed. Finally, it is important to say that this platform has a connection with softaculous, with which you can easily obtain a professional website in a short time


    Maria M.

cPanel, todo lo que necesito para hospedar mi Web!

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the cPanel structure, the classification by categories of everything I need to manage the resources offered by my hosting, according to the required plan.
With an interface, friendly intuitive, easy to use and manage. with a search engine for quick location of what we need to do, classified by categories: files, database, billing and support, domains, emails, metrics, security, software, advanced, preferences, sitepad website builder - theme, apps installer and applications. Each of these categories have their particular functions. They are also shown in icons that make the Control Panel more attractive.
It also offers excellent technical support, user attention and immediate response.
What do you dislike about the product?
I still do not complain, perhaps the main limitation is my lack of knowledge in some functions, which makes me not understand what to do. But the rest has gone very well with cpanel
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The administration and configuration of the domain of the web sites to which I managed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The easiest way to manage, use the capabilities of your server with Cpanel will find them, I recommend it because I like it, for being an intuitive platform and with a learning line for its use and friendly and short configuration.


    Franco R.

Wasy and safe to manage your web hosting

  • July 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
that bring many features and tools to squeeze it to the maximum benefit. From the panel I can manage my domains, create emails for work colleagues, and even integrate for an e-commerce. managing files on the website becomes an easy task.
What do you dislike about the product?
I do not consider myself as a development expert so some functions are not clear and can make it difficult for some users to understand them and not get the most out of it.

Another thing that I do not like is that when the mail of a domain was configured the messages do not arrive, it seems to me a rather annoying failure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reduce process and make it easier to manage a website in your company. I use it to create corporate emails, manage website pages and database. I believe that cPanel has improved the security of the site and has simplified the work.