Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE-cPanel&WHM for Linux

cPanel | cPanel & WHM Version RELEASE Tier

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

177 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Eulises A.

very popular and complete

  • March 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Being the most popular panel, there is a lot of information and tutorials on the internet; as well as that it is very complete in the options it offers. If you want to resell hosting, it can also be easily customized with your brand.
What do you dislike about the product?
Being a well-known system, there is also a lot of hacker behind it trying to violate some function and access your system. With so many features, it consumes more resources than other lighter control panels.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is very easy to manage the server without having great technical knowledge or hiring a server administrator


    Anmol G.

Simplified Management of Hosting

  • February 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
With cPanel, managing every aspect of my hosting account is effortless. Whether it's handling email, backups, security, or files, cPanel offers fast and uncomplicated ways to accomplish almost anything. Its seamless integration with third-party tools and add-on functions, combined with its wide use across various hosting providers, ensures a familiar interface. The categorized layout of options and utilities makes finding what you need and making necessary updates even more straightforward. Overall, cPanel is an exceptional platform for anyone in charge of hosting management.
What do you dislike about the product?
While functionality is paramount, the appearance of the interface can occasionally appear outdated. Updating the user experience to have a more contemporary feel would elevate the hosting's overall quality and refinement. Some hosting providers may be at fault for not implementing the most recent updates or providing theme choices, resulting in a less modernized look. Nonetheless, a comprehensive modernization would be appreciated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With cPanel, managing all hosting options in one place is effortless. Its user-friendly interface is easy to comprehend, updates are swiftly executed, and it seamlessly integrates with all the technology and utilities your hosting provides.


    Michael J b.

Works with some Admin features

  • January 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
You are able to with a little experience to do some basic website features.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the advance features require a knowledge of the OS software. The pricing structure is a tad higher than expected for seats.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to operate a web hosting business without much trouble except for advance features.


    Ben B.

Easy Hosting Management

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
cPanel makes it easy to manage all the options across my hosting account. From email to backups, security to files, it provides quick and simple ways to do nearly everything. It's well integrated with add-on functions and 3rd party tools, and as a common platform used by countless hosting providers, it's nice to have a familiar layout across them all. Options and utilities are laid out in categories that make sense, further making it quick and easy to find what you want and make the updates required. It's an all-around great platform for anyone managing hosting.
What do you dislike about the product?
The look and feel can sometimes feel a bit dated. Functionality is most important here, but the UX could use a refresh to make it feel more modern. It'd also make the hosting feel higher-end and more polished. Some of that may be due to hosting providers not applying the latest updates or offering much in the way of theme options, but it'd be nice to see it modernized across the board.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
cPanel makes it easy to manage all my hosting options in one place. It's simple to understand, quick to update, and integrates with all the technology and utilities your hosting offers.


    Online Media

Powerful Tools and very easy to use

  • January 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
cPanel has an amazing catalog of features, and its interface is divided very well into particular branches (Security, E-Mail, Domain, DNS, etc.), which makes it very easy to use and understand. From one place, without any more clicks, I can guide to everything my domain and website affects.
What do you dislike about the product?
Actually nothing. I never had a single issue navigating through cPanel, finding settings or change things accordingly to my needs. The only thing I could possibly think of would possibly a redesign in the near future to make it look a little bit more modern.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
cPanel slims down the need of clicks. Everything is in one place, easily and readily accessible for a domain owner. It's also very easy to install, re-install or modify CMSs.


    Mark W.

WHM Review

  • December 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I really like WHM as it comes with lots of features and the UI is user-friendly.
What do you dislike about the product?
WHM is very good software but can also be quite expensive for licenses
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WHM has plenty of features and is user-friendly. It streamlines setting up domains and packages on the server.


    Ashrafujjaman B.

The Heart of Web Development Process

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The tools they provide help a lot of people. I always appreciate the accuracy and the information provided by the Cpanel. They are the best among the competitors.
What do you dislike about the product?
Cpanel needs to work with the userinterface. The user interface should be more modern and attractive, like other competitors in the market. They have done some excellent work with the add-ons; that's cool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website and web application hosting and maintenance have become easier for people due to Cpanel. Yes, I am more productive than before. My business performance has increased incadibally.


    Information Technology and Services

Great online service for managing web hosting

  • November 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1.Modern and cleanly laid out interface.
2. Has many features for managing spam email settings, making changes to website, SSL certifcate addition etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have not found anything to dislike in the online tool but I would suggest adding email rules setting like in MS exchange.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing our website, mails etc.


    Aayushi S.

Best hosting software

  • September 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has a straightforward interface and comes with multiple features. cPanel makes it easy to make changes to the hosting services. A healthy online community makes it easy for new users to figure out how things work.
What do you dislike about the product?
The licencing cost is a bit too high, but it gets compensated with the features they provide. It can offer more customisable dashboards. Using it on small screens like phones is a little bit inconvenient.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best web hosting platform with a nicely organized functions. It's straightforward to set up and use, and databases and files are managed very efficiently. One click integration with Wordpress make it a hero


    Angie M.

cPanel Stuck in the Past

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
There was very little I liked about cPanel. If there was something I would say positive about them is that they platform is price conservative which suits business owners who are on a budget.
What do you dislike about the product?
cPanels usability, interface, scalability and functionality was extremely lacking and dated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
cPanel helped my client get started with having an online presence due to price however it was difficult to use and had a dated interface.