Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

cPanel&WHM for Linux

cPanel | cPanel & WHM Version RELEASE Tier

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

152 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Matthew W.

cPanel is awesome!

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, icons that describe different features. I like the WHM as well. Everything works well. I like how easy it is to set up email accounts in cPanel. You can set up new identities and forwarders to send different email addresses to other places.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that a few years ago, they took out the ability to open a file in a new tab. Now to look at a page, I'm editing, I have to click "Move" then grab the partial path of the file, then click the domain name in the WHM and add the partial path to the end of the domain name. It's ridiculous and needs to be brought back.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I really like the editor. Although I don't like my 2 viewing choices, I can either edit in 1/2 screen or I can edit in a screen that is too wide for my screen (1024x768) and then it's a pain to keep sliding the horizontal scrollbar back and forth to see my work. The Legacy version was excellent, and you didn't need to "fix it" it wasn't broken.


    ravindra n.

Master tool for web masters/manager/developers

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has very high login security so, no need to worry about hackers. It has a lot of functionality on the same dashboard such as WordPress, MySQL database, and many more. We can create a business email, manage our billing and invoices all from the same dashboard.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't have a well customer support all we get support is from community forum.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
II am using cPanel for managing my website, editing, installing some other cms such as WordPress, Joomla, etc. It helps me a lot for creating business emails as well.


    Ravindra N.

Best for WEB MANAGERS

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The search feature is incredible in cPanel. We can search for everything we want as web master. Or we can say it is perfect for web master
What do you dislike?
UI/UX can be better. I didn't like that functionality
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am managing websites file manager and everything related to it for example business emails and all


    Manisha m.

cPanel Review

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about cPanel is that it is very easy to use and set up. It provides all the features that we need for the deployment of our website. The file manager section is the best one using that we can easily access any file on our server.
What do you dislike?
The thing I dislike about cPanel is that it does not have any mobile app. Due to which I am not able to access my website while I am traveling in case of some urgent issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using cPanel for our own and client websites deployment and management. With cPanel it is very easy to manage the deployment process and we don't need to remember any commands for this.


    Nuri E.

Server control and application management

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like to manage server applications from domain by web browser, I don't need code to integrate domain, create email and SSL security.
Add third party applications for specific owner functions.
What do you dislike?
I do not like the change of version and update without first restarting the server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have specific applications installed server, control and database management, MySQL and MariaDB.
WordPress platform and certify SSL with personal server security key.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Install on a private server and control security, stability, applications, database and much more from a web browser.


    Vijaya Ragavan B.

The Best Control Panel for Linux Servers

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is cool and the latest one The Glass is awesome. SSL integration is fine User friendly too...Lot many we can add...
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the eMail client configuration fails many times. It requires only a manual setting so our clients with basic knowledge really struggles and we support them every time...
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I find CPanel is the best among the other Panels but recently their user-based pricing went so high.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cpanel is one of the best ever panels I have used for Linux Servers for the last 10 Yrs. They have transformed the user interface a huge. Now any freshers also can get accommodated with CPanel.


    Harshit A.

Cpanel Review

  • August 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The thing I like most about Cpanel is its ease of use. All the options are available on a single screen and are just one click away. I don't need to remember any commands for performing any day-to-day task on the server.
What do you dislike?
The feature I dislike is its FileManager. In FileManager more options should be provided for handling directories like comparing two directories feature is missing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With cPanel we are managing our website server. It is very easy to manage all our code, files, and database with cPanel. Also we don't need any coding skills for doing all these tasks.


    Surbhi A.

Cpanel - A web Hosting Conrol Panel Tool

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Cpanel is that it is very easy to install and manage. Through Cpanel, we can easily maintain our large websites, and also we don't require any hardcore developer who is aware of Linux commands.So it saves our cost as well.
What do you dislike?
In Cpanel, I didn't find anything that I disliked but just a small suggestion that in CPanel, you should add more UI themes as per current standard.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Cpanel for our website Hosting management. It is very User friendly and easy to use.


    Andrea P.

If you have no experience in the world of web hosting, cPanel is the one.

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an easy to use interface for web maintenance and you can have full control over a hosting account. cPanel updates its software quite frequently and incorporates a wide variety of tools to do many things with your website, such as creating emails, databases, etc.
What do you dislike?
It does not allow to handle the server in depth, the interface may be easy to use but it is not very professional.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
You can use cPanel to manage your web servers and it is easy to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
cPanel offers more complex tasks like creating additional domains, password protected directories, statistics and more, unlike other control panels that only offer basic functions.


    Dharmishi Technologies

Fast and easy to configure

  • July 22, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

cPanel&WHM for Linux setup was very easy to install and configure t. Application speed is also good. Anyone can easily setup own hosting server with this Amazon Machine Image (AMI).