Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

cPanel&WHM for Linux

cPanel | cPanel & WHM Version RELEASE Tier

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

152 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Stephanie C.

The ideal for hosting management.

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Integrations ; Cpanel integrates with multiple programming languages.

Simplicity ; Cpanel is intuitive to use , the navigations are easy to see and basic things such as email hosting, domain pointing are easy to do on Cpanel.

Online Community ; Cpanel is used by thousands of developers globally, and this has ensured that there are more than adequate user created resources, available to everyone whenever they encounter problems using cpanel.
What do you dislike?
Poor SSH access, and the lack of support for remote backup locations are obvious limitations of Cpanel.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Cpanel do basic things like checking emails on web mails, pointing test domains and creating email domain ID.
Cpanel makes it easy for non-technical persons to achieve basic tasks such as email creation, and domain management without the need to be a programmer.


    Hector L.

Manage Server

  • June 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the control and administration options for private or local server, domain access control, manage MySQL database, control and administration of email by webmail, compatible with third-party applications such as Google.
What do you dislike?
Updates of third-party applications clogs the system, I cannot revert to initial configuration within the server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I like to certify SSL domain within the server, integrated security code and installation for functions of different applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Manage Linux server with updated tools.


    Greg H.

cPanel and WHM are worth their weight in gold

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the defacto standard in hosting panels is cPanel - it's the control panel most hosting customers are familiar with and you can't go wrong offering it as a panel to your web hosting clients.
What do you dislike?
adding additional buttons and functionality isn't the easiest.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Giving customers back control of their web site components is key. Using the standard panel that they know and love means you get less support tickets than the alternatives.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Even if you get your cPanel license from a reseller or hosting provider, you can get support for cPanel directly from cPanel themselves. Support times are in the single digit hours, not immediate unless you pay for expedited support. Most support items do NOT require paid support.


    Pratik Parmar for EC2 cPanel

Ultimate AWS EC2 Resources on cPanel.Net

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is a very Good Option, if you're really focussed no your WebApplication. Moderate level of Expertise is required to Start your own Hosting Server for a Multiple web domains. However we need to seperately purchase cPanels Hosting Panel Licenses e.g. Solo License.

This is a widely used Amazon Image running on CentOS Operating System.
Those who want to work very fast, I Highly recommend this option.


    Mahmoud S.

Best Website / Control Panel

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
most powerful control panel easy to use many plugins and easy to manage files emails & database
What do you dislike?
need more improvement in user notification and email app , mobile app
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
i use cpanel for 18 years and no control panel can do the same


    Istiyak H.

cPanel is easy to use but there should be some functionality!

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using cPanel as a Webhosting control panel is good for everyone. with Cpanel I can control FTP accounts, email accounts, subdomain and domains, MySQL database with PHPMyAdmin, also the file manager of Cpanel. Moreover installing SSL/TLS is very easy by Cpanel and with its built-in control management system. Another thing I like in Cpanel is a website builder and different platform easy project setups like Nodejs app and python app easy intregration. In a sentence, you will get what you needed in a Linux server platform to control your server system.
I hope one day there will be support for the ASP .Net core program in Cpanel. Cpanel is easy to use and easy to maintain for a new user and a semi-technical user who has little knowledge of hosting.
What do you dislike?
The one thing I feel like it's a missing feature or maybe hidden and there is a problem with UI/UX with this panel. I tried to find a way to pause my domain or subdomain by Cpanel easily. but there are no such things I found there.
Secondly, I think the price of Cpanel is very high and getting higher day by day that's why limited budget projects are trying to avoid using Cpanel.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I solved easy SSL integration with Cpanel with was very difficult without Cpanel for me. Cpanel gives me a lot of benefits like-

1. Easy installation of SSL
2. Email account creation and management
3. Easy FTP account management
4. Easy way of subdomain creation
5. Database user management and controlling system with access controlling of DB operations


    Thomas N.

cPanel is Good, But Their Yearly Pricing Increase is Bad

  • February 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
cPanel was the first panel I used, and I loved it. The flexibility and customization and market of addons like Jetbackup, Softaculous, and NodeJS apps make it the best choice for anyone. The GUI is simple to use, easy to navigate, and responsive. It's a familiar panel for all of us (you can't go wrong with it!), and has come a long way since its creation.
What do you dislike?
Year after year, cPanel raises their pricing by 10-15% without much justification. The only explanation I can come up with is that their servers cost them a lot of money, and they have to make sure the servers are making money enough not to go bankrupt. However, I feel that's an unreasonable excuse for increasing the fee so much. I know they're a company that needs to earn money. That's why I don't mind them charging me for features I don't use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
cPanel, as in its name, has helped us organize many things and made it easier to edit our files. No more messing around with web servers on a risky command line. We find it easy for anyone on our team to access our web files straight from their browser.

In case we need to fix a minor issue on our website, such as a typo or formatting errors, we can quickly access cPanel and edit the site using their built-in html editor. I’ve realized that this has saved us more time because we can fix mistakes faster so our customers and viewers will be less likely to catch mistakes. A mistake on the website can make us look less trustworthy and unprofessional, so cPanel cuts the time it takes to fix the mistake.


    Sunil S.

Great email manager with old UI.

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It cannot be any more easier for a noob like me. Before using cpanel, I never used any other similar email manager but I think there was no learning curve, I didn't even had to google anything to understand, its pretty straight-forward. The features like adding a new sub-domain is as easy as clicking. SSL certificates can be issued to every domain mostly for free using their services. Installation of WordPress can also be done from here.
What do you dislike?
The UI should be developed, its not slow, but its old.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I manage the domains, sub-domains and email accounts. The work of administrating these is so easy, resetting passwords, creating new email account and suspending access of people who left, comes very handy.
I also use it to check less frequently used emails.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's very easy to use and also cost-effective when you consider its quality.


    Arpita R.

BEst tool for website management

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am using it for 3 years and I am completely impressed by its features and simplicity to use it. It is a perfect package for server management.
What do you dislike?
I do not dislike anything in it as of now despite using it for 3 years.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it for hosting management of my company/blog and also for clients website backend maintainance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best tool for hosting management


    Celia M.

Many people can easily manage their website thanks to cPanel

  • January 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
cPanel is used by almost all hosting services in Latin America, so its user community will always be ready to help you with questions. Its administration is simple and all its tools are ordered by function. I also like it because it reports if server resources are being exceeded, which is very useful to avoid crashes.
What do you dislike?
I find it very expensive to be used personally. I believe that only companies can bear your monthly costs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
cPanel is the control panel used by the hosting service that we have contracted in the company and it greatly facilitates the management of files, email and backup copies. The most important thing is that the hosting service assumes the cost of its implementation and use, so we only pay the hosting service directly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend it to companies that offer storage services and to companies that require its installation on a large number of servers.