Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Solodev CMS Lite Edition

Solodev | Solodev CMS 9.4.7

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux amazon_linux:2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

52 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Justin B.

Solodev

  • August 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great ease of service and never any difficulty accessing anything. Really easy training platform where it is easy to show new users the ropes. You make everything how you think of it so it is very customizable to your liking. All around great company to work with and they have big plans for a successful future. Cant go wrong going this route.
What do you dislike?
A tad bit expensive. Other than that, everything is well-rounded and all is great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A great support team that can handle excess work. great recommendations and overall use of the application. They make sure everything is up to standard and their quality of work is there every day.


    Osanda G.

Great CMS for team and specially Web developers with many awesome features

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very user-friendly and easy to teach new staff members how to use. Everything is 100% custom, so if you dream it, you can do it. This is easy. Drag & Drop feature to the design and development of your website will help you move things faster. It is compatible with all devices. It is by default in the AWS marketplace. Also, it has excellent integration with salesforce, and it works perfectly with Marketo digital marketing app.
What do you dislike?
As I said, this is 100% custom. Everything is custom, which will be a problem when we want to make minor adjustments without coding. That's it. There is no other dislike option or features in Solodev.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's easy to navigate through the back-end, and the pages are straightforward to update. So there is no problem with this as a web developer. In case this is 100% custom, and so it will be a problem when we want to make minor adjustments without coding.


    Mayra C.

THE BEST PLATFORM FOR CUSTOMERS

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the platform; it helps to solve customer problems
What do you dislike?
there is nothing that displeases me; it's fantastic
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps me manage content and customer experience
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the best in the world. It helps too much for the company to have a better organization


    Elaine J.

Solid team and product

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The customer service experience was outstanding, from start to end of the project and beyond. Response time was excellent when we had questions or needed help. The team we worked with were all very welcoming and we had the feeling of being one team together, instead of customer and vendor.
What do you dislike?
Nothing - we had a great experience with Solodev.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are continuing to improve the user experience with our website, and the CMS is helping make that happen. For benefits, their continued support is a major benefit. We have had them jump in and fix a major issue before we could report it--and that was the only time we had a major issue to report, several months after going live.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have been very happy with our decision to go with Solodev.


    Dairy

Quick to Respond; Hard to Make Changes

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Whenever I have an issue, the Solodev team is quick to respond with either and answer or more information about how we could move forward with the problem. Their staff is very knowledgeable and is always very willing to explain why something is happening or how something helps or what issues there are in a way I understand, which helps me be able to explain it to others who have less knowledge about website maintenance.
What do you dislike?
Their system is not user friendly. It's often hard to find what your looking for and can make things like updating numbers on web pages take longer than it should or would in a better organized system. Other changes are just completely unavailable and requires the team's help even if you know how to solve it yourself.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solodev helps keep my company's website healthy. I do like having a team I can reach out to, especially about larger problems. Their team is very quick to respond and very knowledgeable. It's nice knowing there's a team out there who can solve issues that arise. It's good website insurance, so to speak.

One thing I do think Solodev could improve on is explaining exactly what they're doing behind the scenes. I have enough technical knowledge to know there's a lot that goes behind keeping a website up but not enough to understand it or explain it to anyone else when they ask about it, which leaves me and others wondering what the day-to-day is.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you think you're doing to need a lot of support managing your website and want more control over it than something like WordPress or SquareSpace will give you, you may want to consider Solodev. However, you're going to pay for all those services, so really think about what your needs are and what kind of budget you have.


    Telecommunications

I can quickly make edits as needed and if I should need assistance, they are quick to respond!

  • June 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly site to manage and content uploads immediately!
What do you dislike?
Some times the images loaded don't look right, but again their team is so quick to respond, correct and show you how to avoid any issues in the future.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Telling the Story for our company and having the right flow for the content.


    Government Relations

DDDA Soldev Review

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that solodev provides quick ticketing and service time.
What do you dislike?
At the moment, there is nothing I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
website
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solodev has a great turnaround ticketing time and quickly gets any website updates and concerns addressed and resolved.


    Construction

Solodev Review

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have been working with Shawn Moore and Solodev for nearly 10 years. They are very responsive and extremely easy to work with.
What do you dislike?
We haven't had any issues at all with Solodev.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our website is reliably working and we are confident that our customers have no problem finding and using it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look forward to a positive experience.


    Marketing and Advertising

Solodev has met or exceeded my expectations is every category.

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The initial rapid deployment was the reason we selected this product, but the flexibility as we have grown has solidified my positive feelings about Solodev.
What do you dislike?
Upgrades have presented issues, but they were resolved quickly and to my full satisfaction.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solodev is allowing our Marketing teams to rapidly deploy and modify A/B tested content increasing our response rates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an effective tool for rapid CMS deployment. Support has been comprehensive.


    Hospital & Health Care

Cool website, but would have issues with CMS

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I loved the layout of the website. I also thought the one-on-one training of the CMS was helpful. The staff got back to our concerns quickly. They are timely with responses.
What do you dislike?
I felt that we did not receive the best customer service for the price that we paid. I also feel that there were issues with the CMS that made the back-end difficult to edit. While I loved the overall website design, I don't know if it was worth having to work-around the difficulties of the CMS. I felt like much custom coding was needed for simple functions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems mostly deal with the CMS back-end. I do not like how you are unable to custom change URL. Solodev did not have the most intuitive back-end, because my co-worker and I had to find workarounds to change small things. We also would have trouble finding the location of files, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would agree that Solodev is timely with their projects. I have enjoyed working with members of their team. They have done a good job at training us how to use their CMS including bringing us to their corporate headquarters to learn the software. Sometimes their CMS feels clunky and I have trouble finding things, so it might not be good for beginners. It takes time to learn but its unique features make it worth it. I hope that eventually, they will fix bugs that are in their system.