Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Solodev DCX Lite Edition

Solodev | 9

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Aldemar's Solodev Review

  • August 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Solodev is how friendly and customer service oriented their reps have been with us. Also the attention to detail and time they take to make sure we understand everything is also great. We've had several educational meetings to orient ourselves with the GUI, and each time has been great.
What do you dislike?
Not that it's my money to spend, but it's kind of weird to have a certain amount of allotted hours for customer support. Every time we call for help we're doc'd on our allotted hours.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Haven't really had any problems, Solodev and our site has worked out pretty great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A great service, and an easy to use/learn Website and GUI


    Timothy W.

Awesome CMS

  • August 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
They're helpful and determined to help clients find solutions in a timely manner.
What do you dislike?
We don't get enough invites to visit their awesome office.
I wish we could limit the amount of text editing options to our content editors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had to find a solution for form integration within our organization, and SoloDev was able to remedy that problem with a solution that was easy for our departments to utilize.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just do it!


    Hospital & Health Care

Casey Pasciucco Review

  • August 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Solodev's website layout is very user-friendly which makes it much easier navigating through all the data.
What do you dislike?
That's a hard question to answer at the moment, I haven't had enough interaction as of yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Solodev to create our company's website, where users can easily apply to the program and check other events.


    Christy P.

Great User-Experience, Improvements Needed

  • August 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Similar to Wordpress in navigation and website looks great and professional. It's a good user-experience from the front-end interface. The team is available to do custom work.
What do you dislike?
Service is hit or miss and we have run into some bugs that have required additional development hours. This is not a drag-and-drop type of editor, and if you want to edit the website correctly, technical coding skills are essentially a must.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a professional-looking website and Hubspot has integrated well with our website.


    Hospital & Health Care

Cool website, but would have issues with CMS

  • August 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I loved the layout of the website. I also thought the one-on-one training of the CMS was helpful. The staff got back to our concerns quickly.
What do you dislike?
I felt that we did not receive the best customer service for the price that we paid. I also feel that there were issues with the CMS that made the back-end difficult to edit. While I loved the overall website design, I don't know if it was worth having to work-around the difficulties of the CMS. I felt like much custom coding was needed for simple functions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems mostly deal with the CMS back-end. I do not like how you are unable to custom change URL. Solodev did not have the most intuitive back-end, because my co-worker and I had to find workarounds to change small things. We also would have trouble finding the location of files, etc.


    Costanza T.

very good and efficient

  • August 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i like that i can communicate through email with them. whenever i have an issue or question they are always there and will always get back to me and not very many companies do that. we were also able to go to solodev offices and get a small training frmo them on how to upload recipes the right way and what to do and what not to do when it comes to pictures.
What do you dislike?
they sometimes take too long, i feel like noone on their team speaks spanish and at least a couple people should. another thing that is sometimes frustrating is that when something is requested such like a change or improvement, the turnaround time is a little long. the turnaround time could be a little faster that way we can all make changes qicker in the office
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
right now we are working on getting the recipe area fixed and making sure all the recipes are updated to the new template. this means going over all of the recipes in english and in spanish and making sure everyone on the teams agrees. also the pictures need to be of high quality so that the website is up to date
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think that Solodev is going in the right direction. it is hard to communicate and have our spanish site be perfect beause when we implement thing i believe that a spanish speaker should review it on their end


    Vianel G.

Excellent Service

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Outstanding customer service, respond to incidents quickly. The CMS interface is easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Exporting data is slow and tedious. I would like Solodev to improve database exporting options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Content creation is easy and user-friendly. New landing pages, blog posts, etc.


    Design

Content Management with Designers in Mind

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I’ve had very little problems implementing the design ideas for our websites into the CMS. Solodev makes testing and iterating easy, which is helpful for landing page design and A/B testing other creative elements.
What do you dislike?
Nothing beyond the usual learning curve. Even then, the Solodev team walked us through any questions I had about the platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solodev offers an umbrella under which our team can function. It integrates easily with so many other elements our company uses.


    Hospital & Health Care

Experienced content management platform and support

  • August 21, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Solodev provides a flexible content management platform with an experienced team to provide support when needed. The platform allows the content owner to take as much control into their own hands as they'd like while the support team is there to help out when needed.
What do you dislike?
The document management system could be improved with some tweaks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Content management system and website management to meet the needs of a growing flexible business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solodev provides a flexible platform with excellent support. They will work to meet a number of complicated requirements to help meet the user's needs.


    Government Administration

Always there for me!

  • August 21, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The responsiveness of the Support team at Solodev is amazing!
What do you dislike?
Honestly, nothing to dislike about their way of doing business. If only all web support was this good...
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Website, landing pages, subscribers, public feedback capture. Vastly improved insight into the needs of our visitors.