Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zoho Analytics On-Premise (BYOL)

ZOHO Corporation | 5030

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

121 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Excellent product, update GUI needed

  • October 06, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to take data from any source in a variety of formats
What do you dislike?
User management and GUI
Terminology too needs updating to be more user friendly
I'd also like to see scheduled reporting - ability to deliver reports to my inbox without logging in
Better integration with zoho people needed?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KPIs available instantly


    Ian M.

A flexible, fully-featured platform integrated with CRM

  • July 16, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The platform is fully-featured and allows a great deal of flexibility in customizing reports. Reports can be emailed automatically on a schedule. It also syncs with Zoho CRM. Data from other sources can be brought into Reports.
What do you dislike?
Currently, Zoho CRM custom modules do not automatically sync to Zoho Reports whereas default modules do. Once in 5 years, we had trouble accessing our data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Each of our departments receives the data they need on a regular basis to monitor and manage the effectiveness of their teams. As our business develops, it's easy to update our reports to reflect that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Works especially well with Zoho CRM but any data tables can be imported and analyzed with Zoho Reports. Zoho Support is responsive and their developers continually update and improve the product.


    J Jesus A.

Powerful and flexible reporting solution

  • July 16, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
That is very easy to integrate with other systems and you can start making visualizations really fast.
What do you dislike?
You cannot create a corporate account, they only offer individual accounts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a reporting solution to integrate with our CRM. Zoho Reports was a perfect match.


    Russ B.

Pretty solid reporting tool - if you are technically inclined

  • July 16, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zoho reports lets you create reports pretty simply and it lets you join multiple data sources together in a single report. The various filters are very helpful and relatively easy to use as well.
What do you dislike?
You need to be technically inclined to use the tool well. Understanding what data comes from where and how they relate to give you an accurate report is necessary, so this tool is not great for a novice or non-technical user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were pulling data from various reporting sources and trying to bring them together in a central place where everyone could view them. We succeeded in increasing visibility as we had hoped.


    Larry S.

Zoho Reports is best way analyze and share Quickbooks Data.

  • July 03, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very flexible tool but with simple enough drag and drop, my colleagues can self-serve and make their own reports.
we use mainly for Quickbooks data, and all the QB related reporting tools are as flexible as Zoho Reports .
What do you dislike?
1 feature I have asked for and I think zoho is making is an 'easy' way to export data from Quickbooks Desktop. We did some heavy lifting and made our own.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quickbooks' canned reports are fine, but you can't really slice and dice data based on multiple vectors - like product characteristics, or even flesh out regional/seasonal differences in orders.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you use it for your Quickbooks data, it will actually prolong the lifespan of QB - which may or may not be a good thing. Reporting in QB is a weakness that is solved by Zoho Reports.


    Christopher G.

Zoho Reports excels at aggregating data from multiple sources

  • July 02, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zoho Reports offers integration with a large number of data sources. We use the product to report on data across other Zoho products such as CRM, fetches via URL and integration with SQL Server and MySQL databases via their Upload Tool command line application.
What do you dislike?
I would like a central location for monitoring and managing the data connections in place on a database.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a number of different applications and cloud services that support our business. Zoho Reports provides an easy-to-use yet powerful solution for aggregating the data and providing the business with reports, dashboards, etc. A major benefit is how easy it is to scale up the number of rows in our subscription as our needs continue to grow.


    Recreational Facilities and Services

Zoho, a great product

  • July 02, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to create complex forms, with automation, and business rules that would normally be impossible with other software.
What do you dislike?
Not being a programmer by trade, it's sometimes a bit frustrating knowing what you want, but not being able to achieve it without a lot of jiggery pokery, but I get there!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation of reporting, and notification.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get into it!


    Diogo H.

Bi for everyone

  • July 02, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and straightforward interface to setup and use and the ease of sending data from various data sources.
What do you dislike?
Limited number of lines for certain projects (high cost). Preferable to use other systems due to cost. For example, use the Zoho Reports for analysis phone bills would be perfect, but consume many lines which not worth doing at Zoho.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving and boosting logistics indicators, human, financial resources and others.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider creating other data plans that do not take into account the number of lines.


    Cristian G.

An excellent business intelligence solution for a medium-sized or growing business.

  • July 02, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The management of variables and the possibility of complex expression of these variables, which is not in excel.
I would compare it with a statistical variables management software, and information management with logical formulas.
What do you dislike?
That it can not handle more than one level of folders, put another way unmanaged sub folders.
This would help in the order of several reports or tables that I manage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provide Management Integrated Management System (IMS) for decision-making, first use the CRM and after five years of information, management can give the information to the Zoho Report is powerful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
An easy, fast and understandable application, develop a strategy for Business Intelligence in a short time and at low cost licensing.


    Sherri S.

Admin User Review of Reports

  • July 02, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The accruacy multiple options available to display the data collected.
What do you dislike?
Setting up the reports can be a challenge at first.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to establish an annual trend with our clients. We also are able to narrow down exactly who our buyers are & what they 'look' like.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best advise I can give it to commit completely to what Zoho offers can & do. Setting up the reports & setting the parameters on the front end can be challenging, but it's well worth the time invested on the front end to get the results on the back to help manage your business.