Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zoho Analytics On-Premise (BYOL)

ZOHO Corporation | 4590

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

116 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jacinto E. C.

More than expected

  • January 15, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very smart. Nice UX and UI, great colors, easy to learn. Easy to import data from Zoho Books. If you import from Zoho Books it already gives you a lot of examples so you can start making copies of other charts or have ideas to make your own dashboard. Fast uploading every 3 hours data can be updated.
What do you dislike?
No direct integration with SAP. Probem finding how to report finacial statements or to see how the financial accounts work or be able to visualize them. At the start it didnt import the quantity of items and could not visualize the quantitie of items of inventory. But then I reviewed the items I selected to import and I miss it because the inventory line item is outside the box where you select the tables and columns you want to import.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
More Time! the most valuable resource. Simple as that. I had to prepare reports in excel then paste to powerpoing. Now I just need to be on time on making the accounting taks like recording invoices and all the information is updated everyday and no more report time loosing. We can stay more focus on customers and making business than making or building info, now have more time to analyze and improve.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
View the videos seminars and you will learn it faster. It will be easier than you think. If you never had work with a BI before it is a great way to start using and learning.


    Bob R.

Limited

  • January 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reports are in an easy to read format and can be exported into multiple formats.
What do you dislike?
While Zoho CRM has helped us with our business, the reporting is somewhat limited. When PDF files are created, they are not always formatted properly. Excel files seem to be okay. The Standard version of the software does not allow for many custom reports. Sales forecasting reports and summary reports are not easy to create.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before adding Zoho CRM and using Zoho Report, we were unable to view sales pipelines easily, This is giving us a clearer view of our business.


    Program Development

Great tool for reporting

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use but powerful at the same time, I really like the integration with Zoho CRM which makes it a powerful combination. I also like the google analytics integration so I can view all data directly from within the same browser window.
What do you dislike?
By mistake I deleted a query table and all views associated I wasn't able to undo... guess it's my fault but having a cached view window to roll back to would help.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analysing data directly from the CRM and imported historical data at the same time.


    Clairissa S.

Simple Yet Powerful

  • December 14, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's incredibly fast and intuitive to create live reports. While other tools require you to know SQL and dig into their set up, you can make graphs and reports very quickly in Zoho. I also appreciate the automated "drill down" logic and the ability to see underlying data very easily.
What do you dislike?
There is still an initial learning curve to getting running and the help documentation is not always as easy to follow. Support is helpful, but there is often a language barrier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted to have live dashboards showing us KPIs. We've been able to do that and more. I can sync together multiple disparate data pools to one logical view on how our operations are going. I can publish these reports with user controls so people can make their own slices instantly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need intense graphs, like box and whisker plots, this probably isn't the tool for you. However, if you are looking for something quick and fairly powerful, this is a strong contender.


    Fatima P.

My experience with Zoho Reports

  • December 14, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love it because it is so easy to use and intuitive to create the reports and graphs really quickly.
Comparing it to other tools that require you to know SQL or customize their set up.
I also love that has so many automated options, such as the "drill down" logic.
What do you dislike?
Support is great but it would be amazing if they offer help in different languages.
The documentation such be more friendly to follow, like for beginners level.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to get together a lot of data to know how well we were doing with our business operations and It helped us to get one simple view and also allowed to share it with the team so they could use the information instantly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for something quick, easy to use and super powerful you should try zoho reports!


    Management Consulting

Powerful tool, user interface needs work

  • December 12, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A key feature that is very useful for us is the ability to sync data automatically and can schedule it periodically.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is not very intuitive and can be challenging to navigate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Merging data from multiple databases into one location for reporting


    Computer Software

Great

  • December 07, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboards are very well thought out
What do you dislike?
making edits to existing dashboards and reports -- it gets kind of complicated
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are looking at sales process efficiency and lead conversion
Recommendations to others considering the product:
this is a great tool for any level of user to find valuable data to give insight to many different areas of their business, that can be distributed automatically. it is awesome and needs very little setup.


    Management Consulting

Zoho Review

  • November 15, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The access to different apps that all integrate. Our company uses Zoho Inventory, Books, Shopify, and Reports. All in which we have full up to date integration between flawlessly.
What do you dislike?
There are options for payment processing, but rates are too high. We end up using Cayan and manually have to enter in transaction. The other thing is the search function is very limited. It isn't as flexible as Lightspeeds search engine for our inventory.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We always had a problem with stock integration between Amazon, our website (Shopify) and ebay. This system allows us to make sure our stock is always accurate on our ecommerce platform.


    Financial Services

A Great Reporting Tool

  • November 15, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cloud based reporting tool that allows for colloboration
What do you dislike?
Restrictions on types of data set that can be uploaded
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Collaboration with finance team in different locations, reporting to senior management


    Iván L.

a Must tool

  • November 15, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up and easy to build lots of stats.
What do you dislike?
I can't customize fonts. Only 8 font available
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Stockholders reporting, data analysis for optimization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it