Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zoho Analytics On-Premise (50 Users)

ZOHO Corporation | 5200

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base Windows 2022 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

261 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Zoho Reports - a great business intelligence tool

  • November 02, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Zoho Reports allows for creating your own dashboard and visual feeds to see the various aspects of your business intelligence through varied reports. There are extensive options available for building your reports, as well as many options for where to import data from. Zoho Reports integrates nicely with other Zoho Apps, including CRM, Projects, and BugTracker, among others.
What do you dislike about the product?
Zoho Reports has worked great for our team and we have not really encountered any issues as of yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Zoho Reports has allowed for detailed, custom reports that give insight into the company and business. The great deal of customization and importing options makes this tool very useful for us across the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Zoho Reports can be trialed for a time to ensure that it is a great product for your company and your needs.


    Hannah W.

Powerful reporting tool

  • October 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This reporting tool is very customizable and powerful. My company uses it as a data warehouse and it serves to connect different systems that otherwise don't talk to each other. You can create super user-friendly interfaces with it and embed them in other websites. I also like that you can drill down as much as you want (and customize the drill-down for client-facing applications) and create all kinds of different charts and tables.
What do you dislike about the product?
It was pretty difficult to figure out how to use. I have a little bit of background in mySQL and creating reports but a lot of this was lost on me. Luckily I had other people to explain it and help me out, but it's not very user-friendly to those who don't already have some prerequisite knowledge.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's extremely helpful to be able to take data from different sources, dump it all into Zoho, and then draw correlations. It helps us track performance, revenue, and more. The primary way I use it is through a survey view that has customized filters and colors. I can toggle the view and then export the data as an Excel file, PDF, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a very powerful tool but make sure you get proper training on it.


    Automotive

Powerful analytical platform

  • August 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It can report in a variety of ways such as charts, graphs, etc. and built with a lot of features like report sharing, mail scheduling which seems to be extremely useful. It is very easy to implement and can create a relational database with ease. When it comes to CRM, it is one of the tools which offers the best customer service.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not as intuitive as other players in the BI market, automated reports may become set as default, thereby limiting users ability to drill down
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a very affordable solution for the creation of sophisticated reports with ease. You can personalize your dashboard by using the themes option.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very easy to use and can create quite sophisticated reports given the ease and speed of use


    Information Technology and Services

Used Zoho Reports to create a complete client analytics solution.

  • August 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very easy to use and has a short learning curve.
We use zoho report tool as the primary report tool for the projects at our company,
Customisation option which allows user to sent reports on weekly basis.
Best customer support available on chat.
What do you dislike about the product?
Number of users is limited for various slabs.
Quite often runs slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The interface is seamless and stable, easy of use ,provides licencing model integration with other Zoho applications., Which helps us to make reports quickly and we can easily provide a good service to our client.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a shot , you have nothing to loose.
Zoho reports must be present in a reporting solution evaluation.


    Lionel S.

Dissection at its best!

  • August 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Zoho dissects large amounts of data and generates hundreds of basic reports that allow us to interpret the data faster and make business decision in a timely manner. Without it, it would be very difficult, if not impossible, to analyze trends and historical data. Additionally Zoho allows you to create Custom reports and dashboards with real time data. This allows us to stay on top of the game!
What do you dislike about the product?
The interface is not super user friendly so some training is required for an employee to utilize Zoho Reports at its full potential. I think Zoho should include video tutorials showing how to use the many features offered.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem being solved is data analysis. Most businesses rely on analyzing various trends and indicators from past transactions to help management decide on where to focus. Therefore Zoho allows us to dissect that data quickly and on a timely basis in order to make good decisions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend Zoho. Businesses today generate so much data and Zoho really simplifies the analysis process. It can give any organization an edge. Some times what we think is right may not be in line with what the data is telling us. The past is usually an indicator of the future and therefore analyzing the past can lead to better and more profitable business ventures and decisions.


    Outsourcing/Offshoring

Excellent Reporting Tool

  • May 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Who needs spreadsheets? Easy to build & easy to use - Simply drag required fields from related tables to build visually appealing and intelligent reports. Drill-down features in charts is the best feature.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is not much to dislike in this product especially considering the price at which it is offered.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to partially automate the MIS. The ability to create and refresh a report has helped to reduce over 50% of time required to prepare elaborate MIS on a monthly basis. There are many other ad-hoc reports which can be pulled which makes it easier to view & analyze data.


    Computer Software

Zoho Reports. Build you powerful reports quickly and from any source

  • May 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- All the available diagram types.
- All the pre-calculated stats that can be reused on the diagrams.
- Capability to drill down on the data once it is plotted.
- Support for multiple data sources.
What do you dislike about the product?
- The way of dragging and dropping the elements into the canvas is not very powerful.
- Documentation should be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Create dashboards very quickly and without the need to develop any user interface.
- Capability to obtain aggregated stats without programming.


    Naveen K.

Easy to Use, Low Price with all reporting capabilities

  • May 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Different reporting options (charts, pivot, summary etc..) and option to write complex SQL queries to transform the data
What do you dislike about the product?
No option available to add another chart in drill down as like available in other BI tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making the performance reports transparent to everyone and setting a benchmark at organization level to align everyone performance towards that benchmark.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's easy to understand and create reports. No technical skills required. Support team is awesome and you will get reply to your questions within a day.


    Events Services

Useful but did not work very well

  • March 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I loved the features it provided. It was helpful to see the information in report form.
What do you dislike about the product?
It did not display accurate data. Even tech support could not help me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Wanted to set new goals for sales team.


    Marketing and Advertising

Powerful Tool for the Price

  • March 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Flexible platform that allows you to create professional looking reports and dashboards.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are some limitation in terms of calculations as compared to more powerful BI tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to combine data from several different platforms to create several dashboards for different customer types (we have a two-sided marketplace). I have been very impressed with the results, as have our customers been as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Big bang for the buck. It is not the Cadillac of BI tools though, so if you need a platform without limitations, then Zoho Reports isn't your tool. If you are willing to accept some limitation in exchange for a lot of money, you'll found a solid tool.