Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Selenium Webdriver on Ubuntu with GUI

Noricum Cloud Solutions | 04-2022

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

62 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Selenium Webdriver the best web application automation tool

  • March 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Selenium Webdriver is one of the most powerful tool to automate any web application using javascript injection. It supports multiple programming languages like Java, Python, Javascript etc.
What do you dislike?
The only disadvantage about Selenium Webdriver is that it doesn't support native windows applications as it is only useful in web applications. Also the setup is little tricky.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Selenium Webdriver i use to develop test automation scripts and test the web UI. Also it is very helpful in Regression testing , smoke testing and system integration testing.


    Abhishek C.

Selenium WebDriver For Web / Mobile App / Web / Hybrid Automation

  • March 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Selenium driver is an open-source library, it supports multiple languages like java, javascript, c#, python etc. It has almost all the functionalities which are required for web automation like page factory for easily maintaining the web pages, waits & action for simulating the user actions etc. Selenium WebDriver 4 is W3C compliance.
What do you dislike?
Only for java documentation is great and detailed but for other languages, it's not that much great and users might face problems and need to search a lot on google.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've been using Selenium WebDriver for the last seven years for testing and automating web-based applications. Currently, I'm using it to test and automate in-house web portals. Also, I'm using it for testing Mobile applications along with Appium


    Computer Software

Best testing tool.

  • February 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It supports for multiple language and multiple browser.
Test cases executes faster compared to other tools and also it is very easy to identify and use web elements.
What do you dislike?
It supports only web based application and it doesn't support windows application.
It supports only for very limited reporting.
We cannot test apps directly using this tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Previously i was facing issues with testing across multiple browsers, Selenium allows you to test in different browsers and also it can be easily scalable.


    Dolly B.

Selenium WebDriver

  • January 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Selenium is the best automation tool for automating any web browser. It has many important and useful features which we can use while automating the web browser.
What do you dislike?
It supports only web-based applications and has limited support for the image testing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Selenium makes it easy to automate the web application. Also using the robot action class we can automate the scenarios based on the input devices. It also has many useful methods like mouse-hover, DragAndDrop.


    Murali D.

Selenium webdriver for ui automation

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cross browser and cross platform support
Multi language support
Grid is beautiful concept
What do you dislike?
Selenium webdriver inbuilt reporting is not available
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Open source availability, multi browser support , user-friendly, flexible to integrate with third party frameworks and tools


    Vishal S.

Best Web Automation Tool

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Besides the installation and setup, Selenium WebDriver is the best choice for users starting their testing careers or taking courses in testing.
It supports a variety of programming languages.
There is a lot of material available over the internet.
What do you dislike?
Because it is an open-source tool, there is no support.
Need understanding of programming and OOPs.
The open-source nature of the software makes it less secure.
Selenium can not automate desktop application need to integrate other tools
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For automating web application test cases, I use Selenium with JAVA and Page Object Model. Since Selenium can integrate with a DB easily, it makes testing easier and more efficient for me.


    Bharath B.

Selenium web driver is used as intermediate tool for launching the application while testing it

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using this for my testing. It supports many drivers like chrome, mozilla firefox, safari. It also supports mobile device which helps tester to test the application on mobile also
What do you dislike?
While executing our test cases if we face any issue there is no technical support to help. And one thing I noticed is that it takes more time to create test cases. Needs prior knowledge to use it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits of this is that it supports many languages like java, c#, python,php. It also as many drivers like chrome, safari , firefox. Selenium web driver is faster than previously being used Selenium RC.


    Sarath N.

Best tool for UI automation

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most is
- Language Agnostic -- Have used selenium using multiple languages (Java, Kotlin Python etc) since it's a library all we need to know is the syntax
- Learning wise it's a best suit for even beginners as per the first point since it's a language agnostic if a tester knows the correct class / method to be used then it's a boon for both the employee and the organisation
- Though there is no paid support since it is an open source yet we can find many valuable answers for any question that you may have in Stackoverflow, medium.com etc
- easy integration with browserstack
- have used selenium code integrating with Zap tool for security testing just by routing the driver thru Zap proxy
What do you dislike?
Sometimes selenium tests can be flaky eg. it always expects the click event to be at the center of the button this means if the web page load completely then we need to use the workaround to make it pass
- shadowDom element identification is bit tough unlike cypress
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation is easy with selenium even for beginners. I had quite a few freshers worked for my team and they have been able to pick selenium quite easily.
This reduced a drastic cost cutting for my client as the billing for experienced resource is way higher than the freshers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to automate your web application then Selenium with any language will be my recommendation


    Amy K.

Best tool for UI automation

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support various languages and almost all thr browsers like chrom, ie Firefox,etc
Easy to setup on language editors and easy to understand
Support oops concepts which helps in creating complex scenarios in very easy to maintain framework
What do you dislike?
Being a open source tool dont have support and have to wait for updated version to get the issues fixed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating automation framework and writing scripts
This tool has been very beneficial in doing regression testing Saving a lot of man power and efforts
Increased the efficiency and accuracy of testing team


    Information Technology and Services

Makes life easier for web testing and web scraping

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful thing is it's an open source tool. The integration with other open source tools is also a huge plus.
Mostly it was used for web testing but nowadays common users are also using this for web scraping.
What do you dislike?
It's still missing desktop software automation capabilities.
Some robust pdf validation tool will also be useful to become a better product.
In improving they can copy some features frm cypress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's mostly been used for testing out web applications by the automation testing team.
Once the suite is developed it requires very little effort to run it again and again.